Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo -

Dollar Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


ValerieOctober 18, 2017
All of the employees were very helpful and cordial. I would definitely use dollar again.
All was just fine.
AlainSeptember 29, 2017
Great service. Very efficient and friendly staff both at check in and drop off. Car was as booked. Very clean and like new.
Dollar is not advertised as being part of Hertz desk so it took me a little while to find them but I didn't read my last minute email I got on the day of the pick up with clear instructions. This would have cleared that issue up so it was my own fault.
August 30, 2017
Car was not ready. Had to wait over 45 minutes in the parking lot, with no chairs available and no air conditioning.
August 27, 2017
Overall excellent service. Definitely worth to be chosen.
LindaAugust 23, 2017
The counter staff was quick and friendly. English was very good. They upgraded me with a small additional charge and said that I would make up the cost difference in utilizing a diesel powered car and they were correct!!! HOw nice to point this out. Returning, the same man helped us and he was a smiling familiar face.
DuncanJuly 18, 2017
Sat nav included New prestine car Plenty of space in car Info supplied by Rental cars (yourselves) was excellent
Coming home from holiday!
July 1, 2017
Friendliness of the counter staff
Member of staff where we picked car up was a tad impatient showing us how to adjust seats
June 26, 2017
Extremely easy to communicate and good guidelines and papers for communication.
Low flexibity regarding pick up times
June 25, 2017
Lack of communication at actually picking car up point, just given keys and had to walk to collect car on our own, no dual inspection of the vehicle or explanation given of controls. Also no working radio in car although it was virtually brand new.
DavidJune 18, 2017
Rental agreement was clear, no hidden fees, transparent. The agent was very good and explained it very clearly. I appreciated his help.
June 6, 2017
No hassle rental agents. Good service.
Counter was a bit difficult to spot as it's integrated to Hertz / Thrifty
HUGHMarch 10, 2017
A low milage car in pristine condition at a competitive price. Pick up and hand over staff very friendly.
1.The tank indicator said the tank was full at pick up but it was at least 8 litres short of full. 2.Although I ordered a Dollar Car the paperwork said "Thrifty" - a bit confusing - although I realised it is part of the same hire car Group. As the counter staff did not speak fluent English I did not choose to get an explanation for this.
March 5, 2017
Cheap price, quick pick-up, easy drop-off (serviced by Hertz)
Upgrade didn't work in my favour as I chose the car because of its size. Bigger isn't always better, especially when you drive in the city centre of Barcelona.
November 9, 2016
Amazing service.
Car had a few scratches and 43km on (a bit old) but happy with it for price.
BrianOctober 16, 2016
The car was easy to drive.
JohannesOctober 6, 2016
On BCN El Prat Airport Dollar pick-up point was closed (appeared later), so this was handled by Hertz. Upon entering the arrivals hall from luggage hall the is no sign of a Dollar business visible (because the -closed- pick-up point is on the other side, street side). Pleas place a Dollar sign at the Hertz location!!
September 20, 2016
it was a good service.
September 11, 2016
Pleasant staff
Too much damage on car not identified prior to taking over the car for hire.
PatrickJuly 16, 2016
I was given a brand new car!
July 10, 2016
Ease of collection / drop off. Staff.
KennethJuly 10, 2016
New car. Very good in every way for our needs and very comfortable.
Why doesn't every rental company purchase automatic gearboxes in their vehicles??!!
June 27, 2016
Excellent service
johnJune 16, 2016
Friendliness of staff at pickup and return
JamesJune 5, 2016
No representative at drop off. Had to leave keys in locker
June 1, 2016
I esa off eres an upgrade with Sat Nav Of course this was after agrien to Pau extra
I think that this day in age medium side vehicles should be supply with Sat Nav
May 31, 2016
No one was with me when i checked the car for scratches and to see if i need something. I didnt need anything bu younever know...
PaulMay 30, 2016
the car
They immediately charged me a full tank of gas,whereas that was supposed to be an option, the price of the gas per litre was significantly higher than on the street, I left the car with half a tank, so that significantly increases my rental price. Terminal one told me I could park at terminal two to wait for my guests, terminal two told me no.....
May 15, 2016
Very good service all round.
May 5, 2016
Brand new car, easy location on airport, easy to return, immediately next to arrival hall, no shuttlebus needed
Difficult to find dollar rent a car, small sign
BurhanMay 5, 2016
I booked a diesel car but I got a gasoline car.
May 2, 2016
the car was new, in excellent condition. Built-in GPS in the car should save extra-cost.
The cost of the GPS was exagerrated.
April 11, 2016
Staff were very kind and helpful. Car was clean and an acceptable condition though relatively high mileage for Europe..
Took me a very long time to find the company was working through the Hertz counter
April 11, 2016
Everything was close - the Hertz desk was in arrivals and the cars were just across the road
Dollar don't have a desk - you have to know that it's Hertz you're looking for.
AndrewApril 6, 2016
Very friendly and helpful desk staff. The desk was easy to find with Hertz and Thrifty. The car was new and in immaculate condition and I was given an upgrade. I picked up in T1 and dropped off in T2.
GuentherMarch 15, 2016
I booked the smallest car I could, and got a really nice Opel Mokka.
On the drop off there was not enough staff to deal with the number of cars being returned.
March 15, 2016
Speed of service and upgrade
Car was sluggish and brakes need attention
November 13, 2015
Speed and efficiency
Citroen car i had
RobertSeptember 26, 2015
Very nice car. East to drive, and relaxing.
September 5, 2015
When we got into the vehicle, we realised that we couldn't charge our satnav as the lighter adaptor wasn't working. The rental desk staff member was very efficient and quickly changed the vehicle. On our return, the member of staff checking us in, was very pleasant and fast.
August 17, 2015
needs to be more clearly instructed that it is hertz desk you need to go to
JekaterinaAugust 9, 2015
Dollar located at Hertz desk, but no signs
August 6, 2015
Very long lines at the counter and airport tax not included in booking price.
July 24, 2015
The car itself and the ease of pick up and drop off once the booth was located.
2 things; 1) the pick up was difficult to find. No pre-warning I'd have to go to Hertz to sort out details. No sign that Hertz would deal with Dollar rentals. Only discovered when I asked Hertz where I could find Dollar. 2) A fair amount of exterior damage on the car
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.