Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HUGHMarch 10, 2017
A low milage car in pristine condition at a competitive price. Pick up and hand over staff very friendly.
1.The tank indicator said the tank was full at pick up but it was at least 8 litres short of full. 2.Although I ordered a Dollar Car the paperwork said "Thrifty" - a bit confusing - although I realised it is part of the same hire car Group. As the counter staff did not speak fluent English I did not choose to get an explanation for this.
7.8
March 5, 2017
Cheap price, quick pick-up, easy drop-off (serviced by Hertz)
Upgrade didn't work in my favour as I chose the car because of its size. Bigger isn't always better, especially when you drive in the city centre of Barcelona.
8.8
November 9, 2016
Amazing service.
Car had a few scratches and 43km on (a bit old) but happy with it for price.
8.6
BrianOctober 16, 2016
The car was easy to drive.
8.8
JohannesOctober 6, 2016
On BCN El Prat Airport Dollar pick-up point was closed (appeared later), so this was handled by Hertz. Upon entering the arrivals hall from luggage hall the is no sign of a Dollar business visible (because the -closed- pick-up point is on the other side, street side). Pleas place a Dollar sign at the Hertz location!!
8.0
September 20, 2016
it was a good service.
7.0
September 11, 2016
Pleasant staff
Too much damage on car not identified prior to taking over the car for hire.
8.0
PatrickJuly 16, 2016
I was given a brand new car!
8.6
July 10, 2016
Ease of collection / drop off. Staff.
7.6
KennethJuly 10, 2016
New car. Very good in every way for our needs and very comfortable.
Why doesn't every rental company purchase automatic gearboxes in their vehicles??!!
9.0
June 27, 2016
Excellent service
10.0
johnJune 16, 2016
Friendliness of staff at pickup and return
7.6
JamesJune 5, 2016
No representative at drop off. Had to leave keys in locker
8.4
June 1, 2016
I esa off eres an upgrade with Sat Nav Of course this was after agrien to Pau extra
I think that this day in age medium side vehicles should be supply with Sat Nav
8.0
May 31, 2016
Problemless
No one was with me when i checked the car for scratches and to see if i need something. I didnt need anything bu younever know...
9.4
PaulMay 30, 2016
the car
They immediately charged me a full tank of gas,whereas that was supposed to be an option, the price of the gas per litre was significantly higher than on the street, I left the car with half a tank, so that significantly increases my rental price. Terminal one told me I could park at terminal two to wait for my guests, terminal two told me no.....
7.8
May 15, 2016
Very good service all round.
8.4
May 5, 2016
Brand new car, easy location on airport, easy to return, immediately next to arrival hall, no shuttlebus needed
Difficult to find dollar rent a car, small sign
8.2
BurhanMay 5, 2016
I booked a diesel car but I got a gasoline car.
8.8
May 2, 2016
the car was new, in excellent condition. Built-in GPS in the car should save extra-cost.
The cost of the GPS was exagerrated.
8.6
April 11, 2016
Staff were very kind and helpful. Car was clean and an acceptable condition though relatively high mileage for Europe..
Took me a very long time to find the company was working through the Hertz counter
8.0
April 11, 2016
Everything was close - the Hertz desk was in arrivals and the cars were just across the road
Dollar don't have a desk - you have to know that it's Hertz you're looking for.
7.6
AndrewApril 6, 2016
Very friendly and helpful desk staff. The desk was easy to find with Hertz and Thrifty. The car was new and in immaculate condition and I was given an upgrade. I picked up in T1 and dropped off in T2.
Nothing
9.0
GuentherMarch 15, 2016
I booked the smallest car I could, and got a really nice Opel Mokka.
On the drop off there was not enough staff to deal with the number of cars being returned.
9.6
March 15, 2016
Speed of service and upgrade
Car was sluggish and brakes need attention
8.4
November 13, 2015
Speed and efficiency
Citroen car i had
8.6
RobertSeptember 26, 2015
Very nice car. East to drive, and relaxing.
Nothing
9.6
September 5, 2015
When we got into the vehicle, we realised that we couldn't charge our satnav as the lighter adaptor wasn't working. The rental desk staff member was very efficient and quickly changed the vehicle. On our return, the member of staff checking us in, was very pleasant and fast.
Nothing
9.0
August 17, 2015
car
needs to be more clearly instructed that it is hertz desk you need to go to
6.8
JekaterinaAugust 9, 2015
Dollar located at Hertz desk, but no signs
8.0
August 6, 2015
Very long lines at the counter and airport tax not included in booking price.
6.4
July 24, 2015
The car itself and the ease of pick up and drop off once the booth was located.
2 things; 1) the pick up was difficult to find. No pre-warning I'd have to go to Hertz to sort out details. No sign that Hertz would deal with Dollar rentals. Only discovered when I asked Hertz where I could find Dollar. 2) A fair amount of exterior damage on the car
7.6
GrahamMay 17, 2015
The car was new with 10km on the clock
Need bigger signs at the Hertz desk saying Dollar
9.0
AngelaMay 13, 2015
Absolutely efficient friendly service will use again
9.4
ÖzgürMay 4, 2015
They are really great. Don't forget, hertz company is owner the Dollar rent a car.
No problem
9.4
BrianMarch 13, 2015
Friendly staff
Dollar desk not easy to find, just adding info to go to hertz desk would help.
8.2
shaneFebruary 28, 2015
Friendly service
7.6
November 1, 2014
Location
Full Insurance wasn't included
7.777777777777778
MichaelOctober 25, 2014
Car was very economical in fact we got twice the number of miles to a tank than we have with other cars. The staff were great and spoke good english
There was no Dollar sign on the Hertz desk, I had to ask on another one.
8.222222222222221
October 7, 2014
No dollar sign at terminal 2b in barcelona airport, I randomly asked the hertz counter and was lucky they were dealing with dollar rents
Scratch at the side I had to have added ( huge one) at pick up
9.11111111111111
HENSESeptember 30, 2014
Great price. Saved $ versus using hotel transfer or taxi. Better make sure yuh know that Dollar is at the Hertz desk. I did the research; so, I already knew.
Did not get the Renault vehicle for which we hoped. Got a Hyundai hatchback, but it was handy for dealing with luggage and had high mpg.
8.0
klausSeptember 21, 2014
The service and staff was good and very helpfull,car was nearly new and in good condition but not a drivers car.
Wish the car would be a polo or similar, smal French cars suck and hard to get accustomed to.
7.111111111111111
September 20, 2014
Pleasant and helpful counter staff
Please. Advise people that Dollar pick up is at the Hertz desk. It's not signposted and will save people a lot of time
8.222222222222221
simonSeptember 18, 2014
Will use next September for sure fantastic overall
8.88888888888889
MichalSeptember 16, 2014
good value for money
car damaged havely and burn a lot of petrol for its size
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Barcelona Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings