Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 17, 2017
Excelent value for money, very nice car.
A little bit tricky to find Centauro mini bus.
9.2
July 16, 2017
every thing was easy and the car was in a perfect condition
I tried to call the company more than 10 times and there was no answer or they hanged up after 3 seconds. Both the local station and the company
8.2
DenisJuly 1, 2017
The best I've rented from in Barcelona.
Took me a while to locate the bus stop at the airport. Maybe a pictorial guide will help.
8.6
PeterJune 28, 2017
Very helpful staff, car nearly new and very clean. Price of hire, very low.
It took a long time to find the minibus to take us to the rental office, not well signposted.
8.0
June 27, 2017
The car was a Fiat 500. It seemed to get scared everytime it saw a hill coming up...or maybe I need to go on a diet...
8.8
June 23, 2017
Very good service thank you.
Had to wait 15 mins to be taken back to the airport when we dropped off the car.
7.0
DavidJune 15, 2017
Car was very good value for money.Easy to rent and return.Staff very helpful
Site is not easy to get to and the collection point at the airport is not marked
8.4
HelleJune 10, 2017
The guy at the desk when returning the car was kind and helpful and spoke very good english!!!
Nothing
8.2
AngelaJune 8, 2017
Overall good experience. Only thing that wasn't clear was finding where to get the shuttle bus from Terminal 2.
I think the website explaining where to catch the shuttle bus should be made more clear
7.6
MikaelMay 28, 2017
Service was good and car was good, just what i was looking for.
Getting from airport I need to spend a lot of time to find where to go to pick up my car. Did not ding any directions where to go or what was the location for shuttle buss. This not good and when I finally arrive there was big line people, so renting car took quite long time.
5.8
May 28, 2017
Easy, efficient, got the right car.
The main driver was nominated as the person who prepaid for the booking on their credit card. They didn't allow us to change the main driver, so we had to pay for additional drivers as the person who paid was not able to drive.
8.6
May 28, 2017
Was quick and easy
Was a bit of pain to find the shuttle bus
7.0
May 13, 2017
Car was pristine. Shuttle was fast. Very good value.
Having to walk to shuttle bus with alot of luggage and car seats. Similar with drop off... at airport door where we could get a trolley would have been better. Would have liked a map of where we could have topped up petrol at end of rental. Also directions on their map as to where to find them from the south were wrong .
6.2
BIPINMay 12, 2017
The car was brand new,
9.2
May 6, 2017
Staff was really friendly
Pick up point was poorly singned or advised
6.6
April 24, 2017
Service
8.2
April 10, 2017
Good people & service. Next time we will book again with the company
8.8
February 28, 2017
Getting from terminal 2 to find car rental was a bit of hard work
8.2
KostasJanuary 25, 2017
The fast service!
Nothing to mention!
8.2
November 29, 2016
Centauro staff were very helpful and focussed.... excellent.
Centauro was not at all well signposted in the airport with Centauro being off site near to between terminals. This caused me a 15-20 minute delay late at night and having to ask other hire companies for Centauro's location !
7.8
RichardNovember 4, 2016
Fantastic efficient Rental desk staff, friendly & helpful. Happy too!
Nothing negative to report. Overall excellent experience.
9.0
November 3, 2016
Staff was helpful.
Initial car´s stereo was out of order. Changed the car and the new car´s slot for plugging in chargers, GPS etc was out of order.
5.6
RosalindOctober 30, 2016
Pick up from Arrivals area, short journey to pick up the car. Friendly and helpful staff. There were two of us picking up and four at the drop-off time. No problem whatsoever. Car easy to drive, very clean and in perfect condition.
Nothing, no problems at all.
9.4
JamesOctober 29, 2016
Delay in waiting for bus back to airport
6.4
MICHAELOctober 27, 2016
A little slow when collecting the car, only one person at the desk. The SAT NAV did not have the return location programmed in the system and it was bringing me back to terminal 2 at the airport instead of the drop off location.
7.8
October 22, 2016
Swift pickup and drop off
I ordered a Ford Focus, but got a Scoda Superback instead. Maybe formally it's the same group, however the Superback is inferior and very inconvenient - the driver's seat is very uncomfortable, it is impossible to find a good driving position (driving wheel, seat and pedals). No matter how I tried, I was always driving with my shoulders strained.
8.0
October 14, 2016
Drop-off point a long way from Departure area
7.0
StuartOctober 12, 2016
Very quick minibus transfers to and from office. Car had sat-nav which we weren't expecting. Quick refund for unused petrol.
Queuing at office was a bit chaotic on collection. No instruction booklet/details. Car was a bit battered - but this seems to be standard for the area, and there was no problem recording it.
8.4
TimeaOctober 12, 2016
Very easy booking. Staff at the counter is helpful and tells you everything you need to know about the insurance and fuel policies and all the options you have. Overall a very pleasant experiance.
There were no signs for the shuttlebus that takes you to the rental village. Was difficult to find the bus stop.
8.2
October 11, 2016
nothing
car was vey bad and highly consuming for fuel
6.2
SergeyOctober 9, 2016
Good service and price! Exact car rented (cabriolet)
Not so easy to find shuttle to car rental office
7.8
DarrenOctober 7, 2016
Helpful, friendly Staff.
No signs for Centauro in airport. Difficult to find courtesy bus with supplied instructions. Had to ask a car park security guard in Spanish. Fortunately he was very helpful.
7.8
lisaOctober 4, 2016
The car was very nice.
Parcel shelf was missing 2 fixings. Not reported as I forgot. Also there were animal hairs in the boot.
7.4
ThomasOctober 2, 2016
Easyness of the whole set up - congrats
there's nothing, this time ;-)
9.0
RichardSeptember 20, 2016
The attendant was very helpful. We ended up with a smaller more economical car (on advice of the attendant) as we could fit all our luggage in.
It took a long time to get served.
6.8
September 15, 2016
The GPS software is outdated and need improvements.
7.2
September 8, 2016
Car was reliable and staff good
Location of drop off was awful! No clear directions or signage. Its a good job we had plenty of time on our hands.
6.4
August 28, 2016
Efficient friendly staff
Wait for the bus to the airport
6.4
LeonardAugust 27, 2016
Rep was helpful, friendly and polite.
Nowhere to sit when waiting.
8.0
August 23, 2016
Signs for the bus stop to the Centauro rental center
7.8
FedericoJuly 17, 2016
good attention. the car was in excellent condition.
everythings were ok.
8.4
MrJuly 4, 2016
Booking in staff very helpful with directions etc
Waiting time for courtesy bus as unsure of location, perhaps a centaur sign at the bus stop at Terminal 3 would be helpful
9.0
June 24, 2016
The car I requested was there upon my arrival, the staff at both Barcelona and Alicanti were helpful and very polite. Excellent service could find no fault.
8.6
AIDANJune 24, 2016
Fast and efficient
Window in back would not slide open
9.0
DavidJune 21, 2016
Car was exactly as booked. Staff were very helpful and courteous
Found it very difficult to find where to get the shuttle from the Airport to your office's
8.2
May 19, 2016
Efficient shuttle service and very easy to deal with
Lack of enough counter staff Did not receive a final invoice so did not know how much I got back on the fuel policy or if there was anything outstanding against the credit card advance
8.0
AHMEDMay 16, 2016
ALL FINE
Its outside airport building, but shuttle bus waiting always
8.6
JanMay 13, 2016
Full insurance, nice new car, friendly stuff
Hard to locate Centauro both in the airport and on the parking area, body of the car was slightly damaged (however as we saw, it's absolutely normal in Spain)
8.4
May 10, 2016
Diesel Cleanliness Comfort
7.4
dermotApril 7, 2016
All
Drop off directions.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations