Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidNovember 21, 2017
Everything. Car was clean, well maintained and economical.
Nothing at all. Everything was exactly as we wanted.
9.0
September 16, 2017
All good
Insurance matter
9.6
September 12, 2017
Staff honesty and effectiveness. Overall car condition.
The staff did not review the car besides me before taking the car out.
7.6
BEGONASeptember 11, 2017
The car hire desk is right at the terminal, no shuttle required. As well the pick up system is very organized at the desk.
8.8
cliveSeptember 6, 2017
Good vehicle and good customer service.
Could not find the Rental desks when arriving at the airport could be better sign posted Had to ask for directions.
8.4
September 4, 2017
almost brand new car. lower deposit than competitors.
a disparity between noted damage and actual damage to the car prior to rental. 2 ques, in the terminal and at the rental area.
8.4
FahadSeptember 4, 2017
Clean car Good Reception service Affordable price
Nothing
9.2
August 24, 2017
Staff kindness
Everything eas good
8.6
VasquezAugust 17, 2017
Merci!!
8.6
August 11, 2017
Good car
Slow counter staff, not really interested. Not enough of them for a busy day. Car was slightly damaged which was not mentioned by staff.
7.0
August 7, 2017
Very friendly stuff, car was very nice and clean. Didn't have problem at all.
Nothing seriously
9.0
StevenJuly 23, 2017
Location of Budget car rental desk
Time it tool to be seen at Budget car rental desk
6.6
July 14, 2017
Budget were excellent and the staff very friendly
Nothing
7.8
July 13, 2017
Best rental yet from budget . Was a queue at pick up but drop off was a breeze . Budget for life haha
Pick up took ages . And guys just pointed you in direction of parking which was not that easy to find .
8.6
July 11, 2017
Very fast friendly efficient service.
8.2
July 6, 2017
Car and condition
Time taken to get the car.
7.8
June 30, 2017
Nothing special
Long check in
6.2
MattJune 4, 2017
Good brand new car, and very cheap deal from Rentalcars.com and Budget. Friendly and helpful service, including telling me I could drop off at the other terminal and save myself a walk, and then small things like providing directions to airline check in. Also, they were cool about me being 10 mins late
Arrived at BCN airport by train so long, long walk to the T2 desk, but would be more straight forward if arriving by air.
6.8
May 26, 2017
Very good
6.8
May 22, 2017
The car was very clean
Nothing in particular
7.0
FransApril 30, 2017
no recepcion off the car; just gave the keys and that was all; we know that we didn't make any scratches, but nobody veryfied the car; couldn't fill up the car due to road closed to gas-station .. nobody checked to see how mutch diesel still was in the car; a little anoying there
7.8
ArturasApril 26, 2017
Usually I never have any issues with Avis/Budget, that's why I always prefer this company instead of their closest competitors.
8.6
April 23, 2017
Car was just same what promice. Good condition and perfect choice for ur
manual gearbox
9.2
MalcolmMarch 24, 2017
My engine failed - and I was picked up within 30 minutes, and had a new car within an hour.
First car had some serious external damage, for example a broken rear light - and the engine failed after 2 days.
8.0
March 6, 2017
Dropping off was straight forward and fast
On the email confirmation it said pick up at terminal 1. We landed in T2 and after we went to T1 we were told we could have done it in T2... A waste of time that could be avoided by giving the right info in the booking email.
6.2
DanielFebruary 20, 2017
Nice car,
Driving the car out of the multi story car park at the pick up point was very very tight! not great when you have just picked up the car. T2 is an open car park and much easier. Don't know how to arrange collection there though.
8.0
RobertNovember 2, 2016
Quick, helpfull staff Very good, new Opel Corsa.
Nothing
9.6
September 15, 2016
Very little oil in car , had to put oil in as warning light flashing. Car not prepared at all from previous rental , slightly dirty inside, worse outside. Several small dents and scratches not recorded on rental documents
6.2
August 16, 2016
Good car. Clear location. Friendly people at the pick up place. Seemed honest and transparent (except for the sales trick at the counter!). Make sure you know what insurence you already have!
The process at the counter when picking up the car (before collecting the key). Highly ineffective and therefore very slow. They asked a lot of information which they could've asked before. And they tried to sell us additional services (a bigger car; GPS device; insurence), while they could've known we didn't need them. Annoying!
6.2
LeoAugust 2, 2016
Efficient and amiable ground crew, both at pick up and drop off.
Nothing
9.0
August 1, 2016
Car pick up within 2 minutes walking distance of the arrivals lounge
Almost an insistence that we upgrade
7.6
WilliamJuly 31, 2016
Polite and helpful staff with a fast pick-up and return.
8.6
July 17, 2016
The whole process was very easy.
Nothing.
8.6
July 13, 2016
The price
Time it took to pick up car : over 3 hours !
7.0
VitorJuly 8, 2016
Price Time it took to drop the car
Time it took to pick up the car : over 3 hours !!!
7.2
christopherJuly 6, 2016
Lady who dealt with us at T1 desk. Olympia- excellent English and super pleasant.
The wait- already had rental but had to wait while people without rental were dealt with- needs a system at the desk.
8.6
DavidJune 25, 2016
The ease of loaction of desk & collection of car
All the extras the desk tried to sell - we'd three kids with us, quick turnaround after a flight is all we needed.
7.8
May 30, 2016
Nice car, easy access to rental location
Waiting time for pick up
8.2
MarcelMay 16, 2016
Car upgraded from Audi A4 to Audi Q3.
8.8
CedricMay 7, 2016
Budget gave us a brand new car! (only 12km!)
The baby seat was not very handy
8.0
April 6, 2016
Very helpful staff eager to help.
Nothing - all was good
8.6
PaulAugust 29, 2015
VW was spacious but only just large enough fo 6 plus luggage.
Initially it appear there was no suitable car available. Although one was found eventually
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings