Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertNovember 2, 2016
Quick, helpfull staff Very good, new Opel Corsa.
Nothing
9.6
September 15, 2016
Very little oil in car , had to put oil in as warning light flashing. Car not prepared at all from previous rental , slightly dirty inside, worse outside. Several small dents and scratches not recorded on rental documents
6.2
August 16, 2016
Good car. Clear location. Friendly people at the pick up place. Seemed honest and transparent (except for the sales trick at the counter!). Make sure you know what insurence you already have!
The process at the counter when picking up the car (before collecting the key). Highly ineffective and therefore very slow. They asked a lot of information which they could've asked before. And they tried to sell us additional services (a bigger car; GPS device; insurence), while they could've known we didn't need them. Annoying!
6.2
LeoAugust 2, 2016
Efficient and amiable ground crew, both at pick up and drop off.
Nothing
9.0
August 1, 2016
Car pick up within 2 minutes walking distance of the arrivals lounge
Almost an insistence that we upgrade
7.6
WilliamJuly 31, 2016
Polite and helpful staff with a fast pick-up and return.
8.6
July 17, 2016
The whole process was very easy.
Nothing.
8.6
July 13, 2016
The price
Time it took to pick up car : over 3 hours !
7.0
VitorJuly 8, 2016
Price Time it took to drop the car
Time it took to pick up the car : over 3 hours !!!
7.2
christopherJuly 6, 2016
Lady who dealt with us at T1 desk. Olympia- excellent English and super pleasant.
The wait- already had rental but had to wait while people without rental were dealt with- needs a system at the desk.
8.6
DavidJune 25, 2016
The ease of loaction of desk & collection of car
All the extras the desk tried to sell - we'd three kids with us, quick turnaround after a flight is all we needed.
7.8
May 30, 2016
Nice car, easy access to rental location
Waiting time for pick up
8.2
MarcelMay 16, 2016
Car upgraded from Audi A4 to Audi Q3.
8.8
CedricMay 7, 2016
Budget gave us a brand new car! (only 12km!)
The baby seat was not very handy
8.0
April 6, 2016
Very helpful staff eager to help.
Nothing - all was good
8.6
PaulAugust 29, 2015
VW was spacious but only just large enough fo 6 plus luggage.
Initially it appear there was no suitable car available. Although one was found eventually
7.6
FabriceAugust 16, 2015
Great staff Great car
Nothing
7.4
NeilAugust 11, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and comfortable diesel car with excellent aircon
Lack of signage to rental desks from arrivals lounge
8.4
AndrewAugust 9, 2015
Ease,convenience and fair price
The fiat car was rubbish, poorly designed and gutless no use for the roads in the north costa around begur.
8.2
DONALDAugust 8, 2015
Excellent car, no problems, comfortable and easy to drive in warm conditions.
Nothing
8.4
August 3, 2015
The efficiency of the staff on drop off.
The air conditioning was not that efficient. We ended up opening the windows instead.
7.8
August 1, 2015
Overall god service
Compicladet at disk
9.0
jamesJuly 29, 2015
we were given a brand new vehicle. only 16km on the clock.
when arriving at airport we found it difficult finding the budget desk. exact instructions from rental would of been a help.
7.4
JonJuly 21, 2015
The car was in excellent condition and budget were very professional and efficient. I also like how rentalcars.com handled my issue and certainly recommend booking through them.
Budget added an extra charge to my credit card after clearly confirming I would have no charge after I dropped the car off.
8.2
JaakkoJuly 20, 2015
Efficiency of the counter
7.2
July 19, 2015
Queues were massive for pre arranged car hire
The extra insurrance cost that was not mentioned at time of booking with details of excesses. I accept it is optional but difficult to make decision when pressurised by queues!
7.2
July 11, 2015
Leaving car with a full tank is a total no no. Wouldn't do that again. Leave empty
7.2
July 8, 2015
The car was good and served its purpose
As I had no credit card I had to pay €300 cash in Barcelona & was informed that I would get it back in Gerona. I thought this was excessive & to add insult to injury I did not get it back in Gerona I will have to wait 10-15 days to get a check in the post.
6.6
July 7, 2015
Efficient service
despite car being fairly new the engine was not in very good condition, when first started it struggled to run for 5 minutes.
8.2
ClayJuly 6, 2015
I had transportation
Car was moderately clean...windows were dirty. The GPS (TomTom) was terrible. I quit using it after the first 2 hrs.I purchased a Garmin while in Barcelona....problem solved.
6.8
June 30, 2015
I really like how easy it was to get the car. The desk is close to the arrivals and the staff wa friendly.
I was pretty sure that I have booked 'full to Full', so I was surprised when I had to pay for petrol. Also, the lady at Avis assured my the car was perfect, but I found a scratch on the door.
8.8
DariusJune 29, 2015
It was the best car rental experience. Nice and almost new car, quick pickup and drop off. I really enjoyed my trip by the coast line of Spain. Thank you and thanks for Budget car rental company.
9.4
June 23, 2015
Car was great for our purpose.
Length of time to pick up car at Barcelona Airport, especially the initial stage.
6.0
June 16, 2015
Excellent car
Having to go to two counters
8.2
June 15, 2015
good value, good quality car
provided too small a car for our 5-7 persons need and then took an hour to get it sorted with Budget. Disconnect between cars on Rental Cars website and what Budget gave us (too small)
7.6
June 13, 2015
the man in terminal 1
We didn't like the arrogant female respresentive on the desk at terminal 2 so went to terminal 1 the man there absolutely brilliant,he accepted that we already paid for car and gave us instructions how to collect car ,lovely man
6.2
NicholasJune 10, 2015
The representative at the pick up was very helpful considering we could not find the booking office. He completed the process at the pick up point, this was very helpful.
Signage at arrivals led us outside and then stopped. We never found the booking office. Thankfully, we were able to complete the pick up in the car park
8.4
JasJune 4, 2015
The vehicle and drop off was efficient
Took more than 2 hours to pick up the car.
6.6
DavidJune 4, 2015
Car easy to drive especially as I had to drive on the other side of the road . Fuel efficiency too was good.
GPS sat nav was disappointing. Maps had not been updated in almost 4 years and the machine told us that 35per cent of the roads would have changed. Took us to the wrong place on several occasions.
7.8
June 3, 2015
No Golf was availiable, so we got a brand new Nissan Qashqai for the same price, and the car was great ! No problems with the hire at all :-)
8.8
May 29, 2015
Easy to collect and a good car.
That you have to supply a credit card on collection and in the event of an accident the excess is very high, also we wanted to add an additional driver bit did not bother as it was going to cost too much money, maybe consider lowering costs of additional drivers and excess
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings