Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 14, 2017
Budget were excellent and the staff very friendly
Nothing
7.8
July 13, 2017
Best rental yet from budget . Was a queue at pick up but drop off was a breeze . Budget for life haha
Pick up took ages . And guys just pointed you in direction of parking which was not that easy to find .
8.6
July 11, 2017
Very fast friendly efficient service.
8.2
July 6, 2017
Car and condition
Time taken to get the car.
7.8
June 30, 2017
Nothing special
Long check in
6.2
MattJune 4, 2017
Good brand new car, and very cheap deal from Rentalcars.com and Budget. Friendly and helpful service, including telling me I could drop off at the other terminal and save myself a walk, and then small things like providing directions to airline check in. Also, they were cool about me being 10 mins late
Arrived at BCN airport by train so long, long walk to the T2 desk, but would be more straight forward if arriving by air.
6.8
May 26, 2017
Very good
6.8
May 22, 2017
The car was very clean
Nothing in particular
7.0
FransApril 30, 2017
no recepcion off the car; just gave the keys and that was all; we know that we didn't make any scratches, but nobody veryfied the car; couldn't fill up the car due to road closed to gas-station .. nobody checked to see how mutch diesel still was in the car; a little anoying there
7.8
ArturasApril 26, 2017
Usually I never have any issues with Avis/Budget, that's why I always prefer this company instead of their closest competitors.
8.6
April 23, 2017
Car was just same what promice. Good condition and perfect choice for ur
manual gearbox
9.2
MalcolmMarch 24, 2017
My engine failed - and I was picked up within 30 minutes, and had a new car within an hour.
First car had some serious external damage, for example a broken rear light - and the engine failed after 2 days.
8.0
March 6, 2017
Dropping off was straight forward and fast
On the email confirmation it said pick up at terminal 1. We landed in T2 and after we went to T1 we were told we could have done it in T2... A waste of time that could be avoided by giving the right info in the booking email.
6.2
DanielFebruary 20, 2017
Nice car,
Driving the car out of the multi story car park at the pick up point was very very tight! not great when you have just picked up the car. T2 is an open car park and much easier. Don't know how to arrange collection there though.
8.0
RobertNovember 2, 2016
Quick, helpfull staff Very good, new Opel Corsa.
Nothing
9.6
September 15, 2016
Very little oil in car , had to put oil in as warning light flashing. Car not prepared at all from previous rental , slightly dirty inside, worse outside. Several small dents and scratches not recorded on rental documents
6.2
August 16, 2016
Good car. Clear location. Friendly people at the pick up place. Seemed honest and transparent (except for the sales trick at the counter!). Make sure you know what insurence you already have!
The process at the counter when picking up the car (before collecting the key). Highly ineffective and therefore very slow. They asked a lot of information which they could've asked before. And they tried to sell us additional services (a bigger car; GPS device; insurence), while they could've known we didn't need them. Annoying!
6.2
LeoAugust 2, 2016
Efficient and amiable ground crew, both at pick up and drop off.
Nothing
9.0
August 1, 2016
Car pick up within 2 minutes walking distance of the arrivals lounge
Almost an insistence that we upgrade
7.6
WilliamJuly 31, 2016
Polite and helpful staff with a fast pick-up and return.
8.6
July 17, 2016
The whole process was very easy.
Nothing.
8.6
July 13, 2016
The price
Time it took to pick up car : over 3 hours !
7.0
VitorJuly 8, 2016
Price Time it took to drop the car
Time it took to pick up the car : over 3 hours !!!
7.2
christopherJuly 6, 2016
Lady who dealt with us at T1 desk. Olympia- excellent English and super pleasant.
The wait- already had rental but had to wait while people without rental were dealt with- needs a system at the desk.
8.6
DavidJune 25, 2016
The ease of loaction of desk & collection of car
All the extras the desk tried to sell - we'd three kids with us, quick turnaround after a flight is all we needed.
7.8
May 30, 2016
Nice car, easy access to rental location
Waiting time for pick up
8.2
MarcelMay 16, 2016
Car upgraded from Audi A4 to Audi Q3.
8.8
CedricMay 7, 2016
Budget gave us a brand new car! (only 12km!)
The baby seat was not very handy
8.0
April 6, 2016
Very helpful staff eager to help.
Nothing - all was good
8.6
PaulAugust 29, 2015
VW was spacious but only just large enough fo 6 plus luggage.
Initially it appear there was no suitable car available. Although one was found eventually
7.6
FabriceAugust 16, 2015
Great staff Great car
Nothing
7.4
NeilAugust 11, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and comfortable diesel car with excellent aircon
Lack of signage to rental desks from arrivals lounge
8.4
AndrewAugust 9, 2015
Ease,convenience and fair price
The fiat car was rubbish, poorly designed and gutless no use for the roads in the north costa around begur.
8.2
DONALDAugust 8, 2015
Excellent car, no problems, comfortable and easy to drive in warm conditions.
Nothing
8.4
August 3, 2015
The efficiency of the staff on drop off.
The air conditioning was not that efficient. We ended up opening the windows instead.
7.8
August 1, 2015
Overall god service
Compicladet at disk
9.0
jamesJuly 29, 2015
we were given a brand new vehicle. only 16km on the clock.
when arriving at airport we found it difficult finding the budget desk. exact instructions from rental would of been a help.
7.4
JonJuly 21, 2015
The car was in excellent condition and budget were very professional and efficient. I also like how rentalcars.com handled my issue and certainly recommend booking through them.
Budget added an extra charge to my credit card after clearly confirming I would have no charge after I dropped the car off.
8.2
JaakkoJuly 20, 2015
Efficiency of the counter
7.2
July 19, 2015
Queues were massive for pre arranged car hire
The extra insurrance cost that was not mentioned at time of booking with details of excesses. I accept it is optional but difficult to make decision when pressurised by queues!
7.2
July 11, 2015
Leaving car with a full tank is a total no no. Wouldn't do that again. Leave empty
7.2
July 8, 2015
The car was good and served its purpose
As I had no credit card I had to pay €300 cash in Barcelona & was informed that I would get it back in Gerona. I thought this was excessive & to add insult to injury I did not get it back in Gerona I will have to wait 10-15 days to get a check in the post.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings