Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NeilJanuary 4, 2018
Fantastic staff at Avis! Very easy process and good value, thank you.
Nothing
9.0
September 30, 2017
Big size car, with all the necessary items, AC, GPS etc, fitting all of us including luggage.
Adblue tank was nearly empty upon pickup. We had never heard of adblue, and that could have caused problems. Good service after contact with Avis though.
6.4
OferSeptember 13, 2017
The car was what I ordered.
the car was not clean.
8.2
SamerAugust 23, 2017
good service; clean car, all was really good.
the time it took to get into the car - over an our , so long and not convenient
7.8
NassimAugust 13, 2017
All was good
Nothing
8.8
August 11, 2017
New car with 6500km mileage.
No
9.2
GonzaloAugust 11, 2017
New car. Friendly staff
Time to collect the car, a lot of waiting
7.2
August 10, 2017
Good service and nice car
No floor mat inside the car.
6.2
julianAugust 6, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff
not enough of them! took ages to pick the car up
7.0
August 6, 2017
The car (BMW 1) was in superb condition. Real pleasure to drive.
Long waiting time to get the car.
6.6
August 4, 2017
The friendliness of the staff
8.8
August 1, 2017
A bit slow to pick up and return the car
7.0
RowlandJuly 16, 2017
Great car added to the enjoyment of our holiday
Locating the actual car in the car park, lots of different levels not clear enough pick up instructions
6.8
RobertJuly 13, 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car. I have to say that Marco who checked my car back in after my rental period was extremely helpful and an asset to Avis. He complimented me on the condition of the car and how I was a "good driver" He is defintely an asset to Avis. Avis so far have been the best rental company that I have used.
9.2
LaurentJuly 10, 2017
Car was brand new, with 5 km. Car was the one we choose Everything was easy at Avis, desk & pick up point.
8.4
July 2, 2017
Location at airport
8.0
MicheleJune 30, 2017
Kindness
Wait
8.6
June 10, 2017
Definitely a cut above other rental companies.
Didn't want the upgrade, took almost 2 hours to get the car class I booked.
6.4
BradJune 5, 2017
Everything was good
No problems
7.2
May 30, 2017
Too long a wait to pick up car
5.8
ItiandroMay 23, 2017
I like everything start from the staff they was very profissional, they gave me the car I request and the car was in excellent condition so I had good time with my family in Barcelona, I'm really happy with you guys even the price was really GOOD soI hope to see you guys again in the future!!! :)
Nothing to comment
9.0
May 22, 2017
The Avis counter was understaffed, and they didn't manage properly the fact they have two possible locations and had people queuing for one hour!
6.6
thomasMay 19, 2017
The friendliness of all the staff we met. Very professional
8.4
May 19, 2017
Great staff
8.2
MaayanApril 17, 2017
The car was amazing, we got Audi 3. the staff was very nice and very honest.
8.4
March 28, 2017
It was OK besides the car which was a little bit low seated for me and my wife
6.8
MarkMarch 22, 2017
Everything was excellent
No problems at all, none.
9.4
March 18, 2017
Very good car Helpful stuff
Office to pick up the car only in Terminal 1
7.4
scottOctober 24, 2016
The car was clean and the staff were friendly.
The air freshener in the car when I picked it up was overwhelming. Had to drive with the windows open for a day so I wouldn't get a headache.
8.6
CharlesOctober 14, 2016
Initial contact easy of transaction
Actually getting the car people not particularly helpful
9.2
September 15, 2016
Long wait at check-in counter
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.