Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

scottOctober 24, 2016
The car was clean and the staff were friendly.
The air freshener in the car when I picked it up was overwhelming. Had to drive with the windows open for a day so I wouldn't get a headache.
8.6
CharlesOctober 14, 2016
Initial contact easy of transaction
Actually getting the car people not particularly helpful
9.2
September 15, 2016
Long wait at check-in counter
8.4
ireneuszJuly 13, 2016
brandnew car very fuel efficient, it could't be better
nothing
8.8
July 11, 2016
Clean car.
Service when I returned that car
8.0
July 6, 2016
Short waiting time. Helpful staff.
8.0
uriJuly 6, 2016
every thing
9.2
May 22, 2016
Inadequate signage to car location
7.6
May 19, 2016
Staffs in Pick up office pushed me to pay more for an upgrade. Staffs at pick up did not answer my questions on the car. GPS did not work.
5.6
May 11, 2016
service of rentalcars and avis
Extra bill from AVIS, which still is unclear.
7.2
February 17, 2016
Good service. Alternative car as good if not better.
High insurance costs for complete coverage.
7.2
December 14, 2015
Didn't get how much I've paid finally for the car
7.8
November 9, 2015
I asked small or compact car. But, I got the full size that hard to drive in Europe city and can be a target of robbery(it actually happened). At beginning, I asked to change and waited. Actually, I saw BMW 1, but they said it should be gonne somewhereand I could't get.
5.6
September 14, 2015
I got an upgrade with a discount
I NEVER get the car i have booked and when i get offered a "similar" it is not similar in my opinion. You cant compare a VW with a BMW for example. They may cost the same to buy but it is in no way the same type of car.
7.2
September 13, 2015
Small dent on wheel hub which we didn't notice till we left and wasn't recorded. Made us anxious we'd have to pay later. Didn't in fact,but would be good if they'd noted it before.
9.0
September 7, 2015
Baby seat was wet!
7.0
September 3, 2015
Location and ease of pick up
Having to pay 170 pounds extra for insurance when I thought we had paid this upon hiring the car.
7.0
JOHNAugust 26, 2015
In-terminal pick up Very speedy drop off
There was significant damage to tailgate which wasn't obvious at pick up (paintwork unbroken).This was because it was tightly parked with back to wall. I noticed on day 2. It was however very simply registered on paperwork - so OK.
8.0
JonathanAugust 25, 2015
Very efficient and whilst I did not get the car I booked the Megane was a great substitute.
Nothing, all good!
8.6
PAOLOAugust 17, 2015
Car, cleaning, GPS
Costs
7.2
August 15, 2015
When I arrive they try to push me to upgrade the car and paying extra money , put I refused and they gave me one same group and size...
7.6
balvinderAugust 15, 2015
Very efficient and good service
9.0
ArvindAugust 13, 2015
Good Car and rental went smoothly no hiccups
Everything was fine
8.2
MilanAugust 11, 2015
Very long time to pick up the car at desk.
6.6
July 16, 2015
Good cars
Slow delivery of the key.
7.4
July 15, 2015
Condition of the car and additional equipment
Took too long to pick up the car. The car was not there where the agent said it should be, lost half an hour locating it.
6.6
July 13, 2015
Cleanliness and newness of car.
Approximate approach of counter staff, they're lazy attitude and bad sales skills in trying to upgrade me against my will.
7.4
PaulJuly 8, 2015
There were absolutely no issues with the car hire which is what you want on holiday.
8.4
ELIZABETHJuly 2, 2015
The upgrade car was excellent . We will use you again
A bit of a queue to pick up only one counter staff
8.6
AlexanderJuly 1, 2015
Professional attitude of the staff
I've got an upgrade and had to pay for it. Was no need for such a big car. The car was poorly cleaned and washed.
5.6
June 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Everything was fine
7.4
GarethJune 16, 2015
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
How long it took to queue and wait to get to the front of the line. They blamed the computers for playing up.
5.4
April 19, 2015
Helpful staff
8.2
JawadApril 17, 2015
The car was excellent. I got BMW 3 series .very new car.Only 500 miles on the clock.The car had all the features including Satnav and bluetongue Audio. It was an excellent experience.
8.4
April 15, 2015
Quick
Booster seat was not available and need to wait 20 minutes till they brought it
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Barcelona Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings