Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RogerJuly 24, 2016
Counter staff were brilliant, got an upgrade to a brand new car, overall a great service.
8.6
July 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good clean car, fast service.
8.8
BrettApril 12, 2016
Similar car made available
The car was dirty - this reflects poor standards of presenting hire cars in Europe in general as I have previously rented in Italy and found the same - there is no desire to present a detailed car on point of hire - not good enough compared with Australian standards.
5.4
RichardApril 11, 2016
Efficiency and politeness of staff when collecting and dropping off.
Downsizing of car.
7.2
PeterMarch 31, 2016
Friendliness of the staff Good car, more than asked for Easy to find and lots of support
Nothing!!
8.8
JOSEPHMarch 15, 2016
Quick service, very welcoming on our arrival and departure, waiting on deposit to be transacted back now :)
Being charged a hundred euros more for our deposit than what we was told we would be!!
7.0
March 14, 2016
Ease of service and great location.
9.4
BengDecember 21, 2015
Efficient staff and swift service.
8.6
December 19, 2015
everything
8.6
SarahNovember 25, 2015
should tell customers that the deposit for the excess is actually debited on your credit card there and then. so was shocked to see this on my statement.I have been assured this will be credited to my card. wait and see !!!!Please make this clear to your customers.
7.8
November 23, 2015
New computer software system caused a huge delay in getting the car. While very friendly and apologetic service was provided, better training should be given to those working at the counter when system changes are made to not impact customer wait times.
8.0
yaronOctober 29, 2015
i got what i ordered so this is ok
long time to get the car and return it there is room for improvment in the process
8.6
ThommyOctober 16, 2015
Easy to pick up.easy to return. No problems.
The milage limit of 250km/day
8.4
October 13, 2015
I got a VW Golf instead of a Volvo V40 as was in my reservation.
7.6
JosephOctober 8, 2015
very good
no bad points
8.8
September 20, 2015
Very impressed with the whole service
7.4
PiotrSeptember 6, 2015
good value for money, very friendly staf
8.6
StuartSeptember 5, 2015
All good car very nice though was an automatic which was new to me! Assuming I have not been charged for any marks as there was one on the bumper I photographed on collection all was perfect.
The mark on bumper not flagged on collection it just makes you worry they will try and charge you for it.
8.0
September 2, 2015
Staff was good.
Location of office and pick up desk were different and inconvenient
8.4
August 31, 2015
Good efficient service. Precise information about what insurance cover, and liability of not taking the insurance.
8.4
KenAugust 18, 2015
Good quality car offering excellent value for money
Alamo desk not easy to identify as it is managed by Enterprise Atesa
8.4
JeremyAugust 16, 2015
Good car. Service on drop off far more efficient. Price dropped after I booked and rentalcars.com refunded me the difference.
Cost of add ons. When I booked the car on rental.com I select seats for the children, when I got to Barcelona I had to purchase so total hire price is more expensive than I was lead to believe. Cost of child seat was more expensive at the desk than it was on the website. At pick up it took over 1hr to get the car.
6.8
August 13, 2015
Because it did not mention in the booking that the Alamo has no disk at the airport and it joined other company calls enterprise, spent 30 minutes asking the information disk at the airport and all car rental companies about the Alamo location
7.0
July 29, 2015
The staff, the car was new.
The opening hours at the airport are short!
8.6
JohnJuly 19, 2015
Car exceeded our original requirements, but made us realise exactly what we did need! Staff really friendly and helpful
Very hard to determine that the Alamo rental desk was linked to the Enterprise rental desk. Even the information desk were unable to advise me where it was located.
7.6
July 14, 2015
Great desk help
7.6
July 4, 2014
The service from the Alamo staff was very good.
I was very pleased with this car rent. So it was nothing I did not like.
9.333333333333334
DimoJune 23, 2014
Easy drop off an pick up
No easy to locate pick up office
8.88888888888889
June 16, 2014
Very visible counter on arrival. Car was very good. Drop off was easy and quick.
Quite a long queue to the counter, seemed to take a long time to complete the paperwork for each customer.
9.555555555555555
May 26, 2014
To much insistent to book an upgrade...
7.333333333333333
WilliamApril 29, 2014
The staff is patient to teach me how to use the GPS, set up some destinations, really appreciated!
There are many vehicles available in the car park and I wish the staff can offer model selection for customer choice. I don't ask for free upgrade but give choices on the same class which let customer feel more impressive and treasure to your service.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Barcelona Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings