Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


ThereseDecember 18, 2017
Everything was great, nice staff at pick up and easy drop-off
Nothing in particular
TakDecember 4, 2017
friendly and helpful staff.
MartynasNovember 8, 2017
Service personnel was very nice and good in helping. Car options for upgrade at very competitive price available on arrival. Price-quality ratio very good.
It takes effort and time to get from Alamo counter (easy to locate) to the actual car delivery parking (rather complicated to find, so no good if in a hurry). This may be a problem of the airport rather than the hire company, though. Child booster seat could be of a better quality.
JonathanSeptember 14, 2017
Speed and simplicity of pickup
No info about how to find the Almo office on arrival to T2C. It's a long walk outside a different building.
JuliusSeptember 11, 2017
The staff was fantastic, both at pick-up and drop-off. Very clean car.. I will use Alamo again at El Prat.
Just minor things, like blue-tooth did not work in the car and the pick-up location was at the parking lot due to...?
August 6, 2017
Friendly staff with good English.
2 faults with car - both minor, but one spends one's time worrying about the troubles that might occur when one returns the car...
July 6, 2017
fast service, new car
RogerJuly 24, 2016
Counter staff were brilliant, got an upgrade to a brand new car, overall a great service.
July 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good clean car, fast service.
BrettApril 12, 2016
Similar car made available
The car was dirty - this reflects poor standards of presenting hire cars in Europe in general as I have previously rented in Italy and found the same - there is no desire to present a detailed car on point of hire - not good enough compared with Australian standards.
RichardApril 11, 2016
Efficiency and politeness of staff when collecting and dropping off.
Downsizing of car.
PeterMarch 31, 2016
Friendliness of the staff Good car, more than asked for Easy to find and lots of support
JOSEPHMarch 15, 2016
Quick service, very welcoming on our arrival and departure, waiting on deposit to be transacted back now :)
Being charged a hundred euros more for our deposit than what we was told we would be!!
March 14, 2016
Ease of service and great location.
BengDecember 21, 2015
Efficient staff and swift service.
December 19, 2015
SarahNovember 25, 2015
should tell customers that the deposit for the excess is actually debited on your credit card there and then. so was shocked to see this on my statement.I have been assured this will be credited to my card. wait and see !!!!Please make this clear to your customers.
November 23, 2015
New computer software system caused a huge delay in getting the car. While very friendly and apologetic service was provided, better training should be given to those working at the counter when system changes are made to not impact customer wait times.
yaronOctober 29, 2015
i got what i ordered so this is ok
long time to get the car and return it there is room for improvment in the process
ThommyOctober 16, 2015
Easy to pick up.easy to return. No problems.
The milage limit of 250km/day
October 13, 2015
I got a VW Golf instead of a Volvo V40 as was in my reservation.
JosephOctober 8, 2015
very good
no bad points
September 20, 2015
Very impressed with the whole service
PiotrSeptember 6, 2015
good value for money, very friendly staf
StuartSeptember 5, 2015
All good car very nice though was an automatic which was new to me! Assuming I have not been charged for any marks as there was one on the bumper I photographed on collection all was perfect.
The mark on bumper not flagged on collection it just makes you worry they will try and charge you for it.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Barcelona Airport
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.