Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2017
Easy and very helpful staff
The car was a skoda estate, I ordered a saloon car
7.8
April 6, 2017
Getting the car size I ordered
The car was badly dented and damaged on collection, which took longer than it should have done to return as a result.
6.8
JamieMarch 9, 2017
No queue. Helpful staff. Staff in the carpark helpful
Nothing
8.6
MarkOctober 8, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off and condition of the car
Would have preferred a Seat Leon as booked
8.0
IanMarch 20, 2016
All excellent
Nothing
9.2
February 17, 2016
Lovely little car and a cabriolet too! Brilliant
Kept waiting on pick up and a little to much 'up selling '
9.0
December 2, 2015
CAR received Ford fokus was by phonecall from your office asked to be changed to an other CAR. Your man delivered at our adress then a Seat Leon. we told your representative that the Ford CAR one late night did not start. No electricity. One cable to the battery had jumbed off. We got it fixed. Remember us for that! The Cars were exept for that top
9.0
November 2, 2015
First car was smoked in; so we had to reject. 2nd car had more scratches so we had to revsit desk a 2nd time to get those details included. All together back and forth to the rental car desk 3 times to pick it up was probaly 3km.
4.8
PatrickAugust 5, 2015
High seasonal price
8.0
July 27, 2015
The type, age and condition of the car. The service from Thrifty on collection and return of the vehicle.
No issues
8.0
ColinJuly 20, 2015
The car we had was just perfect us very comfortable. Also the attention to detail at check in.
No bad comments
8.6
ANTHONYJuly 18, 2015
Counter service was excellent , speaking english , and clear on the arrangements. Time to the counter caused by computer failure so all documents had to be completed manually.
Picking up the car - there was additional damage to the vehicle that was not identified on the documentation. I accept that I was able to identify this on the following day. All cars should be handed over properly to ensure that we all agree about the condition of the car.
8.2
SamirJuly 7, 2015
Value for money.
I thought I have paid for additional driver, to later understand I had to pay at Thrifty's desk. Insurance full cover, was not really full as tyres and road assistance was not included.
8.2
July 4, 2015
Brand new car with cruise control
9.2
JamesJune 20, 2015
Best car hire company I've been with in Alicante.
9.0
April 30, 2015
The hire desk was under Hertz, not thrifty staff
8.2
April 25, 2015
clean car. very nice to drive. very economical.
i didn't like the fact that my insurance was with the booking agency not the rental company. the rental staff had no idea what level of insurance i'd selected and they told me that in the event of damage i would have to pay and then try to reclaim the money from the booking agency. would not do this again.
8.4
February 3, 2015
Hi, i had a problem with the fuel, when i picked up the car it was not quite full so i returned it like that and was told i would have to pay to have it fuelled up. this seems unfair as it was not full on collection.
9.0
ROBERTFebruary 2, 2015
The Price.
Key drop off was not the easiest to locate.
7.8
TimothyJanuary 26, 2015
The full to full fuel policy
8.4
January 18, 2015
Slow to collect
6.6
BernardJanuary 18, 2015
The speed of finding the desk and getting the car
he cost of the excess insurance, it seemed very high, although we did buy it
8.8
December 1, 2014
Quick and efficient service and an excellent price including fair fuel policy.
8.4
November 11, 2014
Courteous staff, quick service, nice car, no hassle on returning car.
Liked everything
10.0
September 15, 2014
i was concerned about the 'extras' which i had taken out separate insurance against the excess, the guy at the counter accepted this and carried on. No pressure selling, it was all very civilised!
Not about the company or anything, but even though i have travelled a lot like many Brits, this was the first time using a manual on the wrong side.... it took some getting used to, usually you get automatics as a rental, still, added to all the fun....
9.333333333333334
DaveSeptember 12, 2014
Alicante hertz staff very friendly and helpful. Picking up car easy and quick.
8.222222222222221
JohnAugust 30, 2014
Ease of collecting car, counter staff were expecting me and had everything ready. It really was very good.
It was perfect.
10.0
August 28, 2014
Amount of time it took to get the car
8.222222222222221
RobertAugust 26, 2014
The Staff including the Car Park staff were great very helpful. We upgraded to a Ford Kuga and enjoyed every minute.On return I left my mobile in the car and this was returned to me when one of the staff found it in the car. What more could you ask for. Thifty was on the same desk as Hertz therefore no idea who dealt with us I think they have a dual role. Once again full marks.
Nothing everything was good
8.444444444444445
TomAugust 24, 2014
The drop off was great: fast, friendly!
The engine was not powerfull enough
7.111111111111111
MichaelAugust 22, 2014
Will use them again , it was run very efficiently
There was nothing I didn't like
10.0
GarethAugust 12, 2014
everything. quick and efficient service
Nothing. all good.
9.777777777777779
August 8, 2014
Car hire always depends on cost and whilst I would use Thrifty again if there was a cheaper option I would use them!
8.444444444444445
August 4, 2014
I like the full/ full petrol plocy
8.0
August 2, 2014
The wait time to collect the car keys from the rental desk, the proceedure needs to be streamlined so its quicker as we waited more than 45 minutes to be served.
6.888888888888889
dannyJuly 18, 2014
Car quite damaged. If I hadn't taken photo of damage I would have been charged for chip on wing mirror.
7.555555555555555
KatieJuly 14, 2014
Ease of pre-booking Price Well trained staff Quick process (once to the front of the queue)
Long wait (over 45 minutes) to collect keys etc Pressure to purchase fully comp insurance (we didn't)
8.666666666666666
June 27, 2014
very efficient & well organised
10.0
June 23, 2014
Received a larger vehicle than expected .
Car was collected with less than a full tank of fuel even though the staff insisted the tank was full.The needle read 3/4.On returning the car I filled the tank.The needle read full.After discussion was given a 10 euro cash refund
7.111111111111111
June 20, 2014
Generally very smooth and efficient and good car
Very slow staff and numbers of staff when collecting. Took a long time to get signed up for the car and on the way, despite the being very few people waiting.
7.555555555555555
MargaretJune 16, 2014
I appreciated the fact you give the car with full tank and return with full tank, your staff at Alicante desk was very helpful especially Luisa
9.555555555555555
June 15, 2014
Helpful gentleman overseeing the dispatch of cars from Level 1. We found a small dent and a scratch on our otherwise excellent Nissan Juke and he immediately noted this on our paperwork, acknowledging the damage with his signature.
Rather unfriendly receptionist at the collection desk. Following receipt of my voucher, driving licence and credit card, few words were exchanged. Then came the inevitable 'Insurance' conversation, with stern warnings of the considerable financial consequences that would prevail should I not take out the extra insurance and return with any damage, even 'the smallest of scratches'. She did not seem happy to issue the car with only the minimum legal insurance, but did so reluctantly when I explained I had a policy to cover these excesses.
7.111111111111111
June 15, 2014
Very efficient staff
Not clear when booking that all documents had to relate together
8.222222222222221
jeannetteJune 14, 2014
staff very helpful and upgraded car excellent
did not see a person when dropping of car just posted through letter box
9.777777777777779
BrianJune 13, 2014
Type of car, closeness of counter to arrivals, pleasant hand over staff at end of hire, full / full return fuel policy
Car had several scrapes which I had to query with staff.
8.222222222222221
ELIZABETHJune 11, 2014
I like your policy of full/full tank of petrol!! When we are asked to save fuel & energy why have customers puchase a full tank to bring back empty....wasting fuel !!!Keep up the good work.Iam hoping to book with you again for my next holiday.
9.11111111111111
June 5, 2014
The service and quality/reliability is consistently good which is what you need.
On this occasion, nothing.
10.0
June 4, 2014
Good service at the counter and a good price.
After loading up family and luggage, our first car had no power to the cigarette lighter sockets so we couldn't power our SatNav. This meant a trek back to the terminal and a change of car. I did manage to get a larger car though for the inconvenience. Just a one off problem. Everything else great.
8.444444444444445
StuartMay 26, 2014
The total ease of picking up and dropping off the car.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
May 26, 2014
No massive queues at airport office, which is often a big problem with other hire companies
Even though there were no queues, one rep was on the phone and although there was another rep around, I was completely ignored by her, and only dealt with once the lady had finished on the phone
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Alicante Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations