Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Record at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 19, 2017
Ease of collection
Damage on the car had not been repaired before collection. Paid extra for an upgrade but the car appeared smaller than what we originally booked.
7.0
ClaudioAugust 19, 2017
Ease of finding the counter.Efficiency.
Car had quite a few dents. Interior windscreen dirty
7.0
AndrewAugust 16, 2017
Ticket system for queue. Very helpful & friendly staff.
8.6
August 15, 2017
V helpful after an accident
Car was not the car I booked and was smaller than I was expecting
6.8
August 15, 2017
How easy the whole process was.
Nothing
8.8
August 13, 2017
Nice friendly staff
Couldnt find where to collect the keys
7.2
JANEAugust 13, 2017
Location of desks
Waiting at pick up Get more staff at busy times
7.0
PaulAugust 12, 2017
To get the car you ordered was a pleasant surprise, the spec was better than what we'd anticipated with sat nav, reversing camera, really impressed
Can't fault anything extremely happy and very impressed with service
8.4
ChrisAugust 11, 2017
Location
Busy and long delay
6.4
NigelAugust 10, 2017
Convenience of the car at the airport and the price
The car was damaged on every panel and drop off was a little chaotic
7.4
JamesAugust 10, 2017
Fantastic Service from start to finish. The staff at the rental desk were friendly and professional and the process was very easy and quick from the online booking to the collection to the drop off.
There was a slight delay with the collection of the car as the lady at the collection desk in the car park did not realize that the car was already there and she was waiting for it to come down but that was just a small issue.
8.4
August 9, 2017
New car, good specification.
Limited mileage and lack of flexibility. Attitude of staff on returning or changing the vehicle
6.8
RichardAugust 9, 2017
I had a puncture on my return trip to the airport which delayed our arrival . The staff were very helpful to make sure I had a quick drop off
All good
8.0
StevenAugust 8, 2017
The efficient service offered, from booking, collection and drop off, and not to mention the quality of vechicle. We were impressed.
Not applicable (none).
8.8
BrianAugust 7, 2017
The 'small print' was very small and the collection process seemed rushed. Your representative did speak fairly good English but there were still issues for me, understanding everything fully. I was not aware before hand of the fuel deposit nor the cleaning service fee. Fortunately, having hired many cars in the past I would not return it dirty.
7.0
johnAugust 1, 2017
Nice friendly staff
The car was very under powered
7.0
DavidJuly 31, 2017
How easy it all was . And added bonus of getting cash back for non used fuel
Cost of excess cover
8.2
July 31, 2017
Great service! Good car!
7.8
AndrewJuly 30, 2017
Lovely car Brand New
Being handed the wrong keys causing a journey back to the original booking desk. Quite a delay if fact
7.8
July 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Car was in undamaged condition, quick and easy car collection and drop-off.
8.0
July 30, 2017
everything
nothing
8.4
AndrewJuly 30, 2017
Very friendly staff at pick up and drop off.
Queuing time at pick up. Signage not clear at where to go at first.
7.4
KevinJuly 28, 2017
Good service
8.4
RogerJuly 28, 2017
Counter staff in arrivals hall excellent
Waiting time after a long flight its the last thing you want
8.4
MikhailJuly 28, 2017
I have got exactly that car which I ordered, in a perfect condition (practically new car). The pick-up was done very quickly and efficient
Slow and unclear procedure of drop-off. Nobody paid attention on me when I entered the office of the company, nobody could clearly explain me what to do, although there were more than 5 staff members sitting and standing in the empty office (there was only 1 customer except me at that moment)
8.4
July 27, 2017
Good overall service. No messing and no hard selling
Car had no ariel, which meant we had no radio for the whole holiday
7.0
danielJuly 25, 2017
very fast drop off
it took us 35 minutes to get the car when we arrived after 3 days both the frontlights didn't work
7.4
July 24, 2017
Was easy to drop off the car
What I paid for I did not get I will never rent from them again
6.4
KevinJuly 23, 2017
At the time of pick up, very friendly staff.
At return, very rude man
6.4
July 22, 2017
We were very impressed with the car hire company and in particular the friendliness of staff and their professionalism
Nil
8.8
FrankJuly 20, 2017
Great Service
9.0
July 18, 2017
queue at desk to get car was massive
7.4
AndrewJuly 16, 2017
Was really impressed with Rentalcars and RecordGo in particular for our recent trip to Alicante. Over the passed few years we have used lots of different car rental firms - some good some horrendous - this was our best experience by far. Have already booked my next rental car!
None
8.4
July 15, 2017
Friendliness of counter staff with good English spoken. Quality of car supplied which was almost new and very clean
8.8
July 14, 2017
Value for money was amazing. Easy drop off and pick up.
7.0
VivianJuly 13, 2017
Good service I have used many times
8.2
July 13, 2017
Terminal pick up
Downgrade on car Asked for a c max got a meriva
4.8
StewartJuly 13, 2017
Overall very happy
N/A
8.4
KealanJuly 12, 2017
Super service. Very pleased.
8.2
RogerJuly 8, 2017
Everything went well
Waiting to check car in return.
8.4
SLAWOMIRJuly 7, 2017
I got brand new car so it was clean, very nice and friendly staff.
I was waiting arround 30 minutes in airport to collect car - was a lot of people. My car was new but I can't listen radio because didn't get pin for radio :(
6.4
July 4, 2017
Price and no hassle
8.8
July 2, 2017
the cars parcel shelf was damaged. the brakes made a grinding noise from we picked the car up. some days were worse than others although they worked, we didnt want to chance going to far.
7.2
GAVANJuly 1, 2017
That it was an automatic which makes driving a lot easier as I drive an automatic back here in the UK.
Nothing, all good !
8.0
ChristopherJune 30, 2017
Good price for car. Friendly staff.
8.0
June 29, 2017
Ease of pick up.
Took long time to check car over after dropping off car.
5.8
June 29, 2017
The cost, car and service
The long period of time it took to pick the car up. Far to long to wait
8.2
OveJune 23, 2017
Got a new car. Very pleased. Easy and fast return.
Long waiting time for pickup
8.0
davidJune 23, 2017
New car, friendly staff. Email received within 1 hour of car being returned to confirm fuel refund and deposit return.
Length of time to collect due to large queue. Car was pre-fuelled (no other option available at time of booking) which meant a fee was charged and also premium price paid for fuel.
8.4
June 22, 2017
No problems, took car back on Monday and collected a smaller car for just 2 as friends went home, no problems
Collecting car and the new ticket system which was NOT clear so wasted 10 mins before realising you had to get a ticket rather than just queue.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations