Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Ease of dropping the car off
Time taken to wait at the rental counter (unacceptable).
6.4
MartinAugust 7, 2017
Vehicle not what was booked, had a fair amount of damage , all recorded, to various body panels
5.2
August 1, 2017
No hassle/pressure at desk re extra insurance .Courteous and efficient staff - price - drop off efficient - car was of the same size that I ordered and not suddenly upgraded (FOC) to a large car (which I cant drive)
Difficult to describe.... the car was ok but not the same quality I have had before.. a bit noisy.. plus it had had plenty of wear(47000 on clock) and about 10 different scratches and the area you pick up from never has sufficient light to really check/photo the car- applies to all car companies . However I must say that there were no issues on
6.8
RobinJuly 31, 2017
Drop off was quick and painless once we found the man!
Do didn't know what to do on drop off Rep trying to sell more insurance. Should be all inclusive!
6.6
July 30, 2017
Good service and informative.
Did not understand drop of procedure.
7.4
July 28, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Extra charges
6.6
July 28, 2017
Easy picking up the car
There was more damage on the car than was on the handover documents had to make sure i took pictures for proff it was damage i had not done.
5.4
July 27, 2017
No fuss straight forward easy collection and return
Nothing to dislike
7.0
DAVIDJuly 17, 2017
Good new car
Took ages to fill paperwork in. original paperwork said "Serviced by Eurocar" we queued there to be told later that Interent had its own desk further through the airport.
7.2
July 14, 2017
Great would highly reccomend
9.2
July 12, 2017
Friendly helpful service
Nil very happy
8.6
July 11, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff
Time taken to collect car
7.0
July 2, 2017
Car was in excellent condition
Waiting time to hire the car
7.8
ChristopherJune 29, 2017
Speed of completing paperwork at desk principally because I was a returning customer. Friendly staff who all speak very good English and do not push you into extras you don't want.
Nothing that springs to mind.
9.0
StevenJune 26, 2017
Easy to collect car and no queue
nothing
8.8
markJune 23, 2017
The cost and ease of location
N/a
9.0
June 17, 2017
They gsve me an upgrade for free.
The inside of the windscreen was not clean.
6.8
June 15, 2017
Drop off very good
Queue at airport not acceptable
6.4
June 9, 2017
Good car, easy
some scratches not on sheet when car collected
7.0
carlJune 5, 2017
price is good
drop of confused and inefficient
7.6
June 4, 2017
Fairly quick and efficient. Diesel car.
At the counter they tried to get us to pay extras by all means (extra insurance, costly upgrades)
6.6
JasonJune 2, 2017
Difficult to find the drop off point at the airport
8.2
terenceMay 29, 2017
helpful staff clean well serviced car vw up instead of fiat 500
exit from the airport facilities controlled by ticket ,make sure you pick yours up at the rental desk ,its a long walk back to the terminal if you haven't got one
8.4
May 28, 2017
Excellent service from both rental cars getting a great deal and inter rent on an efficient service
Car wasn't clean making it difficult to see any damage on pick up
8.2
May 25, 2017
Delay collecting as a new member of staff. We all have to start somewhere, good personality helped the obvious lack of knowledge using systems.
6.8
May 23, 2017
Good value
Worry on return of any small marks that would cause a penalty
8.0
RobertMay 20, 2017
everything was spot on
nothing
8.4
MichaelMay 15, 2017
convenience of picking up in airport, desk representative was very good at explaining the options available to me, he was very pleasant and easy to deal with
Interent desk was alone, away from all of the other car rental desks, in the opposite direction of all the signs
7.6
TonyMay 13, 2017
Easy pick up, no issues. Wasn't forced into paying for extra insurance
N/A
9.4
May 12, 2017
The car had covered some hard 38,000 K's it was clean, but the engine ran very erratically. The car looked OK but it really was NOT very enjoyable to drive
7.2
May 8, 2017
Was a lot of people waiting for theirs cars and only two despatcher, that's the reason it took too much time to get the cars key!
8.4
May 5, 2017
Car was blocked in when we wanted to leave . After asking four different people who moved the cars it was finally available to move after 15 minutes. Not very good and quite unfriendly personnel
7.8
BARRYMay 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
NatalieApril 25, 2017
Rentacars - super! Very friendly and helpful (not like InterRent)
Somebody someked in the car. I had to rent the car one day longer and for all the telephones I had to make I lost a lot of time, monney and nerves. And can't be that only one person checks the car when bringing back. Had to wait too long!!!
7.4
April 25, 2017
Price and location
The car was large, but had 70,000km on the clock. It was black and had numerous small dints, chips and marks on the bodywork. Not all of these were noted on the paperwork when we collected it. We took photos as suggested, but I could not discuss this when we dropped it off as we were told there was at least a 10-15 minute wait for a representative
5.8
ColinApril 24, 2017
Very helpful staff.
8.8
AndrewApril 22, 2017
Ok service big queue to collect car
More damage on pick up that stated on hire document
6.4
April 20, 2017
Staff professio and friendly
Car didnt start first time every time.
8.6
JaroslawApril 15, 2017
all ok.
8.8
MichaelApril 9, 2017
No threats of what the cost would be in case of an accident
nothing
9.0
April 9, 2017
First car had an electrical problem. Had to drive 100km to change car. Pricing of extra insurance unclearly informed.
6.6
April 3, 2017
Easy to find desk and helpful staff
Tried to sell us more insurance even when told no
8.2
April 2, 2017
Polite helpful staff
Waiting time to collect car
7.6
March 31, 2017
The 9 seater was perfect for our party of golfers
The car had quite alot of damage when we picked it up
7.6
March 30, 2017
The car was fab, clean and exactly what we asked for
nothing
9.0
ANDREWMarch 29, 2017
Full to Full fuel
Staff rude.....no please or thank you
6.8
March 18, 2017
Excellent reception staff. Advice on photographing any scratches not already indicated on the diagram turned out to be helpful. There was one not on the diagram and I took a photo on my phone and showed it on my return. Loved the Seat Ibiza; very economical. Alicante airport easy to leave from and easy to return to.
8.0
March 15, 2017
Straightforward, not far to go to get the car
I had all the insurance , the desk was still trying to sell me more .and other options.
8.0
March 13, 2017
Trying to find the car in the car park
8.2
March 10, 2017
not a lot.
pressue on sales to accept higher insurance,than we had purchased.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations