Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Alicante Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 3, 2017
The car was absolutely fine and reliable
The bodywork of the car was very badly scratched and not all scratches had been logged on the paperwork. So we had to go back to the counter with revised paperwork which delayed our departure from the airport.
7.8
June 2, 2017
Speed, efficiency and helpfulness
All was OK
8.8
StuartApril 15, 2017
Helpful staff, made you feel welcome. No problems with car
Nothing to comment upon.
9.0
March 31, 2017
The upgrade of the car was very much appreciated.
The staff were not too helpful in showing me the workings of the car.
8.2
March 15, 2017
Very happy with the service. Booked a corsa and got a fiat 500xl very nice. No hassle at the desk about having my own car hire excess insurance. Other companies in past I.e. Goldcar have a hissy fit when you don't take their insurance. Very happy with Hertz service.
8.8
February 28, 2017
A nearly new car. No hassle from the Hertz rental desk agent.
Not getting the car I booked. I wanted an SUV because of the large load space. The Astra was ok but only just.
8.6
February 21, 2017
the drop-off area is too small with parking lots for small cars only, staff not overly helpful.
6.6
DavidNovember 2, 2016
service was good and car clean and tidy
asked for a seat leon......was given a renault capture. good sized looking car but boot space laughable, we ended up with lower boot cover wedged in front of rear passengers legs, this wouldnt have been the case if we had gotten the car i had asked for.boot space is SO important when there are 4 of you. the boot on the renault was only just ok 2
7.4
June 15, 2016
clean, professional, new car, pleasant personnel
took quite some time to take off the credit card reservation
8.0
JosephJune 12, 2016
Easy to find and no waiting
None
8.8
FreddyMay 10, 2016
the overall profesionalisme off the staff
no complains
8.8
StuartApril 15, 2016
Easy access, clean low milage car
Counter staff very abrupt, seemed put out that we did not want additional insurance because we had already taken this out when booking. Also rather hasty car check for any existing damage on pick up.
8.2
April 4, 2016
Same size of care but 2 doors instead of 4. No free upgrade.
8.2
March 7, 2016
I paid for full car insurance when I booked the car, only to be sold to at the Hertz counter by the representative there, he told me that I wasn't covered for windscreen or theft!!
7.6
JohnFebruary 21, 2016
Var was brand new - less than 300 km...
9.4
RobertDecember 23, 2015
Easy to find
Staff not very helpful. Lots of minor damage on the car. Asked for manual but got auto.
5.4
November 28, 2015
The service provided was excellent by the Herz staff both Raquel on the desk at the airport and Andres at the drop off.Both were efficient and charming.
The only problem was that you picked the car up in a very dark multistorey carpark which made it very difficult to see any blemish or scratch or the state of the interior of the car.
9.2
PHILLIPNovember 22, 2015
Little bit over priced
8.8
September 27, 2015
The car was clean exept the glasses inside
6.6
September 19, 2015
Friendly efficient service, great value for money, friendly helpful staff.
9.0
July 8, 2015
Very nervous car / very loud
6.8
ArnaudJune 10, 2015
Car in excellent condition, very low mileage, spotless interior. Unlike other car rental companies Hertz cars have plenty of luxury features and options fitted in. They are a pleasure to drive.
Overall price of the insurance not as competitive as other car rental companies.
8.8
PaulApril 16, 2015
New car, nice and clean
Additional cover for tyre's, windscreen etc.
8.4
November 11, 2014
Petrol full/full deal very good.Not overpriced like a lot of rental firms.
9.11111111111111
SandraNovember 8, 2014
Fast and efficient airport counter service
Did not like the hyundai car to drive, but this just a personal thjng ss everything worked fine
7.777777777777778
AnthonyNovember 3, 2014
Fast, freindly, efficient staff!
Nothing!
10.0
October 14, 2014
No queue compared to others, good solid service, bring tank back full so no wasted costs.
9.333333333333334
September 5, 2014
Straightforward hire, no hidden extras.
Nothing.
8.0
August 14, 2014
We were given an alternative (and larger)vehicle for no extra cost
There was no manual car available in the size that we had requested
8.0
August 3, 2014
Excellent car chosen and supplied and all systems worked well.
Car had a large cosmetic dent but otherwise was excellent.
9.555555555555555
MarkJuly 21, 2014
I ordered a 7 seater as I had my daughter and 5 friends to carry. I was worried as with some rental companies you do not always get what you ordered. Hertz surpassed my expectations and it was excellent value for money
10.0
DarrenJuly 19, 2014
car was a good size drove nice.the kids loved the blue tooth connection. so we had to endure there music (happy kids good holiday)
the extra insurance loaded on top for things that should be included. luckily we did not need it
9.555555555555555
MurrayJuly 19, 2014
Very easy booking procedure, simple to collect car with efficient counter staff at Hertz. Only 2 minute walk to pick up car in Alicante.
Not clear that a second driver wasn't included in my original booking. Had to pay extra at Hertz in Alicante.
9.555555555555555
May 25, 2014
Vehicle was much bigger than selected vehicle, i.e SangYong Rodius supplied instead of Ford Galaxy requested. this led to problems in parking, negotiating places intended to visit, and others problems of getting in by passengers, high step into vehicle.
6.222222222222222
April 10, 2014
Car quality
Only 2 counter staff with only 1 serving for quite some time.
7.555555555555555
March 31, 2014
Quick service
The Euro 1000 excess, and therefore opting to pay additional cover when I thought we had purchased this in advance
6.666666666666667
MichaelMarch 26, 2014
easy to drive and a nice model
long wait at check in made worse by Gold customers priority!
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Alicante Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations