Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BirgerMay 23, 2017
Price
9.0
GrahamMay 20, 2017
Quick service, no fuss and good price
9.8
DAVIDMay 19, 2017
Good car reliable
Poor information on fuel type info not clear had to ask at garage when filling up on return to airport
7.8
May 13, 2017
The ease of renting the car.
The staff's persistance to take their insurance, the car's screen wash emptied after a couple of uses.
8.8
MarkMay 12, 2017
The service and the ease of picking the car up. The car was good value for money.
Additional insurance fees, every time I get to the desk. it would be better to sort this out prior to getting there.
8.8
AlanMay 11, 2017
Car was very new, drove well and was very clean and tidy. The collection and return of the car was very simple. Staff were friendly and efficient.
9.0
May 4, 2017
Nothing not to like.
7.2
PhilipApril 30, 2017
Knew me from previous trips, so counter time was minimal.
Forgot to give me an exit ticket from the car park.
9.2
April 28, 2017
good service excdellent car conditions
the extra money paid for the full tank
8.2
AwhmApril 27, 2017
nothing
9.4
RobertApril 21, 2017
quick to check out
Should have been more clearly what bay you needed to park car in when returning
7.0
MarkApril 17, 2017
Smooth easy rental.
Nothing
9.4
April 16, 2017
The CAR was perfect for us
8.8
April 14, 2017
Fuel comfort
Car was filthy inside and out when we picked it up
7.6
April 14, 2017
easy to find the office etc .
limited staff at the office one person only trying to deal with many people .
8.4
EleanorApril 11, 2017
No pressure to take Goldcar insurance
8.2
DouglasApril 9, 2017
Staff at goldcar are very friendly, helpful and do not push you into buying or upgrading other products
There was a lot of damage on the car some not marked on contract although staff did rectify quickly.
8.4
April 8, 2017
Could make it clearer that collection of a number is required to queue to pick up. Full briefing of controls and equipment in car not given.
8.8
williamApril 5, 2017
Goldcar was just great first class company and staff
(None)
8.8
EvanApril 5, 2017
Excellent service and a brand new car. Thank you.
Nothing.
9.4
StineApril 4, 2017
The car Good to be met and checked at the airport
8.8
April 2, 2017
Very good car, brand new
The scare tactics used to try and get you to take out extra insurance. We all know that this is where the money is made but the tactics are very aggressive and try to scare people. I was even told that returning the car would take an extra 30 minutes because of no insurance! This is a personal choice.
8.6
MauriceMarch 31, 2017
Car was excellent and ran perfectly
Large long queues and it took almost an hour even with 11 desks in operation
7.8
March 31, 2017
Ease of drop off, and refund for unused fuel
Car had damage which was not shown on the condition sheet, so time was spent with a very helpful staff member producing a more accurate condition sheet.
8.2
GrahamMarch 30, 2017
the car was very clean and in good condition.
Having booked a Fiesta size I was disappointed to be allocated aa smaller \fiat 500.
8.2
March 30, 2017
Full to full fuel arrangement and on site airport office.
Pushing the extra insurance even though we have our own annual cover
7.8
stefMarch 29, 2017
No delays. Ample counter staggering.
Vehicle damage on collection - why are they never repaired!?
8.2
March 29, 2017
Nice car condition. Few dents on collection but it seems they accepted it. Easy drop off.
7.8
March 20, 2017
Counter lady was efficient and friendly and lovely
Think the cost of insurance is very expensive an idea would be to allow some no claims system to build for regular bookers
9.2
ErnoMarch 20, 2017
Online check-in.
8.6
March 19, 2017
Car had a number of dents and scratches - a typical Spanish car !.
8.6
NiiloMarch 15, 2017
Quick and helpful service good car condition
9.2
PhilipMarch 13, 2017
1. Value for money 2. Options for fuel policy
1. Car dent wasn't recorded so I had to return to the terminal. 2. Representative tried to hard to sell add on insurance
7.6
March 13, 2017
Easy to find the desk
Waiting for over an hour, agent was quite abrupt in his manner, car paintwork was severely damaged which made it look messy. If we hadnt just waited for over an hour I would have taken it back!
6.6
RobertMarch 11, 2017
The car was perfect for what I needed for a golf break.
The car had some marks and a dent which had to be pointed out when I picked it up.
8.6
March 11, 2017
The car was a fiat 500 very small and difficult to get in and out
7.8
March 5, 2017
My money for my petrol was promised to be refunded after forty eight hours , it will be ten days.
8.6
JohnMarch 4, 2017
Negative attitude of issuing staff
Very helpful and positive attitude of staff when returning car
7.4
CarlMarch 3, 2017
it was a new car
counter guy very pushy for upgrading the insurance
8.2
IgnatiusMarch 2, 2017
Efficient friendly service and value for money. Not waiting for my Credit Card to be refunded.
Better choice of car. Fiat very lightweight.
8.8
February 27, 2017
The cars seem reasonably priced
The heavy insurance sell re - scratches
7.2
February 27, 2017
price
8.0
February 26, 2017
Fast procdure when returning the car.
Better Goldcar give information about which size om scratches/chips that are accepted so that you don't have to do a dokumentation before you even have got the car rolling. This matter is important to know so that you don't have to worry unnecessary - maybe more of small inperfections that existed prior your own lease.
7.6
AlexanderFebruary 26, 2017
Price
Car had a lot of smal damages
7.2
johnFebruary 22, 2017
Was of access. Clean.
9.4
February 21, 2017
The price I paid for hiring the car
That someone had been smoking in the car and cigarette burn on drives seat
8.4
DouglasFebruary 20, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
Car had lots of damage
8.0
February 19, 2017
Car was exactly what I booked
Far too long waiting time when picking up the car. Also had to change the car two days in as car had bad road vibration and don't think it was safe. Change was done without question.
6.2
HazelFebruary 14, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
9.2
February 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and easy to drop off.
Pick up time is far too long.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings