Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HazelFebruary 14, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
9.2
February 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and easy to drop off.
Pick up time is far too long.
9.0
February 14, 2017
Quickness of drop off, cleanliness of car.
Condition of the car (lots of dents, bumps etc), pick up time is too long.
8.0
February 13, 2017
plenty of counter staff
arrived early to pick car up and was told unable too ..could only get car 30 mins before time om booking..but now know for the future
8.4
February 13, 2017
Everything was ok
8.8
February 10, 2017
In terminal office.
Counter staff were not friendly. Delays when we needed to report a scratch on picking the car up.
7.4
MICHAELFebruary 6, 2017
All good. Thanks
9.2
FrançoiseFebruary 6, 2017
The office well placed in the airport. Efficient personal polite and pleasant and multi languages. Very good impression
existing damages. no doc showing them and resposible saying no problem you are insured! I took the option to return the car full tank. told at the desk they were petrol stations on the way. From Denia not one station. reported it at desk who came out with a map, why not giving it when picking up the car? I had to give the car without full tank?
7.6
February 5, 2017
Not the car I ordered but got a good replacement
Extra insurance costs
7.8
February 5, 2017
Nice clean economical car
Long wait at rental desk
7.8
February 3, 2017
Good efficient service
The wait
8.6
McGraneFebruary 2, 2017
Queues were very short. Goldcar already booked with your company for next trip
Car had a lot of scrapes marks etc some of which not noted before hire e.g. large mark on overtaking mirror surround
8.6
January 27, 2017
The ease and friendliness of the staff - they explained all that was needed.
7.6
January 26, 2017
Model type of car
Damage on car at collection
7.6
charlesJanuary 21, 2017
there was quite a lot of damage on the car which concerned me as i don't take out the extra insurance hence I have to thoughly check the car on pickup.
8.4
EdilbertoJanuary 18, 2017
The petrol tank wasn't completely Full!!!!!
6.8
January 17, 2017
Easiness and overall honesty with cracks when receiving the cat
Waiting time with 10 customers, because there was 1 person to make deals
7.8
January 16, 2017
Staff very helpful
8.2
January 16, 2017
Nice clean car, great friendly service, cheap car hire.
Car insurance was expensive
8.8
January 8, 2017
The fact that goldcar is in the airport proper
No negative feedback
6.4
December 31, 2016
Simple and easy to book, collect & return.
Not to keen on the Fiat 500 whilst comfortable the dashboard layout is poor and the gear change stiff
8.8
PaulDecember 24, 2016
The better model upgrade(even though it was in the same economy group)was a nice touch. The VW polo will be on my shopping list when considering a new car.
Having to check the condition of the car in the car park, when parked closely to other rental cars, in subdued lighting conditions. The print off of existing damage to the vehicle was very helpful but it contained information that was only written in the local language, Spanish in this instance.
6.8
December 19, 2016
It was my error, that I had a look at the display when I picked the car up and went out. Underway I beheld, that the tank is not full.
7.4
December 16, 2016
Super service and ease of administrative issues
GPS was not set to English language but the service fixed it up in no time
8.2
December 12, 2016
Quick easy service at the desk in Alicante
The car was in a very poor condition on collection with dents and scrapes. It also smelled very badly of smoke inside and we had to buy an air freshener as soon as we could.
7.6
kevinDecember 6, 2016
everything
nothing
9.4
December 6, 2016
Good service for the cost - much cheaper than some of the others at this airport
Car was supposedly full of fuel at collection, but only had less than half a tank. I flagged this with the agents and they sorted it, but watch out for these things!
8.2
December 4, 2016
Really quick pick up from airport desk staff.
Quick and efficient return to car parking staff.
8.6
ChristopherNovember 27, 2016
Nice car at good price
Car had a dent in nearside wing
9.4
November 22, 2016
Position of officiant ease offending car. Also extremely easy drop off procedure
Could have had an easy guide to. Exiting airport to find all major routes?
9.0
November 22, 2016
Easy accessibility of car rental
9.0
November 21, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff at the desk
8.8
November 19, 2016
New car with no scrapes!
When car was returned there was nobody to discuss any issues and to check the car as staff were all very busy.
8.0
MauriceNovember 16, 2016
Getting the car I booked
Nothing
8.4
alanNovember 16, 2016
Have used goldcar a few times now & allways had a good experience.
Would be happier if someone checked car on return for peace of mind.
8.6
November 10, 2016
good car
7.2
November 9, 2016
picking up the car was a bit long winded.
7.8
PeterNovember 8, 2016
The car and easy drop off procedure.
The time we had to wait, to pick it up.
8.8
November 7, 2016
price was good
length of wait for collection
7.4
KevinNovember 7, 2016
Great all round service
No complaints
9.6
November 4, 2016
Aircraft arrived early but unable to check in until 15 minutes before stipulated time of arrival at desk. On arrival back at Alicante airport was unable to get confirmation of return of car in condition it was in initially. Stall too busy.
7.2
November 3, 2016
It is always more damage/ scratch on the car when you check it then in the report you get when you get the car
6.4
November 2, 2016
Ease of pick up and location of car
small parking spaces in the car park = lots of cars dented
8.2
October 30, 2016
Overall condition of car was very good also car was nearly new
Length of wait at Goldcar desk on arrival at Alicante airport
7.6
October 29, 2016
A comfortable up to date car once I got to know it.
I had to learn about the car the hard way on my own. I feel that I should have had a short session with someone to explain the car. How do you start it? How to release the hand brake? How to use the Sat Nav (I didn't even know I had it). Engine switches off when stopped.
8.0
October 29, 2016
Return of vehicle was quick and easy. Fairly good value for money.
Lack of detailed explanation as to where to find the car once we had the keys. Condition of the car..severe dents and damage to 4 separate panels.
7.8
AshleyOctober 21, 2016
The overall running of the car.
Terrible gearbox. Handbrake didn't hold.
6.8
October 20, 2016
Good value. No surprise costs. Good, clean car. Easy to find locations.
Inevitable queues at pick up point. Need to streamline after long waits involved in flying and in a very large airport.
8.2
alanOctober 19, 2016
FUEL POLICY - FULL TO FULL EASY OF PICK-UP / DROP OFF SOMEONE TO CHECK THE CAR OVER AND SIGN FOR ON RETURN
N/A
8.2
October 18, 2016
Speed of pick up and drop off
Poor signage to find Gold Cars ended up in public car park area and staff would not assist also staff spoke limited English.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings