Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HughSeptember 4, 2017
Good car, nice and clean and easy pick up and drop off
They should check the front tyres, which were worn to the limit
6.8
September 3, 2017
English speaking at the counter made booking easy
No comment
7.2
StephenSeptember 2, 2017
Excellent service at goldcar desk. No hard sell in upgrades.
7.4
August 30, 2017
Good friendly service
The guy at the service till did not know what had been agreed on line about insurance
8.2
DavidAugust 30, 2017
Trying to push more insurance on me
7.0
August 28, 2017
I like the cars and so quick to book and not to experience
8.2
August 27, 2017
Did like the car
Did not like rhe man thsr helped us. He was really rood
7.0
garyAugust 26, 2017
Easy of collecting car simple procedures
Nothing
7.4
WilliamAugust 26, 2017
No room in "What I didn't like" box. Not happy with drop off procedure would have preferred a member of staff to confirm all OK
It is very difficult to assess the condition of the car on a multistory car park with bad lighting, we had to use a cell phone light to check the car over and then found bad scuffs on the front bumper which had not been marked down on the documentation. It is then a trip back tot he office to get a member of staff to come and confirm the damage.
9.0
RonaldAugust 23, 2017
My car was damaged (as pointed out) but it was late so we took it thinking it was only surface damage but when we got onto the motorway the noise coming from the damaged door was unbearable. I phoned Goldstar and we later returned the car for a replacement and Goldcar were amazing! Lovely kind and efficient staff Well Done!
Long queues at the desk. After a long tiring journey the wait to collect the car was too long. Not only that but no provisions made for sitting down during the wait.
7.2
August 22, 2017
My trip was very good because I rented a car and I can go everywhere. Car was new 31.000 miles very good condition . I drived 5 hours to Barcelona and no any problems.
...
7.8
JasonAugust 20, 2017
Overall service very good
7.6
JohnAugust 20, 2017
Very good system at airport
Need more explanation from you regarding excess removal insurance.
8.4
August 18, 2017
Very helpful on arrival and pleasant surprise getting an upgrade
Confusion handing keys back only 1 lady on desk and not enough information for clients handing cars back
6.4
NicholasAugust 18, 2017
I was Told car was in pristine condition no damage however I had to mention two large damages before we left the terminal
6.2
rogerAugust 14, 2017
Very welcoming and pleasant staff at pick up and drop off
9.0
August 13, 2017
Bit confusing when trying to sort out petrol situation, regarding full tank etc. Would have preferred a slightly more powerful engine.
8.2
AlanAugust 11, 2017
Friendly counter staff, not to pushy.
Pickup and drop off on 2nd level of multi-storey car park
6.2
DeanAugust 11, 2017
Would be nice to have a hire car that hasn't got loads of body work damage It takes a long time to inspect the car and video all of the damages before we leave the car park
6.0
BenjaminAugust 8, 2017
Great company. Car was brand new!
The car had a small 1.0 unleaded engin which really struggled with the hills around Spain. Not an ideal car for the climate but it served us well.
8.2
August 7, 2017
Car was good and served purpose
Deposit hefty despite cover for excess in place Counter staff used to system however for 1st time user explanations were not good
6.0
August 6, 2017
friendly counter personnel
That they don't accept AMEX
8.4
August 5, 2017
Good overall service
Car had lots of dents and scrapes
6.8
TimAugust 4, 2017
The vehicle Staff Members very helpful / pleasant
High Insurance Payments
8.4
August 2, 2017
I did pay for the extra cover not cheap but pease of mind and drop off 2 mins
Was a 45mins wait when i arrived after taking ticket
6.8
August 1, 2017
Service and car was good
I have been charged an additional £150 for insurance when I already had cover. This was not made clear to me at the time of collection as it was explanoned the charge was a deposit for fuel.
6.4
July 30, 2017
Sat Nav inclused very helpful
Luggage wouldn't fit boot small
7.6
NilsJuly 27, 2017
speedy pick up
car was quite new but had a lot of marks. We are given little time to check these marks when arrive late. Also, garage is very dark, so it is not easy to check on all the existing marks. I think it is a bad practice. We should rely on this when pickup, or each car should have a rental car person to show the marks. Not customer responsibility
7.2
July 26, 2017
easy return
having to wait at airport desk for a while desk was extremely busy not enough personnel or a lot of flights landing at the same time..
6.8
July 24, 2017
The ease of return, fast & efficient
Desk at the airport there was nothing there telling you to get a ticket first & await your number to be called...
6.2
July 16, 2017
Very kind staff. Cheap upgrade offered at the counter
6.8
July 12, 2017
car a bit dirty outside scrape on paint work not recorded
8.6
RichardJuly 12, 2017
Polite Counter Staff. New Car.
Fiat 500 Just an awful car, worst I have ever driven. No power, ugly, and terrible vision around it for manoeuvring. Quite expensive hire too.
7.0
July 12, 2017
Easy to use website
N/A
7.4
July 10, 2017
When I declined to get the full cover insurance the lady behind the counte become quite unfriendly.
7.4
StuartJuly 8, 2017
Ticket so you had an idea of how long you were going to wait to pick up the car.
Waiting
7.8
JulianJuly 8, 2017
Brand new car!! Quality service.
Gold car getting busier because of their good reputation........can work against customer as many of these airport car hires come under too much pressure and cannot cope within reasonable time scales.
8.6
July 7, 2017
Very good service from Polite and courteous staff. Vehicle could have been a little cleaner inside on picking the car up there was pastry on the front passenger side floor but that did not detract from the overall very good service
7.0
July 7, 2017
The car had first class air con and easy to drive.
Waiting to collect car,unable to get on the site that allows to pick up keys quicker.
8.0
BrianJuly 6, 2017
The car could not be checked over for damage on return as they said it would be approximately 2 hours, so I had to take photographs to ensure that it had no damage and that the car was brought back full. Its always reassuring to have it checked out when you are present.
8.2
July 6, 2017
Helpful Staff
Petrol payments. Prefer to return with full tank.
7.2
leslieJuly 4, 2017
Very helpful and very quick and easy
None
8.6
robertJuly 2, 2017
Still awaiting refund for petrol left in car,
9.0
July 2, 2017
Value and very polite and helpful staff :))
The car had a terrible smell of cigarettes & did not like the automatic button hand break :((
7.8
davidJune 29, 2017
locating the entry to all are cars need a large sign on the slip road approach this is a general problem not gold cars
8.6
GrahamJune 27, 2017
Friendly service at the rental desk. Convenience of booking on line.
The car had more damage to the bodywork than was indicated at the rental desk and caused us delay as the Gold Car representative took photographic evidence after I pointed this out.
7.2
AlanJune 24, 2017
Much quicker counter service than usual
Car had too many marks and scratches
6.6
June 24, 2017
The fact that when returning at 6.00 in the morning there was no one there had to leave keys In a box safe which is ok but if they now charge me for anything or have a disput about anything it abe a hassle sorting it out as I'm not there
7.2
June 23, 2017
A really top class service as always. Helpful friendly staff. Simple to collect and drop off. 5 stars for customer service
8.2
stanleyJune 21, 2017
very convenient. very reliable vehicles. always use gold car
nothing to dislike
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings