Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 20, 2017
The price and quality of the car was excellent and the facility to return the car full of fuel. On occasions I have had to pay more for the fuel than I have for the rental!
8.8
May 20, 2017
No hard sell at the counter. Very friendly explained everything well. Nice new clean car.
As with all hire cars the worry of someone knocking or damaging the car whilst we are not in it as they are holding a large amount of money on our credit card.
8.8
RaymondMay 19, 2017
See opposite.
On arrival plenty of staff at counter and prompt service, but at the point of handing car back only 1 office staff and 1 checker of vehicle. This made for a long delay and made a rush for the aircraft for all the people waiting.
8.2
TerrenceMay 19, 2017
Good clean car, almost new, very good value
Staff attitude in arrivals when we picked up car, difficult to find Firefly agent in returns area to get car checked out
8.6
NikolayMay 18, 2017
Low fuel consumption of the car (peugeot 2008)
- The final price was higher than expected - Long waiting line at the desk
6.8
May 17, 2017
The speed at checking the car on return
8.8
StevenMay 16, 2017
Ease of picking up the car and getting the vehicle I requested
Nothing
9.6
frankMay 16, 2017
how easy it was
to fill up the tank and the rip off insurance
8.4
RobertMay 15, 2017
Great value
9.8
May 14, 2017
staff very helpful and friendly, would definitely recomend to family and friends.
8.8
May 14, 2017
New car
Nothing
8.8
AlanMay 13, 2017
Value for money. I returned the car washed and cleaned inside. Full petrol
7.8
May 13, 2017
Friendliness of counter staff and quality of the car
Would prefer to have full to full and no charge for fuel
8.0
alanMay 12, 2017
Staff were helpful at check in. At drop-off Car was checked & i received receipt saying car was all ok, which is good for piece of mind.
I didnt realise i had booked a car with 60km maximum mileage per day. I have never come across this before, & will have to read small print carefully next time.
7.4
DavidMay 12, 2017
The car was very economy efficient clean and tidy. We didn't do much milage as we were over to Spain for a wedding
8.8
EinarMay 10, 2017
Verry good servis thanks
9.0
RobertMay 8, 2017
Smooth operation staff knew their job and got on with it. Options were clearly explained
Sadly no Air Conditioning in the car which was a disappointment
8.8
May 7, 2017
Very straight forward. Friendly helpful staff
9.0
May 7, 2017
Got phone call from staff whilst on way to check in to go home as had left sunglasses in car so was able to go and collect them before we left. Much appreciated.
9.0
PatrickMay 7, 2017
A very positive experience,friendly and helpful.
9.6
DavidMay 7, 2017
Friendly Firefly staff
Car had lots of dents and scratches which took time to check over and agree with staff before leaving the pick-up point. Overall condition was only average.
6.8
May 5, 2017
Everything ok.
Gafflene meter din not workshop.
7.4
May 5, 2017
Helpful girls on desk
9.0
May 3, 2017
Price
Changed my fiat500 to a kia. Not enough km per day
6.4
May 3, 2017
Service from the Firefly staff
The car was not full of petrol as indicated on the rental form and I had to point this out to the counter staff otherwise I would have been charged for petrol that I never had in the first place.
8.6
HowardApril 30, 2017
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
9.4
April 30, 2017
excellent service and price !
nothing to say !
8.8
April 28, 2017
Was it more expensive than usual because of the Easter holiday period?
9.0
DavidApril 28, 2017
The ease with which everything progressed from desk location, car location, to drop off and paperwork finalisation.
Just a comment to say that a "get to know your car, how it works, etc " would have been nice.
8.8
GeorginaApril 27, 2017
The car was clean and tidy, collection was easy and so was drop off had no problems with return and the staff were very helpful I would definately book with them again
Nothing
9.0
April 27, 2017
Very good value and excellent service.
9.2
NicolaApril 27, 2017
For once there was no hassle into buying additional insurance as we purchased it from you. In the past we hate the hassle getting the car without pressure into buying the rental companies insurance. Great service.
8.6
April 25, 2017
Car was new condition
Hard sale at desk about taking the extortionate full cover insurance. Its very poor.
6.6
April 25, 2017
Staff were lovely at drop off.
Car did not start first time, every time which was worrying.
8.0
MichaelApril 23, 2017
Cost of hire very high with additional cover for the short period of the hire
7.4
SvenOlofApril 23, 2017
Problems to use Mastercard Debit card you asked for a CreditCard
8.6
JohannesApril 23, 2017
Fast works at the Airport and the location
Car has very damaged all over.
6.6
AlanApril 21, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
JeremyApril 20, 2017
Good Cars - Good Condition
Expensive Insurance Long wait at counter ever changing fuel policy !!
7.6
JamesApril 18, 2017
Pick up in terminal and no pressure to take out additional insurance they probably remember me as we use you 3 times a year next trip may.
Unfortunately the wait for the car was due to late arrivalof plane.
8.4
DavidApril 17, 2017
The car was new and the counter staff were friendly and helpful.
9.2
Anne-CarolineApril 12, 2017
Love this Company have used them often. Convenient, quick, easy, no fuss, pleasant staff and turnaround quick. Quality of cars good and reasonable prices....well done.!! See you next month!!
Had to wait a while on returning car as only one desk person and one car checker with a queue of 5 waiting to be served....usually more people on duty and quicker turnaround. Nevertheless, pleasant staff..well done!!
8.6
April 12, 2017
Excellent service!!
8.2
StevenApril 11, 2017
Long queue at the car hire desk
7.8
April 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff
Quality of Cactus car
7.4
April 8, 2017
Insurance should be much cheaper!!
8.8
April 8, 2017
New car
Insurance!! Block on credit card
8.4
April 8, 2017
Service of staff
damage that was on the body of the car
7.6
susanApril 7, 2017
In terminal counter and value for money
9.4
R0NALDApril 7, 2017
nice car as always
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Alicante Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations