Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 3, 2017
Too long to pick up car
6.8
MichaelOctober 2, 2017
Ease of getting car; Fuel consumption
Windscreen washer not working properly..only 1 jet on driver's side working. Car had a lot of small damages all over prior to my picking up
5.6
AlanOctober 1, 2017
Efficient system and staff. Good price and car was fine
Limited mileage allowance and need to refill fuel at a ver local garage with receipt inconvenient
8.6
September 29, 2017
They were easy to find,polite, location of vehicle,and ease of returning vehicle.
I think the insurance premiums are a bit expensive.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Price of rental very good for vehicle.
Lack of water in washer bottle. Vehicle bodywork not particularly left in clean condition on pick up. Retuned car in much cleaner condition.
7.8
September 28, 2017
Very simple and quick
8.0
September 26, 2017
Car hire price was very reasonable. This would make me hire again for that reason.
The collection took far too long. Firefly would have known how many customers they would have at the time of collection and there should have been measures put in place to deal with this. There were 2 staff dealing with everyone towards the end which was certainly not sufficient. Time taken to collect vehicle was unacceptable.
8.4
AnneSeptember 24, 2017
Welcome at the reception in Alicante was very good with your employee Sunny. We received again a very good car.
When we will coming back, we will appreciate a fidelity discount on the price we pay for the hiring of the car.
7.8
September 24, 2017
Value for money.
Had to wait far to long to collect the car. After a delay on flight waiting in a queue for over 30 mins was not good.
6.6
September 23, 2017
Airco was insufficient.
7.2
September 22, 2017
Restriction of kilometers
6.8
September 22, 2017
Friendly helpful service and great car.
Nothing
7.6
September 22, 2017
No problems
In hindsight needed a bigger boot
7.4
IanSeptember 21, 2017
the staff wear very Helpful I only hire from Firefly Excellent
I liked every thing
9.2
PatrickSeptember 19, 2017
Courtesy and efficicncy
It's very hard to find a petrol station approcahing Allicante airport from the north; some prior warning and directions would be very helpful
8.4
JohnSeptember 18, 2017
Excellent value as always from Rental cars.com
8.8
kevinSeptember 16, 2017
Hired from firefly many times never been disappointed.this was the only time the car was not in good condition.
7.6
September 16, 2017
Advice the staff gave me about insurance and help cancelling one I had booked prior to this!
Insurance needs to be clearer on the website when booking.
7.4
ChristopherSeptember 15, 2017
efficient & helpful service at booking desk
car clean but internal screens are not given enough attention. causes smearing & visual impairment especially in direct sunlight.this is a fault with a lot of car hire companies
7.0
paulSeptember 12, 2017
apart from them trying to sell us extra insurance all was good we had already paid for the top insurance.
as above.
6.6
September 12, 2017
Helpfulness from the staff when I suddenly had to upgrade.
No dislikes
7.0
September 12, 2017
Initial collection of the car was not very well explained. The queueing system was inefficient and unclear.
6.6
September 11, 2017
Waiting for car after a long flight
7.4
September 11, 2017
All goid
Nothing
7.8
AdrianSeptember 11, 2017
Very good service, friendly staff
There had more marks on the car than indicated on the paperwork but was delt with promptly.
7.2
HilarySeptember 9, 2017
Perfectly organised and no unexpected hassles. thank you
9.4
September 9, 2017
Proximity
Time to get car and que
7.2
GeorginaSeptember 8, 2017
very quick to collect,
was busy when we dropped it back off so need to make extra time as car needs to be checked over
9.2
GeorginaSeptember 8, 2017
was quick at the desk to collect and staff very helpful
when we collected the car we were told it had no marks/scratches at all and on checking we found 12 two of which were very large so we told the man in the firefly office and he checked the car over and was amazed that they had been missed of he signed the green sheet to confirm the scratches just goes to show that you must check the car on arrival.
8.4
AntonySeptember 7, 2017
Ticket service at counter instead of traditional queue. Almost new car, with high specification (eg built in sat nav)
Fuel policy is very expensive. Struggled to fit 2 suitcases in boot of alternative car (booked Megane, got Astra) despite being assured it was same size and group as I had booked, which showed suitable for 2 large and 1 small bag
8.2
September 7, 2017
Everything
Make sure to tell people to keep receipt of fuel.We did not bjt were not told to.Its important.
8.0
September 7, 2017
Really friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
charlesSeptember 6, 2017
Very helpful
Nothing
9.2
September 3, 2017
Good service from the lady which help me from the desk. And I get some help with the NAV in the car from some guy on the floor.
Would like to get some teaching sample catalog for the NAV in the car. For older custommer which is not used to it.
7.4
SusanSeptember 1, 2017
Like this hire company very much
7.4
NigelAugust 30, 2017
Value and ease to deal with firefly
8.6
August 29, 2017
Excellent car
Could not get Navi to english
8.0
August 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Car windscreen was so dirty it was difficult to see through
5.4
AmandaAugust 29, 2017
Really helpful staff
Bit difficult finding the car
8.6
guyAugust 27, 2017
Good New car. East to find
6.8
August 26, 2017
Ease of getting the car
Nothing
9.4
August 26, 2017
friendly efficient service - thank you
8.6
August 25, 2017
The car
The service , poor
6.2
August 25, 2017
Staff were polite ,helpful
N/A
7.4
August 22, 2017
All of the above plus, for the first of many rentals from Firefly this year the fuel tank was in fact nearly full when we got the car! Long may this continue.
Only having to wait for the car to be examined at end of rental, but appreciate that this is absolutely essential, for all concerned.
9.2
August 21, 2017
I didn't like the extra service charge for booking with a third party.
6.6
August 21, 2017
Easy rental
Difficult to understand options being offered at the desk. Already had Rental Cars full cover but not break down cover.
7.2
August 20, 2017
More reps to deal with drop off
Lack of reps at drop off
5.8
DaisyAugust 18, 2017
The car was very modern
I couldn't be the sole driver because I don't own a credit card
7.4
August 18, 2017
Great no problems
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations