Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drivalia logo - rentalcars.com

Drivalia Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Drivalia at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
Easy Rental.
Nothing.
7.4
September 3, 2017
Efficiency
None
6.6
PhilAugust 31, 2017
Picked up at location specified. Helpful staff. Easy job
6.2
MarkAugust 25, 2017
We have used many car hire firms and Drivalia was the best by miles.
9.0
JimAugust 17, 2017
new car
smaller car than expected
5.8
August 16, 2017
Did not find the staff very helpful at all
4.6
August 15, 2017
The driver in our shuttle bus is so friendly.
8.6
July 27, 2017
Problem getting my car which has now been sorted but annoying at the time
7.0
July 23, 2017
Prompt service, very good English speaking skills overall very pleased.
My only issue was pushing insurance that I didn't need but that's minor overall happy customer.
8.8
NicholasJuly 23, 2017
We're company was and waiting for bus
7.8
July 23, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off!
At first offered a smaller car than requested, but changed to the car we ordered with no hassle!
8.8
BrianJuly 16, 2017
Picked up quickly and had car on the road to our destination in under 30 minutes.
We had booked a 7 seater car, when we arrived we received a 9 seater van. It was very big and not comfortable to drive, in addition it only had air conditioning in the front and became too warm for the kids in the back making them feel unwell when traveling.
5.4
July 9, 2017
Lovely car to drive, very comfortable. Staff very nice
Would of like to be offered stat nav, roads were a bit of a nightmare
6.4
JamesJuly 7, 2017
Everything, I'll always use Drivalia when arriving at Alicante can't fault them. Excellent
Nothing to dislike in my opinion
8.4
July 3, 2017
Very quick service & all aspects of rental explained well.
NA
8.6
July 2, 2017
Very pleased with this experience
Nothing to complain about at all
7.8
DavidJuly 2, 2017
very good car hire company and 1st class staff,
no instruction regarding the car,
8.4
July 1, 2017
Really like the car i got, a Nissan NV200. Spacesious and easy-to-grasp.
8.0
June 25, 2017
Everything
9.2
June 20, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. The car was brand new
Location of the office
7.8
GerardJune 18, 2017
Lovely clean car and a good size for our purpose. Managed to fit cases for 5 passengers in estate car.
Rental lot was quite far from the airport and instructions to and from the lot were not very clear.
9.0
KevinJune 18, 2017
All new cars
Nothing
9.2
StephenJune 10, 2017
Nice staff good car
Trying to find where to drop back car and getting car topped off with diesel
6.0
KevinMay 28, 2017
Great Service and value
9.2
GarethMay 26, 2017
It was exactly what I ordered. It easily coped with my wife's scooter and was easy to load. The drop off was very quick and the employee who checked it in was able to advise me that there were no problems and my deposit would not be taken. Provided this is confirmed I can say that I was very satisfied. My second use of this company.
9.2
BarryMay 24, 2017
Staff were excellent, price was very good, refueling price was same as petrol station.
Location is difficult to find in the dark when returning​ the car
7.4
April 11, 2017
Friendly efficient service.
Drivalia do not accept Amex. In my case this was a problem on this occasion because I had no other way to pay and had to go back to the airport to get cash.
6.6
April 3, 2017
Great service, great staff, immaculate vehicle. A really good company to deal with.
Nothing.
9.6
February 2, 2017
Very polite & helpful staff
office not in airport building
9.0
January 4, 2017
Easiness to locate and pick the car up.
The cost of the fuel (full to empty) I felt that this was high.
8.0
StephenJanuary 3, 2017
Got charged at counter, waiting for refund
7.8
December 18, 2016
Didn't like that the first car we had had no spare wheel, although it did have an inflater so that got us out of trouble.
7.2
October 30, 2016
Brand new vehicle, reasonable service.
The extra insurance and that drivers of the shuttle bus do not check who has been waiting in line to get on a bus. We were a group of 6 and had to wait for the next bus a couple of times for no reason. No fun when travelling with 6 children! A bit more explanation about the functioning of the brand new vehicle would have been welcome.
8.2
October 30, 2016
ease of collection
difficult in locating drop location without gps
7.2
October 27, 2016
Good customer service. Mini bus was waiting to take us to the car and take us back to the airport. Took out extra insurance when we arrived as we were explained the costs of repairs and damages.
The car was a good size, not the same make or model as described but still good. Our car had a damaged rear light and broken rear parking sensor when we picked it up, we weren't told about this and just presumed that they had already noted that it was previously done. It was a bit annoying as the car kept telling us there was as fault with the rear
8.8
October 6, 2016
The car was exactly what I ordered and was ideal for my needs.
Drivalia had a problem with my credit card which seems to work fine elsewhere. I was left with no alternative but to buy their insurance, which was expensive and to cancel the CDW insurance that I had purchased from you.
9.0
KevinOctober 2, 2016
Value for money
Nothing
9.4
October 2, 2016
ease of pick up and return
no downsides
9.2
September 19, 2016
it was okay
The car didnt have hub caps and looked old
7.2
NoelSeptember 18, 2016
Ease of pick up. Quick and efficient.
The usual hard sell of insurance,if you don't take it the world may end !!
8.8
September 8, 2016
Great company will use again - thanks to the team !
9.0
August 30, 2016
Quite quick service on pick up. (Longest waiting time was on airport when I was waiting for a shuttle bus to the office.) Avoiding huge line which is always on the airport car hire companies. Lovely and very friendly stuff who did not push me over to buy their extra insurance.
The car could be in better visual condition, but it wasn't a big problem. Every driver should take care of the rental car. No one will repaint a vehicle after each lease. So I blame other drivers in this case, not Drivalia.
7.2
JohnAugust 14, 2016
helpful, friendly, efficient staff. Quick pick up and straight off on our hols.
A bill for full to empty fuel however I was expecting it and it was still far cheaper than any other competitor. One final thing there was a mark on the boot which they tried to charge us for but my wife had already taken a photo when we picked it up and they were fine about it.
8.4
EstefanusJuly 31, 2016
The Service and Staff they are amazing.
9.2
July 27, 2016
Opening hours
7.6
July 25, 2016
People at the desk are very friendly
Don't try to sell too many (unnecessary) insurances...
7.0
RichardJuly 23, 2016
Bus pick up from Alicante wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful despite our flight having been delayed for 3 hours.
Having to pay 'out of hours' premium due to our flight having been delayed for three hours.
8.2
AlanJuly 18, 2016
Good car, helpful staff
Yard did not open until 8am for car return. Not notified beforehand
6.6
SusanJuly 14, 2016
The quickness of dropping the car off.
Thought the staff could be a little more friendlier.
8.2
KevinJuly 7, 2016
Polite & efficient staff. No pressure selling of additional insurance.
Off airport.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Drivalia Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations