Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Malaga Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HugoJuly 16, 2017
The gentleman at the pick up front desk was great! Thank you.
9.0
July 8, 2017
Service...
8.4
July 3, 2017
I received opel astra it's very bad car for mounting road
9.0
ChristopherJune 15, 2017
the easiest car hire i have ever used
nothing all very straight forward
8.8
June 11, 2017
Jesus was very helpfull! A very Nice guy and gave good tips for malaga. Highly appreciatet when People are so keen on giving advice and explain everything.
7.8
June 7, 2017
Great Car
Car indicated low tyre pressure alarm when collected.
7.0
June 4, 2017
Easy to pick up
6.6
June 2, 2017
Wrong car. It was smaller. A3 is not a Passat.
7.6
May 31, 2017
Quick service no attempt and selling any further insurance. Car very economical, clean and what minor scratches there were on the car (2) were clearly marked on the initial contract.
No comments
9.0
MarkMay 30, 2017
Ease of picking and dropping it off
Nothing
9.0
May 17, 2017
Having pre booked the car having to wait in a queue for 30 minutes before being seen.
7.6
AmandaMay 8, 2017
Per the rental contract they print you are supposed to wait to inspect the car with a representative. I waited and one person was in front of me. When their car was inspected the guy told me to leave and go upstairs because there were now people at the window. I think they could use a some more staff at the return window.
8.4
April 27, 2017
Good value for money. Only a short walk from the baggage belt to the counter and pick up point
Way to long pick up time. All the details I had filled in advance had to be re typed by the staff at the pick up point.
7.8
UlfApril 18, 2017
Staff a counter desk helpful
Long time to get the car
8.2
IlmariApril 11, 2017
Spanish roads
Spanish traffic
7.4
HelenApril 7, 2017
The USB charger didn't work. Very annoying.
8.6
March 25, 2017
No further commemt
No further comment
8.8
RomanMarch 24, 2017
Navigation System not precise in comparison with Google Maps
8.8
March 22, 2017
Everything was fine and swell
The GPS bonus was not a deal. The Tomtom GPS is not very handy
10.0
March 10, 2017
The Sixt staff are always very helpful and efficient. It is very rare to be kept waiting. The cars are always in excellent condition and very clean.
9.2
March 8, 2017
Waiting time at the counter to get a car
7.6
KatarzynaFebruary 10, 2017
The condition and cleanliness of the car absolutely perfect. The staff was very professional and helpful. The strong side is the possibility to take a car after midnight.
The price could be a little lower.
8.6
January 9, 2017
Speed, ease of service and friendliness - the young lady working on the desk that evening, 27/12/16, Romero Gamonoso, was an intern and she was extremely helpful and professional.
Nothing to do with Sixt, but I was dissappoingted with the actual performance of the car - a Citreon C4 Cactus, I booked it as there were very few automatics available but for the price paid it was not good value, the gearbox on the car itself was prone to jerky progress. I would certainly not hire a Citreon again.
9.0
October 21, 2016
Good staff contact and help with car size
slightly unclean car
8.8
October 17, 2016
Good quality car, well presented. Excellent lady on the desk at Malaga...she was a trainee but was exceptional and she spoke impeccable English. A real credit to SIXT. Her name (I think) was Daniela Pervan. Great improvement on last time drop off when there was a long argument over tiny chip on wheel
Pressure to pay extra for an upgrade. Obvious the car I ordered wasn't available so eventually upgrade was free though had to accept diesel automatic rather than petrol and manual. Last time I returned to a stressful argument over a tiny chip so spent whole current hire period on edge. but drop off was much more efficient and helpful
8.4
AdrianOctober 15, 2016
The staff were very polite and offered me a choice of cars. I was given the choice of petrol or diesel. They explained about the sat nav being separate or built in depending which car I chose. I had the option of returning the car back full or paying for them to fill it up. I was given the option to take out extra excess cover but declined.
I can't think of anything that I disliked about the service.
8.8
October 11, 2016
Friendly efficient staff who didn't delay the pick-up process by trying to sell me anything
8.6
September 19, 2016
Ease of renting the car
Nothing
8.2
KurtSeptember 10, 2016
Great experience with Sixt
8.4
September 10, 2016
Quick to pick up with airport site
Short time in a dark car park to inspect the car good job I took photo of damage the next morning in the daylight or I would have been charged for previous unreported damage. After a few days the smell of tobacco smoke from previous rentals started to come through ventilation system. Picked the VW for large boot but was given an Opel.
8.2
AlanAugust 11, 2016
The day after pickup the Adblue warning light came on, giving us 1000kM before stopping. This shows inadequate preparation of the vehicle and unfamiliarity of the vehicle by Sixt staff.
7.4
NicholasAugust 1, 2016
Seamless process, helpful team at Rentalcars Customer Service. Loved it...
Nothing
9.0
July 24, 2016
short waiting time on collection ease of drop off/location and helpful staff
nothing
8.8
July 13, 2016
Good friendly and helpful service at pick up and drop off
9.2
May 1, 2016
Insurance rates are unacceptable
8.4
April 22, 2016
Very easy to drop the car
None
8.0
April 18, 2016
Promptness of service
Over lengthy inspection of vehicle on its return.
8.6
March 31, 2016
Brand new car, easy pick up, friendly people at desk
8.6
March 6, 2016
Excellent car, great service.
Little expensive
8.4
PeterJanuary 21, 2016
I was given a choice of cars when the one I'd chosen was not available. I don't know if it was an upgrade but it felt like it was.
Not much really. The Malaga Airport roads have been upgraded and they weren't on the SatNav in the car, which confused us when we arrived in the dark, but that's not Sixt or Rentalcars.com's fault. In daylight it was all very simple!
7.8
January 4, 2016
The service and the standard of the car.
No complaints at all.
9.2
January 4, 2016
Staff
8.6
December 1, 2015
Great car, value for money
Counter staff were helpful but very pushy in trying to sell extras that we did not want.
8.2
October 16, 2015
No hassle
Had to wait for car to be washed
7.8
KeithOctober 8, 2015
Good friendly staff and good quality cars
9.0
September 21, 2015
Couldn't help fit child seat and this wasn't in the car when we first got it
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Malaga Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings