Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Malaga Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 9, 2017
Speed, ease of service and friendliness - the young lady working on the desk that evening, 27/12/16, Romero Gamonoso, was an intern and she was extremely helpful and professional.
Nothing to do with Sixt, but I was dissappoingted with the actual performance of the car - a Citreon C4 Cactus, I booked it as there were very few automatics available but for the price paid it was not good value, the gearbox on the car itself was prone to jerky progress. I would certainly not hire a Citreon again.
9.0
October 21, 2016
Good staff contact and help with car size
slightly unclean car
8.8
October 17, 2016
Good quality car, well presented. Excellent lady on the desk at Malaga...she was a trainee but was exceptional and she spoke impeccable English. A real credit to SIXT. Her name (I think) was Daniela Pervan. Great improvement on last time drop off when there was a long argument over tiny chip on wheel
Pressure to pay extra for an upgrade. Obvious the car I ordered wasn't available so eventually upgrade was free though had to accept diesel automatic rather than petrol and manual. Last time I returned to a stressful argument over a tiny chip so spent whole current hire period on edge. but drop off was much more efficient and helpful
8.4
AdrianOctober 15, 2016
The staff were very polite and offered me a choice of cars. I was given the choice of petrol or diesel. They explained about the sat nav being separate or built in depending which car I chose. I had the option of returning the car back full or paying for them to fill it up. I was given the option to take out extra excess cover but declined.
I can't think of anything that I disliked about the service.
8.8
October 11, 2016
Friendly efficient staff who didn't delay the pick-up process by trying to sell me anything
8.6
September 19, 2016
Ease of renting the car
Nothing
8.2
KurtSeptember 10, 2016
Great experience with Sixt
8.4
September 10, 2016
Quick to pick up with airport site
Short time in a dark car park to inspect the car good job I took photo of damage the next morning in the daylight or I would have been charged for previous unreported damage. After a few days the smell of tobacco smoke from previous rentals started to come through ventilation system. Picked the VW for large boot but was given an Opel.
8.2
AlanAugust 11, 2016
The day after pickup the Adblue warning light came on, giving us 1000kM before stopping. This shows inadequate preparation of the vehicle and unfamiliarity of the vehicle by Sixt staff.
7.4
NicholasAugust 1, 2016
Seamless process, helpful team at Rentalcars Customer Service. Loved it...
Nothing
9.0
July 24, 2016
short waiting time on collection ease of drop off/location and helpful staff
nothing
8.8
July 13, 2016
Good friendly and helpful service at pick up and drop off
9.2
May 1, 2016
Insurance rates are unacceptable
8.4
April 22, 2016
Very easy to drop the car
None
8.0
April 18, 2016
Promptness of service
Over lengthy inspection of vehicle on its return.
8.6
March 31, 2016
Brand new car, easy pick up, friendly people at desk
8.6
March 6, 2016
Excellent car, great service.
Little expensive
8.4
PeterJanuary 21, 2016
I was given a choice of cars when the one I'd chosen was not available. I don't know if it was an upgrade but it felt like it was.
Not much really. The Malaga Airport roads have been upgraded and they weren't on the SatNav in the car, which confused us when we arrived in the dark, but that's not Sixt or Rentalcars.com's fault. In daylight it was all very simple!
7.8
January 4, 2016
The service and the standard of the car.
No complaints at all.
9.2
January 4, 2016
Staff
8.6
December 1, 2015
Great car, value for money
Counter staff were helpful but very pushy in trying to sell extras that we did not want.
8.2
October 16, 2015
No hassle
Had to wait for car to be washed
7.8
KeithOctober 8, 2015
Good friendly staff and good quality cars
9.0
September 21, 2015
Couldn't help fit child seat and this wasn't in the car when we first got it
8.2
September 16, 2015
Problem with the sat nav
8.0
NeilSeptember 13, 2015
Best experience of hiring a car I have had
Could have a large rubbish bin to empty bits from the car
9.2
September 10, 2015
great service and ease of drop off
8.4
BrettSeptember 3, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff on pick up & drop off. An upgrade was offered at a reasonable price so I took the offer. We received a brand new BMW X3. This made our trip even more enjoyable (approx. 600 Kms)
Nothing. Very impressed. Would chose this booking company for future car hire.
8.4
August 30, 2015
We hot ehat we expeted
No item
8.4
CliveAugust 28, 2015
Nice clean car
7.8
August 2, 2015
Efficiency of counter staff.
We booked VW Sharan or similar. What we had, an Opel, as similar to a Touran not a Sharan.
6.6
July 28, 2015
No queuing when picking up the car.
9.0
ThomasJuly 27, 2015
Quite easy to pick up and drop off.
As ever, sell sell sell on insurance that I already had etc etc
7.4
July 26, 2015
Overall ease of collection and drop off
Nothing
8.4
MartinJuly 23, 2015
Car was virtually new and excellent condition.
The first car I was offered had a chip in the windscreen but I asked for and was given an alternative.
9.2
June 11, 2015
Superb service. Very friendly service.
Nothing.
9.0
stevenMay 26, 2015
Ca was good and clean, nice car seat provided
8.2
April 5, 2015
SIXT easy to find and staff friendly
I did not get exactly the car I had booked GPS was not updated and ignored many new roads many scratches on the car I received
6.8
April 1, 2015
Everything went as planned, we just did't have the time to full the car up and had to pay extra for the gas
Exrta costs of the renting, and the prize went high up and was not expected to be that high at all
8.0
March 25, 2015
Very good service at airport. Easy to book
Nothing All good
8.8
March 22, 2015
Car is very nice, GPS included.
explanation of the terms and conditions of the car is not very sufficient by the staff at Malaga airport.
7.0
March 12, 2015
Desk staff helpfulness
Pernickity girl on return. Good for Sixt I guess
8.0
ScottJanuary 1, 2015
The ease of the hire
Nothing
8.8
December 20, 2014
The polite staff, the new clean car
9.0
October 12, 2014
A good rental experience. They should offer. Cheaper insurence . Nice people nice car.
Cost of insurence
9.11111111111111
DAVIDOctober 11, 2014
Almost no waiting time. Courteous counter staff.
9.777777777777779
DerekOctober 6, 2014
Car checked on return to confirm everything was OK
7.777777777777778
DavidSeptember 21, 2014
The whole experience was fantastic. Huge queues for other rental companies at Malaga airport, but was able to walk straight up to the Sixt desk. The booking-in person was delightful. Car very good, and return process speedy and easy. Will certainly use Sixt again.
The Sat-Nav in the car was pretty useless, directing us down impossible roads (including one way streets the wrong way...). Boot was also quite small.
9.555555555555555
BernardAugust 15, 2014
The process was very efficient Staff were helpful and friendly
Car was under powered. I was expecting a VW Golf and the equivalent given to me was a low powered Astra which struggled on hills. Also the rep on hand back reckoned there was a new scratch. I certainly did not damage it.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Malaga Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings