Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Record at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JackieOctober 25, 2017
Pick up office is a great location in the terminal. Very friendly staff, great value for money. The car was spotlessly clean
Nothing
9.0
October 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful counter staff. Convenient location of rental desk.
Not all damage marked up - until requested. Car not checked by company representative on return despite being asked twice.
6.8
VincentOctober 24, 2017
Everything. Was a great service.
No complaints
9.0
October 23, 2017
One of the easiest car rental during my travel Everything was organised in advance and easy The Record car rental company is situated at the terminal so you just walk few metres in the arrival halls The reception staff very nice, helpful and EFECTIVE! We also has an upgrade as it was my birthday ;) Amazing experience!
Nothing All perfect
9.0
October 23, 2017
Helpful counter staff. Very easy drop off procedure. Overall cheap.
Car was supplied with tyres at 75% of optimum air pressure. Deflated tyre sensor came on and had to inflate all tyres myself.
8.4
JacquelineOctober 23, 2017
Super staff
I keep my own car in pristine condition so I don't like to see a car with scrapes and scratches however minor
7.8
MichaelOctober 20, 2017
Very good service
7.6
October 19, 2017
Additional costs of insurance and petrol at pick up.
6.0
JamesOctober 19, 2017
Car was full of serious scratches and outward appearance was poor.
6.6
October 15, 2017
Not that clear where to pick the car up and it was a long walk. Car had
Car had tree resin stuck to the windscreen when we picked it up but it did not obscure the view. It was also on the bodywork and rear window. Otherwise car very clean.
6.2
October 15, 2017
Couldn't find the drop off desk
7.6
October 14, 2017
Very quick
The car had a lot of dents
7.0
GalenOctober 14, 2017
Great price, ease of service.
When picking up booster seat it would be great if guys could help fit it as its tough trying to fit with 2 kids running around.
7.8
AnneOctober 12, 2017
Ease of dropping car off. Staff at collection and drop off. Not pushy or aggressive about selling extra insurance at collection.
The area in car park where car was parked at collection was at the far end of the car park so it was a long walk looking for car
6.8
StevenOctober 12, 2017
Have used Rentalcars on numerous occasions, always easy to deal with and helpful staff
8.4
AndreasOctober 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good car. Easy to find the hire place at the airport. And easy to return car. Very pleased.
8.2
October 10, 2017
Good services at the time of rental, ease when I droped off the car
Preauthorisation for early car refill/ full tank, there was no other option at the time of pick up
7.2
October 7, 2017
Drop off very quickly
Waiting time for car pick up very long
6.2
October 7, 2017
Really happy that I got the car I selected. It was a really good little car and ideal for what I needed at a good price.
8.4
October 6, 2017
Exactly what you would expect, get service!
9.4
JohnOctober 6, 2017
Friendly and efficient
Being at the furthest point away from the airport
8.4
October 5, 2017
Price Vehicule make and model
Damaged vehicule
5.8
October 3, 2017
Nice clean car, good fast service
The boot lock of the car didn't lock
8.0
October 2, 2017
Warning light came on when I started the car for the first time and stayed on. There was no booklet/manual so I didn't know what it was warning about. Hand brake needed tightening.
6.6
October 2, 2017
Staff at the terminal desk were very helpful and friendly.
Car took far to long to collect and the guy at the collection desk did not bother to actually check if the car was in the car-park and kept telling us it was on its way, when it was in the car-park all along. Very annoying!! Only 4 of the 8 desks in the terminal were open which resulted in it taking about 50 minutes to complete the reservation.
7.2
ChristopherOctober 1, 2017
Desk clerk
6.0
October 1, 2017
Service
Waiting time to pick up the car.
6.8
October 1, 2017
Tried to push their own insurance when I had taken out extended cover through your company
6.6
StephenSeptember 30, 2017
Nice car
Time it took to get car
6.8
September 29, 2017
The price was good, car worked. Didn't try and push extras on me at the desk. Drop off was very quick.
There was a long queue to collect the car. Maybe 45 mins. The car was a bit beaten up. No USB.
6.0
denisSeptember 28, 2017
the car was good the drive was good
the air con could be better.
7.6
JohnSeptember 28, 2017
The whole experience was super. Very professional, helpful. This is why we once again returned to record for our rental car this year. Great experience
8.4
PhilipSeptember 28, 2017
although a different vehicle it was better than we expected and the staff were very helpful on pick up and drop off. fuel policy a little confusing but in the end worked out fine and we received our refund immediately.
8.0
September 26, 2017
Uplift, return and functionality of the car were good.
There was a scrape mark on the car door at uplift but there did not seem to be a formal process for recording it, although no mention was made of it at return. The car panel flagged a need for oil service during the hire period.
7.6
September 25, 2017
car not ready when arrived and not the car I booked.
6.4
September 25, 2017
Very nuce staff, good service
Very bad direction to find Record,you could have sent a map before we have pick up time.
8.0
September 24, 2017
Quick drop off
slow when there is a problem at pickup
5.8
phillipSeptember 24, 2017
The car was good
Cost of full insurance
6.2
simonSeptember 23, 2017
All the Staff were excellent helpful and courteous and efficient
8.0
AntonySeptember 23, 2017
Picking up Car was a quick and easy. Helpful staff and good ticketing system for queuing.
Tyre pressure warning lights came on for 3 tyres on day 2 Would have expected this to have been checked prior to renting.
5.8
September 23, 2017
Good price, almoust new car, very clean.
All the scratches wasnt mentioned on the contract. I didnt know how much takes drop off procedure and didnt get any information about that. I didnt know how easy is find a right garage in huge airport and I didnt get any information about that. So, it was hard to plan returning, I didnt know how much takes time to find right place and drop off
7.4
September 21, 2017
Excellent customer service
Record GO was at the furthest point in the car park but not really a problem
9.0
September 21, 2017
Too long to pick up car. Over 60mins to queue to get to desk to get car
7.8
September 20, 2017
Very easy to get the car
8.2
ÖmerSeptember 19, 2017
The car was too new...
9.2
September 19, 2017
Ease of hire and not charged for full tank of fuel if not used at end of hire and quick refund for unused fuel.
7.2
MatthewSeptember 19, 2017
Nice enough car...brand new.
Interior and dashboard / sat-nav very dusty.
7.0
September 18, 2017
Easy, no hassle and explanation given precisely. No forcing to sign up insurance etc
No complaints from me
6.6
OwenSeptember 18, 2017
the way the locals jumper the queue and did not wait for a number to be displayed
6.8
September 18, 2017
Fast & efficient
We would have been more comfortable if the car was checked over before we left as then you would be sure all was seen as ok. Waiting for for the fuel deposit to be returned was also an extra worry when you got home.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Malaga Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations