Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Record at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MilJune 12, 2017
The car; the drop off
the extra insurance that was offered as a choice. Later I realised that NOT taking an extra insurance was also an option. I considered it my stupidity, but it still feels like a rip-off.
9.6
MarkJune 11, 2017
Excellent quick service at counter and drop off. Friendly staff.
Nothing
8.8
AvonaJune 11, 2017
No problems at the desk staff friendliness each desk trying to process customers has quickly as they could
Nothing
8.4
ScottJune 9, 2017
Helpful staff; Car desk easy to locate within the terminal. Car was clean, cheap and the model i ordered
Signs could be clearer when returning your car to the airport
8.8
stewartJune 9, 2017
Record rentals
rental cars.com
8.2
AnthonyJune 7, 2017
too many dents. had to add air to one tyre during rental period
7.4
June 7, 2017
Accessibility of the car at the airport
Lots of damage to the car. You always wonder if the car hire company will charge you for someone else's damage. They didn't though had a full refund on the deposit.
6.4
RyanJune 6, 2017
Easy to locate, well sign posted and friendly staff
Our first car lost all power on our way to the hotel, we had to return to the airport and get another car.
6.4
June 4, 2017
My experience couldn't have been much better if
8.8
SimonJune 4, 2017
Fantastic car
Long queue to get car & implied possible issues if didn't take extra insurance
6.8
June 3, 2017
Car was new
The car had a dent in the back of it I was a bit disappointed about that and also the time it took to get the car from the checkout staff wasn't ready when we booked it for 12 o'clock in the day and did not get There due to Delayed till four before we got there our flight in the car still wasn't ready I don't quite understand why
6.8
SusanMay 29, 2017
Very helpful staff, lovely new car, built in satnav.
8.0
May 28, 2017
the signage at Malaga airport were very poor by the time that we realised we had gone the wrong way we were the wrong side of the security barrier & ended up walking for ages looking for the rental desk, the car we were given struggled to go up the hill to Maja
5.4
May 27, 2017
Car
Time at the counter to get the car.
7.2
CristinaMay 25, 2017
Counter staff very good explained condition of rental very clear.
Even thou was told car had scratches/marks on it was more than stated,due to lighting in rental car park you don't see these until out in proper light,so I was panicking I would get charged so took plenty of photos as proof.
8.4
May 25, 2017
Good value
Difficult to find in terminal Waited 90 mins to get car
7.4
DavidMay 24, 2017
Car brand new excellent staff ease
Nothing
9.2
May 23, 2017
Length of time it took to pick up and drop off the car was fast
7.2
johnMay 22, 2017
It was well explained
Nothing - it was all good
7.6
May 20, 2017
Car was good. Counter staff friendly. Pick up quite quick
Any lack of flexibility. Had a larger car I think than I was expecting and they did not have the car ( or similar ) that I was expecting - it was ok. The alternative was a very small car which would not have been suitable either ......
7.6
markMay 19, 2017
No queing and easy to pick up . Brand new car the exact one he had booked . Very easy to drop off too
Nothing
9.2
May 17, 2017
The car was ok.
It was very far to go to pick up the car. It had a damage on the side and was a bit slow.
6.2
May 13, 2017
Efficiency and courtesy of counter staff
No negative comments
7.8
MatthewMay 13, 2017
Good staff.
Had to wait for car to be cleaned.
7.6
May 12, 2017
lovely new car we will book again inaugust for hopefully same car or similar
9.0
KarolinaMay 10, 2017
Staff changed my car as first was faulty
Not enough staff at drop off. Thought quickly resolved
7.0
May 5, 2017
I have used rentalcars.com and find then excellent.
Malaga airport could do with a bit more signage for the car hire companies. Once you know where you are going its ok though.
7.0
May 1, 2017
received a Seat Ibiza which was a bit better than a Ford Fiesta
Holes in the floor mats warning light re tyre pressure but no instruction manual in glove compartment
7.8
RaymondApril 29, 2017
Iwould like to get the model I booked as I've being renting cars with you guys quiet a long time and 9 times out of 10 this was not the case.
The fact I collect the car maybe 20 minutes early and got on the road,a warning light on the panel,telling me the car needed an oil change.
6.4
April 27, 2017
The customer service
Difficulty getting getting an upgrade as original car was not in a very road worthy condition
8.0
April 22, 2017
Pick up desk in Airport easy to find car in the car park, and very easy to return well signed posted by Record once in the airport car park
No Complaints
9.2
April 20, 2017
Usual good service from Record GO!
A previous renter had smoked in the car. This should be heavily penalised.
7.8
andrewApril 16, 2017
Whole experience of renting car for first time
8.6
April 15, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Lots of dints and scratches on the car when collected. These had been logged but it didnt look great.
7.8
seamasApril 14, 2017
Staff and fuel refund
Didn't get car I booked.also car had a number of paint damages.
6.6
RuneApril 10, 2017
The hugh insurance fee surprised me.
7.8
RobertApril 7, 2017
Returning the car was very easy.
The clause in the contract that required us to return the car for a swap if we exceeded 2,000kms.
8.0
April 2, 2017
many body damages on the car
6.6
March 31, 2017
The simplicity
8.8
March 24, 2017
Left cash in car on return., thanks to operative who handed it in. This gives me confidence to re book for next winter with you.
pretty slow pick up. queuing up in car park not much fun
8.0
March 17, 2017
You should inform customers is it a long or short version of VW transporter it's important!! There should be a possibility to extend insurance.
8.8
March 16, 2017
Difficult to find the Record drop off point. Instructions should make it clear that it is at a lowerlevel.
8.8
JohnMarch 13, 2017
great car good value
nothing
8.8
melvynMarch 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
February 16, 2017
Spend of getting the car & it was a lovely car, easy to drive & good pulling power!
Nothing!
9.2
GrahamFebruary 2, 2017
Great value for money, quick to pick up.
Size of deposit
9.4
January 22, 2017
Much worse car than expected. Hard to find drop off place, since airport employees didn't know how to get there.
4.6
LuigiJanuary 17, 2017
pick up and drop off quiet easy and fast. After the drop off i liked the email I received in the next few hours about the release of the pre authorization (damage deposit and petrol).
to get to the desk isn't easy, directions are not 100% clear if you are walking.
8.0
AndrewJanuary 15, 2017
The car was a good make and model
Returning the vehicle was just handing over the key, no documentation. I would prefer a receipt.
7.2
January 12, 2017
Easy, cast and good vehicles
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations