Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malaga Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 28, 2017
Did not check car when dropped off.Do not like the idea they have card details but did not go over the car when returned.
6.8
JustinasAugust 23, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition mechanicaly, outside was scratched everywhere.
Markings of car scratches on invoice were all over the place but not in correct spots we asked to redo them. Staff in garage kind a rude.
7.6
jasonAugust 1, 2017
Got a lovely e class merc instead of my seat Leon , pleasant surprise to the start of a good holiday
8.4
TimothyJuly 23, 2017
All very efficient and good service
7.6
AlanJune 23, 2017
Prompt friendly service, no hassle
9.0
June 19, 2017
Great new cars (mine was absolutely new), fast service
8.8
June 13, 2017
Brand new car, diesel
-
7.8
MichaelJune 12, 2017
Hertz lady was very personable and did not try to sell any unnecessary extras. They gave me a Volvo as booked car was not available and did not seek any additional payment. Service at counter was swift, efficient and pleasant.
8.6
alisonJune 6, 2017
Quick & easy
7.6
rachelJune 4, 2017
Very efficient system and staff very knowledgable.
Having to wait ages for a lift to the pick up floor. Used stairs with heavy bags in the end.
7.4
DarrenJune 3, 2017
No queues at the desk
Th colour (brown!)
9.0
April 25, 2017
The staff member at Hertz was fabulous.
Nothing
8.4
April 25, 2017
Flexibility with the gas at the drop off, it was almost but not entirely full, and they did not make a fuzz
a Little lengthy a the pick up
8.0
April 19, 2017
Very friendly staff at the desk, did not feel pressurised into taking additional cover
Other car hire companies checking vehicles in the car park blocking the way
8.8
March 13, 2017
Fast drop off check. No claims afterwards. Good car.
Staff trying to sell extras at pick-up. Fee for second driver.
7.8
VladMarch 2, 2017
The staff Clean car Very good condition of the car
8.8
PaulJanuary 30, 2017
Staff always very nice and friendly
The car! I asked for an Opel Corsa but received a Peugeot. The car was noisy and uncomfortable and sounded as if the gearbox was about to fall apart in second gear.
7.2
January 2, 2017
I have hired cars in numerous countries around the world. Your representative Olivia was the most helpfull person I have ever dealt with, at a car rental agency. Thank you!
8.4
CarlosDecember 10, 2016
Economy of the car
Hard to find the place to return the car
9.2
AdemOctober 31, 2016
Professional and reliable company, helpful staff, easy to pick up and drop off.
Everything was fine.
9.0
October 29, 2016
The car had damages which were not divulged by the staff.
7.8
MARKSeptember 21, 2016
When arriving to find the car in the parking bay, it was very dark and difficult to see all the marks on the vehicle. I notice quite a large dent on one of the car doors which was not marked on the paperwork. I struggled to find any Hertz reps in the car park so I had to make my way back into the airport to the Hertz desk to explain. Not Ideal
6.2
TerriSeptember 16, 2016
Very efficient and friendly staff. We will use again when we return in April / May. Thank you
Nothing... Our experience was perfect
8.8
RichardSeptember 5, 2016
Paid for a Ford Fiesta, given a Volkswagen polo
6.4
NicholasAugust 1, 2016
Seamless process, helpful team at Rentalcars Customer Service. Loved it...
Nothing
9.4
July 23, 2016
Quick pick up and no hastle.
Problem with the car but quickly sorted by team.
8.2
BrianJuly 16, 2016
Great service and nice cars
8.0
June 26, 2016
the car was very leasy
5.8
June 19, 2016
No pressure trying to sell you insurance you didn't need
7.8
MatijaApril 18, 2016
Everything. Car was almost new. Only 2000km. Perfectly clean.
9.2
GrahamMarch 21, 2016
The lady assistant(Mar)was very helpful on picking up the car, as was the lady checking the car on return.
8.4
NeilMarch 14, 2016
no queue and free upgrade
nothing all excellent
9.0
March 2, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good car.
N/A
7.8
GordonFebruary 29, 2016
Speed and efficiency of pick up & drop off
Smaller car would have suited me better as it would have got better fuel efficiency
9.2
January 26, 2016
Very good staff
I specifically booked a 4 door car there was not one available for me unless i upgraded again. Slightly annoying but didn't ruin the holiday.
8.2
DavidJanuary 18, 2016
They could have informed me where the return area was.
9.0
chandrakantDecember 7, 2015
Easy process to hire helpful staff
No complaints
9.0
October 13, 2015
The quality of the car and the overall service.
The fact that on a Friday morning in Malaga there was initially only 1 counter open. The ticket machine for queuing was not operational. Finally I thought the price was expensive.
7.2
ADRIANOctober 2, 2015
Staff was friendly and velcome
Car should be wash before renting.
8.2
JeremySeptember 10, 2015
Several other rental companies at Malaga had frighteningly long lines at their counters. Hertz used a number system. The wait was still fairly long, but not hopelessly so.
Car had an annoying and persistent whistle at highway speeds.
7.2
August 9, 2015
Great car.
7.4
July 31, 2015
fuel efficiency
power of the small engine
8.0
HendrikJuly 25, 2015
service fast way to pickup/dropoff the car
Ididn't get the car that I booked and I got a down grade
6.4
PhilipJuly 13, 2015
Price
Car under-powered.
8.8
July 13, 2015
The total pakage
Nothing to doslikr
8.6
July 9, 2015
The efficiency of the staff at the desk at Malaga Airport for Hertz.
The hard sell of the extra insurance that they insist is required
8.8
RichardMay 30, 2015
Excellent service on collection and return.
Inside of the windscreen had not been cleaned making visibility difficult in low sun conditions.
8.6
NeilApril 25, 2015
car good drop off good
took just over an hour to queue for car.Would be willing to pay for fast track
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malaga Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings