Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malaga Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 15, 2018
The staff at check in was lovely; very friendly and helpful. He also gave me a brand new vehicle. We loved the car and will be renting again from hertz when we return to Malaga next weekend!
8.6
January 12, 2018
Excellent service and got the car I asked for.
Nothing
7.4
pascalJanuary 6, 2018
Excellent
Parking à bit far away
8.4
RogerDecember 17, 2017
Fast pick up
Car had a cigarette burn in drivers seat which wasn't shown on damage list. Had to photograph this and notify office. Car smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Very unpleasant for a non smoker!
7.6
November 20, 2017
Deposit for gas!?!?!
8.4
Carl-MichaelNovember 10, 2017
Size ok.
The car, audi, clock summer time, computer in spanish. One tyre leaking. Hatch hit the head closing without reason several times. Seats uncomfortable. Overall audi was a disapointment.
7.6
November 5, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and efficient
The cost of adding extra drivers
8.2
StephenOctober 27, 2017
No spare wheel
6.6
October 27, 2017
no signs in the airport to say where the car hire is located
7.8
MichaelOctober 20, 2017
Nice vehicle
I took a while to master several features like automatic start and stop when at rest but in the main the car was excellent
8.2
AlanOctober 14, 2017
Easy to book, good range of cars/prices, on airport pickup, no waiting, friendly service, good car
9.0
LennartSeptember 29, 2017
Mycket enkelt och smidig hantering vid uthämtning och återlämning av bilen. Mycket nöjd. Tack.
Inget speciellt
7.6
September 26, 2017
Upgrade was nice to get a new Mercedes staff very friendly
For a new Mercedes there was lots of damage on the car and it had a smashed rear light , disappointed for the overall condition of the car after paying to upgrade to an executive car
6.6
September 25, 2017
Both agents at pick up and drop off were very professional and friendly. They both impressed me.
Nothing, everything was as I expected.
7.4
August 28, 2017
Did not check car when dropped off.Do not like the idea they have card details but did not go over the car when returned.
6.8
JustinasAugust 23, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition mechanicaly, outside was scratched everywhere.
Markings of car scratches on invoice were all over the place but not in correct spots we asked to redo them. Staff in garage kind a rude.
7.6
jasonAugust 1, 2017
Got a lovely e class merc instead of my seat Leon , pleasant surprise to the start of a good holiday
8.4
TimothyJuly 23, 2017
All very efficient and good service
7.6
AlanJune 23, 2017
Prompt friendly service, no hassle
9.0
June 19, 2017
Great new cars (mine was absolutely new), fast service
8.8
June 13, 2017
Brand new car, diesel
-
7.8
MichaelJune 12, 2017
Hertz lady was very personable and did not try to sell any unnecessary extras. They gave me a Volvo as booked car was not available and did not seek any additional payment. Service at counter was swift, efficient and pleasant.
8.6
alisonJune 6, 2017
Quick & easy
7.6
rachelJune 4, 2017
Very efficient system and staff very knowledgable.
Having to wait ages for a lift to the pick up floor. Used stairs with heavy bags in the end.
7.4
DarrenJune 3, 2017
No queues at the desk
Th colour (brown!)
9.0
April 25, 2017
The staff member at Hertz was fabulous.
Nothing
8.4
April 25, 2017
Flexibility with the gas at the drop off, it was almost but not entirely full, and they did not make a fuzz
a Little lengthy a the pick up
8.0
April 19, 2017
Very friendly staff at the desk, did not feel pressurised into taking additional cover
Other car hire companies checking vehicles in the car park blocking the way
8.8
March 13, 2017
Fast drop off check. No claims afterwards. Good car.
Staff trying to sell extras at pick-up. Fee for second driver.
7.8
VladMarch 2, 2017
The staff Clean car Very good condition of the car
8.8
PaulJanuary 30, 2017
Staff always very nice and friendly
The car! I asked for an Opel Corsa but received a Peugeot. The car was noisy and uncomfortable and sounded as if the gearbox was about to fall apart in second gear.
7.2
January 2, 2017
I have hired cars in numerous countries around the world. Your representative Olivia was the most helpfull person I have ever dealt with, at a car rental agency. Thank you!
8.4
CarlosDecember 10, 2016
Economy of the car
Hard to find the place to return the car
9.2
AdemOctober 31, 2016
Professional and reliable company, helpful staff, easy to pick up and drop off.
Everything was fine.
9.0
October 29, 2016
The car had damages which were not divulged by the staff.
7.8
MARKSeptember 21, 2016
When arriving to find the car in the parking bay, it was very dark and difficult to see all the marks on the vehicle. I notice quite a large dent on one of the car doors which was not marked on the paperwork. I struggled to find any Hertz reps in the car park so I had to make my way back into the airport to the Hertz desk to explain. Not Ideal
6.2
TerriSeptember 16, 2016
Very efficient and friendly staff. We will use again when we return in April / May. Thank you
Nothing... Our experience was perfect
8.8
RichardSeptember 5, 2016
Paid for a Ford Fiesta, given a Volkswagen polo
6.4
NicholasAugust 1, 2016
Seamless process, helpful team at Rentalcars Customer Service. Loved it...
Nothing
9.4
July 23, 2016
Quick pick up and no hastle.
Problem with the car but quickly sorted by team.
8.2
BrianJuly 16, 2016
Great service and nice cars
8.0
June 26, 2016
the car was very leasy
5.8
June 19, 2016
No pressure trying to sell you insurance you didn't need
7.8
MatijaApril 18, 2016
Everything. Car was almost new. Only 2000km. Perfectly clean.
9.2
GrahamMarch 21, 2016
The lady assistant(Mar)was very helpful on picking up the car, as was the lady checking the car on return.
8.4
NeilMarch 14, 2016
no queue and free upgrade
nothing all excellent
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malaga Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.