Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertSeptember 3, 2017
Pick-up and drop-off efficiency
8.4
DavidAugust 1, 2017
Availability of the car and petrol consumption.
Europe Car tried to sell me insurance on top of the insurance I already had.
6.4
July 21, 2017
Staff were helpful and explains the insurance cover in brief. Easy to locate the car in the carpark.
The car was always veering to the right during driving. It was Ok but it required a lot of concentration to keep it in the middle of the lane.
6.2
BoJuly 17, 2017
Fast drop of the car after rental. Good that staff came immidiately and checked the car and signed the papers.
Waiting time for the child seats. Too long pick up time.
6.6
July 12, 2017
Easy and proximity to the terminal
Having to go to another separate desk and join a further queue in order to haves conversation about a scratch not being the result of being in a collision. I was fully covered and the answer could have been relayed by the investigator who did the inspection. There need not be any delay to passengers taking flights
6.0
EdgarJuly 8, 2017
Helpful staff
Picking up a car in a dark garage and none around to assist you
7.2
robertJune 30, 2017
The car was easy to drive well maintained mechanically and economical
There was lots of damage to the body work which was all logged down but personally I was disappointed in that aspect
6.4
GastonJune 12, 2017
We asked an automatic transmission upgrade and GPS and received the perfect car for a reasonable extra fee
nothing
8.2
GarryJune 12, 2017
The excellent professionalism of all the staff who served me and helped upgrade the car at a good price
9.0
May 28, 2017
Compact
Drop off point VERY hard to park
6.2
LiviaMay 2, 2017
I liked the fact that I got the exact model of car I chose.
We had to wait a long time in the queue to pick up the car, although there were 4 counters, not all the hostesses worked in the same time. Plus, it took a lot of time to process each client.
7.6
owenMarch 30, 2017
Pleasant counter staff and the fact that the car was checked on the spot at drop off and signed off with me present.
Lack of clear signage to direct me to my pick up point.
8.6
AmandaMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff,
Unable to locate where to go to get the car on arrival at the airport, we were then sent to the drop off area by airport employees rather than pick up, finally found out where to go from office staff in the returns section!!! It took 45 mins to get to the pick up point and a lot of stress.
6.8
March 9, 2017
Seat Alhambra comfortable seats and easy to drive when you found the clutch !,,,,,, we have a13yr old order fushion
Staff that sent you from one floor of the car park to another look for the security guard,,,, he was behind a glas door when you found him ,',,,,,,,
8.0
JohnMarch 5, 2017
Car I ordered was not available because you don't actually own any of that model so why offer a Golf or similar when you don't have any Golfs
7.8
January 17, 2017
The car rental agency is inside the security area. It took me a lot of time to figure out how to find them.
8.2
January 3, 2017
Car style and cleanliness
Thought the price was high for the limirted amount of time we used it.
7.0
December 9, 2016
everything was so easy
9.0
HåvardOctober 31, 2016
The car was good, and fitted us well for the purpose of the trip. To deliver the car was quick and efficient.
Took us more than one hour to get the card at the airport, eventhough we had pre-booked! This is poor service, and should not be neccessary.
7.2
October 12, 2016
The drop off was fast, brilliant!
Waiting at the desk
8.4
October 6, 2016
Easy of pick up and drop off. Car was good for the trip and economical.
Cost hike because car was automatic
8.2
kenSeptember 30, 2016
Friendliness of staff at desk the quuck execution No fuss,no delays perfect!
Nothing everything was great
9.2
September 28, 2016
Friendly reliable service
No one available on pickup to show me how to use the car.
8.2
September 27, 2016
Vehicle condition very poor. Lots of damage.
8.2
September 20, 2016
Car which I booked was not available. Staff proposed car of the same size but different model which I didn't like. Afterwards I got upgrade proposal which was very good and I took it. In general I was satisfied even my car was more expensive.
8.6
September 1, 2016
Friendly staff and seeing that we required bigger than ordered due to wheelchair and exchanged it without any extra money
7.4
September 1, 2016
The helpfulness of your staff on the desk at collection I believe Jessica and Natalie were 2 of the 3 on the desk providing assistance. They were incredibly helpful and friendly and a credit to your organisation. They assisted with a card process problem too as well as interacting with our excitable 2 year old boy Edward! A Very nice welcome!!
I am aware the collection area in Malaga airport for the car is not very well lit and once in daylight I could see very minor marks on the car which I would prefer to photograph first.
8.2
August 28, 2016
Clean car
A few bumps and scrapes that hadn't been noted.
7.2
GillianAugust 16, 2016
Ease of location
Nothing
8.6
August 7, 2016
Car was huge with lots of boot space - just what we wanted.
Tried to get us to take a more expensive car which we clearly did not want.
8.4
July 16, 2016
GPS CD was missing in the Car. On returning Point there was only option to drop the Key in Drop box.
8.2
HubertJuly 14, 2016
Time to drop the car
Time to wait for my turn when picking up the car.
6.6
AlistairJuly 10, 2016
Everything - no queue to pick up car - car was what we asked for - easy drop off - was told deposit would be returned in 3-4 days (still waiting for deposit but within this time frame as I write)
8.6
RubenJune 29, 2016
Like the location of the car park and exit
Arriving to the desk in Malaga we waited in the queque for 1 and half hours only 2 people in front of us and 4 others in the other row. Very bad as a couple spent 1 hour discussing which car to hire and the attendent took her time . So had a bad check in. Man was friendly though .
7.4
PaulJune 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful and apologised for the wait.
Very long wait. We had said a VW Golf or similar and got a bit bigger than the smart car- the engine struggled going up hills and on motorways. Would have been perfect for city driving.
7.8
June 3, 2016
Long time waiting to pick up the car in Malaga Airport
6.2
JarlMay 24, 2016
Excellent service! Best car hire experience Ive had in Spain
8.8
May 9, 2016
car checked and signed off as no damage on return.
7.8
May 9, 2016
Overall very good
Queues were big on arrival
8.2
PetrApril 25, 2016
Insurance offer at the rental desk.
8.8
April 22, 2016
Ease of dropping the car off.
Too much time waiting to check in.
8.2
CasimirApril 18, 2016
good reception in drop off desk
drop off desk is 750 meters from the desk of the air company
7.0
April 4, 2016
I had to add oil.
7.8
ErikMarch 27, 2016
Ease of getting and returning car.
Couldn't find a gas station to fill the deposit when returning to the airport.
8.8
March 19, 2016
It was all so easy, no queuing or waiting around.
The staff at the desk tried to get me to upgrade, but I insisted that I wanted the car I had pre-selected
9.4
StephenFebruary 26, 2016
Good efficient pick up and drop off. Polite, helpful staff. Thank you....Stephen..
9.2
February 16, 2016
Brand new car!
As always the queue at the desk but I guess that is unavoidable.
8.6
February 4, 2016
Very easy to bring back
Very difficult t locate the office if you do'nt arrive by plane ( we came from TORREMOLINOS by train
7.8
JamesDecember 2, 2015
Quick
Dents and scratches on car
8.6
MICHAELNovember 16, 2015
status of car
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings