Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SuzanneSeptember 4, 2017
we waited a long time for the bus to the car rental office
7.2
August 30, 2017
Quite new Scoda Fabia car. Very fast drop off. No problems. Centauro sticker removable, easy to stick back again at drop off. Centauro lady waiting at arrival was quite important as else it would have been a real problem.
We booked an Opel Corsa NOT a Scoda Fabia else simply do not mention car types on website. No built-in navigation, how do you expect to travel in holiday country? More signs needed at airport to find exact pickup place. One should not be searching after long airplane flight. Too long waiting time at airport. This spoils the holiday atmosphere.
7.4
KelvinAugust 27, 2017
Once we got to the counter staff were efficient and friendly. Car was excellent value for money.
Took ages to get seen by counter staff as there were so many people who had issues with their rental arrangements. Office very hot and no air con and after an early and long flight this was exhausting.
7.2
ChristopherAugust 26, 2017
I think Centauro are great, will use again
9.0
August 15, 2017
Need more direction signs to return to the office
8.4
JudyAugust 14, 2017
Valet drop off would be better but regular mini bus hire good
The car. Too small. Maybe more choice would be better
5.8
August 12, 2017
Should have booked direct
6.8
August 9, 2017
All very simple, no issues.
n/a
8.0
LucyAugust 6, 2017
Staff very helpful - excellent standard of car
N/A
6.8
FrankAugust 6, 2017
Access to motorway
Petrol policy ripoff
7.4
NormanAugust 6, 2017
Excellent Service
None
8.0
August 5, 2017
After we found the right spot for the shuttle bus everything was pretty good. About 10min wait at Centauro before getting served.
It was little hard to find the right place to get the shuttle bus.
7.2
RichardJuly 13, 2017
Still waiting for fuel refund 6 days after returning the car!
7.6
July 11, 2017
Car in good condition Near airport Nice staff
6.6
July 9, 2017
I ordered a sat nav but the car already had one in it so feel I should have been informed of this rather than taking money from me unnecessarily
7.6
ChrisJuly 9, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite.
7.6
July 9, 2017
Didn't expect guy on desk to be so confused because I don't have a UK address, took a lot of explaining even though I have a Spanish driving licence & credit card.
7.4
July 7, 2017
Will definitely use this company again.
Took too long to pick up the car .
7.4
JohnJuly 2, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off and the courtesy bus to and from the airport
If anything the waiting at the collection of my car but I appreciate it was busy
8.0
SimonJuly 1, 2017
Everything was great the car was better than I hoped for and the staff at Centauro were very friendly
Coming home
8.6
June 30, 2017
Good, roomy car (upgrade). Economic to run - diesel, comfortable ride.
Auto gearbox rather 'unusual'- car would run back if stopped on hill in 'drive' mode. A bit underpowered. Some awkward 'blind spots'.
7.2
June 28, 2017
No problem on return although car did have a previous scrape that was not highlighted
Some difficulty in finding location of the courier bus - not adequately signposted
9.0
June 21, 2017
Overall service including language
Location of depot not easy to find at drop off
8.4
PaulJune 19, 2017
We didn't have to wait long to collect the car and the staff were very efficient.
The aircon in the car was impossible to control and all the instructions were in Spanish.
7.2
wayneJune 16, 2017
Staff very helpful.
No complaints at at all.
8.6
June 12, 2017
Reliable, friendly service
Nothing
7.8
RobertJune 12, 2017
Slow pickup not enough staff on.
7.8
AlastairJune 12, 2017
Helpful staff and new cars
I was ok but some people may not like having to take a shuttle bus service. Having said that, it was only a 5 minute journey max
6.8
June 8, 2017
Additional insurance was too expensive. Instructions for getting to the courtesy van were not clear and I had to ask several times to be pointed in the correct direction.
7.8
PeterJune 7, 2017
The car was almost brand new and a nice drive
The wait for courtesy bus at Malaga airport, they needed more buses running at peak times.
7.2
SeánJune 6, 2017
Car was very new. Great fuel efficiency.
The directions to the shuttle bus pickup area at the airport could have been a little more detailed. (Centauro's office is off-site) Had to wait quite a while for the Centauro shuttle bus to arrive to bring us to their car rental area (about half an hour, and then that minibus filled up before we could get on it, so had to wait another 10-15mins)
7.8
June 4, 2017
New car albeit slightly smaller than one booked
Wait to pick up car. I deliberately booked Centauro thinking it would be quicker after a bad experience on airport last time.
6.8
May 31, 2017
Good experience apart from shuttle bus experience on arrival
Centura Pick up bus on arrival waiting time 35 mins ...12 malaga car hire pickup buses passed wothin that timeframe.
7.2
JaksaMay 30, 2017
Price, convenience, car quality
It was a bit crowded at the time of return
8.6
JohnMay 23, 2017
Car provided and rates good.
Unacceptable wait approx. 1.5 hours to pick up car.
7.0
May 22, 2017
Cars are well kept
You dont have counter on airport
6.4
RazakMay 20, 2017
everythiing was good, well organised and friendly staff
nothing, everything was as expected
8.8
May 15, 2017
It was fast and the staff was very friendly. Great experience
9.2
April 28, 2017
long walk to courtesy bus and waiting at collection desk
7.4
April 24, 2017
Car in very good shape Friendly counter staff Formalities quick and speedy
Location of car pick-up - lost a lot of time Car a bit underpowered
6.6
AnitaApril 5, 2017
Friendliness,courteous staff. Very helpful all over
Nothing Really
8.0
PalleApril 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
LarsMarch 28, 2017
Must improve the signage in the airport. if you follow Rental Cars signs, you don´t find Centauro. Need to have better signs to your pick up point, this way it only makes customers irritated and annoyed!
7.0
AndersMarch 28, 2017
Good and clean car
Very difficult to find Centauros pick up point, don´t follow the signs Rental Cars.
7.0
ErikMarch 28, 2017
The transfer buses
Very hard to find Centauros pick up point. If you follow the signs Rental Cars, you are lost. Better signs for your location/pick up point!!
7.2
christopherMarch 3, 2017
Location of courtesy bus quite away from arrivals
8.0
February 18, 2017
Decent car. Close to the motorway. Off airport location
Was penalised for a very small mark, that I would have rubbed out if I had seen it. I will be extra careful next time. Other than that, a very good rental.
7.8
RogerOctober 28, 2016
Staff all worked as quickly as possible to get the queue down ....it only took 5 mins to do the paperwork.....I had everything ready.....others slow because they had not got Driving Licence or Credit cards...without this the queue would be far quicker to disperse
It's not easy to find on the way back
8.0
October 18, 2016
the 1st car broke down and to give us a new car but all was fine after that
7.8
CorneliusOctober 14, 2016
Everything about the car
I would have appreciated some instruction on the controls and features of the car rather than being left to find out for myself.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations