Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2017
It was fast and the staff was very friendly. Great experience
9.2
April 28, 2017
long walk to courtesy bus and waiting at collection desk
7.4
April 24, 2017
Car in very good shape Friendly counter staff Formalities quick and speedy
Location of car pick-up - lost a lot of time Car a bit underpowered
6.6
AnitaApril 5, 2017
Friendliness,courteous staff. Very helpful all over
Nothing Really
8.0
PalleApril 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
LarsMarch 28, 2017
Must improve the signage in the airport. if you follow Rental Cars signs, you don´t find Centauro. Need to have better signs to your pick up point, this way it only makes customers irritated and annoyed!
7.0
AndersMarch 28, 2017
Good and clean car
Very difficult to find Centauros pick up point, don´t follow the signs Rental Cars.
7.0
ErikMarch 28, 2017
The transfer buses
Very hard to find Centauros pick up point. If you follow the signs Rental Cars, you are lost. Better signs for your location/pick up point!!
7.2
christopherMarch 3, 2017
Location of courtesy bus quite away from arrivals
8.0
February 18, 2017
Decent car. Close to the motorway. Off airport location
Was penalised for a very small mark, that I would have rubbed out if I had seen it. I will be extra careful next time. Other than that, a very good rental.
7.8
RogerOctober 28, 2016
Staff all worked as quickly as possible to get the queue down ....it only took 5 mins to do the paperwork.....I had everything ready.....others slow because they had not got Driving Licence or Credit cards...without this the queue would be far quicker to disperse
It's not easy to find on the way back
8.0
October 18, 2016
the 1st car broke down and to give us a new car but all was fine after that
7.8
CorneliusOctober 14, 2016
Everything about the car
I would have appreciated some instruction on the controls and features of the car rather than being left to find out for myself.
8.4
PatrickOctober 13, 2016
got car selected
long walk and poor directions to minibus pick up point
6.2
October 11, 2016
very easy to get on motorways
8.2
JamesOctober 9, 2016
Rental company site not easy to find sat nav not locating it
7.4
October 9, 2016
Price good an competetive
Cars have more milage than usual rental cars
6.8
dawnOctober 7, 2016
Easy to deal with helpful staff
Terrible signage to find it first time
9.2
RonaldOctober 3, 2016
I liked the car and the price
the time it took to get the car, i have noticed lately that the waiting time is getting longer and longer each time
6.2
September 27, 2016
Almost new car. Good price.
It took time to find transfer bus stop, because where was no sign with company name on it. On the drop off the car personnel refused to give written confirmation that we returned the car in good condition and they do not have any claims against us.
7.0
ColinSeptember 26, 2016
Car as described. No hard sell on extra insurance.
Leave plenty of time for pick up on way back. Make sure you triple check for bumps and scratches before you take car out and highlight it to staff who will add it to your retail agreement. I did note some people being challenged over dents.
7.4
CharlotteSeptember 22, 2016
Very professional and attentive personnel at arrival counter. Very knowledgeable of cars.
Rent-a-car sticker on back window of car.
9.0
WayneSeptember 21, 2016
The staff were great.
The cost: Rental+insurance+petrol combined quite expensive
8.2
September 20, 2016
Efficient service. Would have been good customer service to be shown to the car rather than finding it ourselves. A speedy process once we arrived at centauro office
Despite taking out extra insurance as part of original purchase staff tried to sell their cover. Completely unnecessary and surplus to requirements
7.2
September 19, 2016
Quick and relatively easy
Not keen on the extras and no explanation of fuel arrangement
8.2
September 14, 2016
The staff and the way the car drove
Size of boot in car
7.8
September 13, 2016
Counter staff and the courtesy bus driver were very helpful and friendly
We requested a Ford Focus but we actually had a Fiat 500 four door.
8.4
September 2, 2016
car had a large dent in the side which hadn't been noted on the documentation.
6.8
September 1, 2016
Excellent car and price
Service charge for gas refill that was never done
7.6
August 29, 2016
Plenty of staff at drop off, meant minimum delay.
Insufficient staff at collection depot - long queues.
7.4
RonaldAugust 27, 2016
the car
the wait to pick up the car
7.0
August 24, 2016
The speed of the return process and the lady was so courteous and helpful
I wanted a Ford Focus and got a Fiat 500 plus which was probably of similar class but not in my view. The car was in great condition but not pleasant to drive, felt light and not solid on the road
7.8
SimonAugust 17, 2016
Poor information about where the courtesy bus picks up from. The emails / info should include the airport level and a map of the location where the pick up bus will wait.
6.2
DeborahAugust 15, 2016
Staff very good and helpful, especially when the car broke down.
We were only in Malaga for 4 days and the car broke down on the Sunday and we needed mechanic. We think the car had a problem. When we returned the car it wasn't obvious when you came off the motorway where the car hire company was as it is off site of the airport, a sign would have useful.
6.4
JacobAugust 10, 2016
The shuttlebuss is to hard to locate. With the booking confirmation a exact map to shuttlebuss should be enclosed. The cars from Centauro is not as good as they where 5-10years ago. Thy feel more used nowdays.
7.0
MauriceAugust 8, 2016
Efficient courtesy bus service from airport to depot.
Quite a long wait at depot to be served. Service a bit unfriendly - given keys to the car and told it was outside the office! Although I ordered a Focus (or equivalent), wasn't explained that it would be a Fiat 500L, which was OK, just would have been courteous to have this explained. Radio aerial was broken off, so car radio did not function.
6.2
July 31, 2016
Very quick return despite being busy
Poor signposting where courtesy bus at Malaga airport located
8.0
KeithJuly 31, 2016
Good car, promise to refund unused fuel.
Was not sure where to wait for pick up bus at airport
8.8
July 24, 2016
The girl at the counter didn't know how to handle my credit card, so the paying process took too long. Otherwise everything was all right.
7.4
RaymondJuly 18, 2016
Centauro agent Jesus's was very helpful
8.4
PeterJuly 13, 2016
nice car, easy drop off
location
8.4
ElaineJuly 8, 2016
That it is off airport
Nothing
8.8
PhilipJuly 8, 2016
Handed a brand new Citron with only 3 km on the clock. Fabulous service.
8.0
July 6, 2016
having to pay for petrol up front
6.4
TerryJuly 4, 2016
Friendly staff. Fairly quick pickup.
Car faults had to be acknowledged after initial pickup
9.0
NORMANJuly 3, 2016
Excellent price. Good transfers. Quick process. Friendly staff
Transfer point on arrival could have been a bit more clear but no big deal
9.0
TomasJune 28, 2016
very pleasant experience
8.0
ColinJune 21, 2016
Good service easy to locate shuttle bus.
8.4
June 15, 2016
Would have liked to have got the car I booked
6.2
June 12, 2016
Excellent service and although we had trouble with a flat battery on our last day someone came and fixed it very quickly and were very helpful
Nothing
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations