Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrancisApril 17, 2018
Second time using Centauro - Majorc and Malaga- and recommend them without question. Efficient and digitally enabled operation with dedicated, helpful and attentive staff making for hassle free rental.
8.0
April 10, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful.
7.8
March 19, 2018
Quick staff.
Time waiting for shuttlebus
7.0
GeoffreyMarch 19, 2018
Pick up bus was easy to locate
Nothing specific
7.6
March 8, 2018
Good customer service. Ease of finding Centauro and the use of shuttle bus to and from the airport
Car wasn’t exactly what I was expecting but it did the job. Body work could have been in better condition but overall it was okay.
8.4
March 5, 2018
The driver picked us up with a smile and was very helpful. The ladies behind the desk as well. Spoke good English and explained everything very well. Living in a small strip along the coast the size suited our purpose very well.
The Fiat 500 is very comfortable however do not take it into the mountains as it has no exhilaration. This car runs like it has two cylinders.
8.8
February 19, 2018
Centauro are an excellent, friendly & efficient company. I will use them again.
It took longer than I expected for the courtesy bus to pick me up.
9.4
AnthonyFebruary 7, 2018
I found Centaura; helpful,friendly & efficient.
Nothing to report.
7.6
January 30, 2018
Speed and helpfulness of staff
8.2
January 21, 2018
Everything was perfect, thank you.
9.6
December 28, 2017
Friendly and efficient
The usual pressure to take their expensive extra insurance when we already had full cover
8.8
MireilleDecember 26, 2017
Very satisfied. Almost got a new car. Very clean. Very friendly and helpfull staff
7.6
December 1, 2017
We were very satisfied in both cars we got (we had two cars, both for one month). The staff at your desk was very nice.
8.0
November 25, 2017
everything went quick and smooth. thanks
all ok
8.8
PekkaNovember 1, 2017
The car (Nissan Qashgai diesel) was better i thought when booking.
Awful que at the booking desk - perhaps few flights had just arrived at same time....
7.8
October 22, 2017
Friendly , efficient staff. Easy of return of car.
Longer than expected wait for cole toon at Airport
5.6
GöteOctober 18, 2017
Quick car return and transfer
Long waiting for transfer bus at the airport. Very long and slow procedures for picking up the car!!
6.8
October 15, 2017
I like the staff, that they were friendly and quite helpful
The locacation of Centauro. It was actually a little hard to find. Just look after the bus at the airport and you will be fine
7.6
SusanOctober 11, 2017
Friendly, happy staff
The very long queue for collecting the car
8.0
October 9, 2017
Promptness of the staff.
The pick up place for Centauro should me better noted, maybe a sign with the company logo.
7.2
October 5, 2017
Fair price.
no full to full tank as advertised.
8.2
October 1, 2017
Picking up off site away for the airport and ease of dropping it off, straight off the motorway without having to drive into the airport. Staff on pick up were friendly.
Finding the pick up point after landing for the mini bus is confusing but we found it eventually.
8.2
September 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. The car was in good condition. Even though I had my own damage waver insurance I experienced no problems with either pick up or drop off
I was told I would have to wait 48 hours for an invoice because the company did not have my email address and they could not accept it retrospectively. I had provided a written email address at check in
7.4
September 20, 2017
Easy booking online via rental cars. Centuro were good, they offered us an upgrade because they didn't have the booked model readily available but the larger car was more comfortable for our party. They did not try to hard sell any extra insurance when we told them we had cover through rental cars. They refunded the fuel deposit promptly.
Had to wait for mini bus, about 15-20 mins. Took a while to find the mini bus pick up point, but all staff very helpful at centuro.
6.8
September 19, 2017
Good vehicle, helpfully pre-dented, but still an upgrade. Drop-off was quick. (Oh, I'd best check they refunded the deposits...)
Couldn't find where the transfer let from. Waited ages before being served at pickup.
6.4
September 14, 2017
helpful staff very clean car
quite a wait to pick up and waiting area very hot
6.8
BostanSeptember 13, 2017
I asked for a Ford Focus or similar and got a Fiat 500L which in my opinion is not the same class.Space inside the car enough for everyone,but the luggage compartment seems smaller.The car very economic.The SMART insurence ,a life saver.
A bit of confusion when I will get the warranty for the car back.Nothing else.
7.2
September 8, 2017
Finding the bus could have been easier if signposted better. No water in windscreen washer. Reception desk could have been faster and more organised
7.4
CatherineSeptember 6, 2017
Location, price. Return process.
Having to pay upfront for petrol with a tank at 85% was a bit confusing.
7.6
SuzanneSeptember 4, 2017
we waited a long time for the bus to the car rental office
7.2
August 30, 2017
Quite new Scoda Fabia car. Very fast drop off. No problems. Centauro sticker removable, easy to stick back again at drop off. Centauro lady waiting at arrival was quite important as else it would have been a real problem.
We booked an Opel Corsa NOT a Scoda Fabia else simply do not mention car types on website. No built-in navigation, how do you expect to travel in holiday country? More signs needed at airport to find exact pickup place. One should not be searching after long airplane flight. Too long waiting time at airport. This spoils the holiday atmosphere.
7.4
KelvinAugust 27, 2017
Once we got to the counter staff were efficient and friendly. Car was excellent value for money.
Took ages to get seen by counter staff as there were so many people who had issues with their rental arrangements. Office very hot and no air con and after an early and long flight this was exhausting.
7.2
ChristopherAugust 26, 2017
I think Centauro are great, will use again
9.0
August 15, 2017
Need more direction signs to return to the office
8.4
JudyAugust 14, 2017
Valet drop off would be better but regular mini bus hire good
The car. Too small. Maybe more choice would be better
5.8
August 12, 2017
Should have booked direct
6.8
August 9, 2017
All very simple, no issues.
n/a
8.0
LucyAugust 6, 2017
Staff very helpful - excellent standard of car
N/A
6.8
FrankAugust 6, 2017
Access to motorway
Petrol policy ripoff
7.4
NormanAugust 6, 2017
Excellent Service
None
8.0
August 5, 2017
After we found the right spot for the shuttle bus everything was pretty good. About 10min wait at Centauro before getting served.
It was little hard to find the right place to get the shuttle bus.
7.2
RichardJuly 13, 2017
Still waiting for fuel refund 6 days after returning the car!
7.6
July 11, 2017
Car in good condition Near airport Nice staff
6.6
July 9, 2017
I ordered a sat nav but the car already had one in it so feel I should have been informed of this rather than taking money from me unnecessarily
7.6
ChrisJuly 9, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite.
7.6
July 9, 2017
Didn't expect guy on desk to be so confused because I don't have a UK address, took a lot of explaining even though I have a Spanish driving licence & credit card.
7.4
July 7, 2017
Will definitely use this company again.
Took too long to pick up the car .
7.4
JohnJuly 2, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off and the courtesy bus to and from the airport
If anything the waiting at the collection of my car but I appreciate it was busy
8.0
SimonJuly 1, 2017
Everything was great the car was better than I hoped for and the staff at Centauro were very friendly
Coming home
8.6
June 30, 2017
Good, roomy car (upgrade). Economic to run - diesel, comfortable ride.
Auto gearbox rather 'unusual'- car would run back if stopped on hill in 'drive' mode. A bit underpowered. Some awkward 'blind spots'.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.