Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Malaga Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Malaga Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Wed 22 Nov 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 25 Nov 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.5

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Malaga Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Malaga Airport
  • Avis at Malaga Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Malaga Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.5

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 12am
Saturday 7am - 12am
Sunday 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Malaga Airport

Reviews of Avis at Malaga Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Thomas Malaga Airport 21 October 2017
Easy to find, helpful staff, top level equipment (GPS and automobile).
9.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 15 October 2017
Everything was good NIL
6.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 09 October 2017
Fortunately the Avis return counter rented us a car. The rental counter was inside the airport. We came by train from Barcelona and rented at the Malaga airport since we would return to fly out. We could not get inside without an airline ticket. See above.
6.6
Anonymous Malaga Airport 22 September 2017
Mercedes A class upgrade but boot is still a bit small. I not sure that the tyre breakdown insurance was necessary as I had a rental cars policy.
7.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 18 September 2017
Great car Very slow pickup,no ability to link it to my Avis Prefered account
7.6
Mark Malaga Airport 18 September 2017
Very Efficient, easy to complete all paperwork There is still some confusion of what is covered by rental car vs the car company. They tried to sell me full coverage which I already had taken out with you.
9.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 16 September 2017
The condition of the car Waitig in a long line at the counter to finish the contract
6.4
Anonymous Malaga Airport 10 September 2017
Good customer service and good/high standard of carfleet. Easy to get hold of in case of emergencies, stops, etc. - welproven organization.
8.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 04 September 2017
All went perfectly OK. Better and smoother than expected. Very good service.
7.2
Anonymous Malaga Airport 27 July 2017
I liked that I could book it already in advance with all the assurance which saves the time at the counter. The pick up was really poor as you moved the desks. So not all people were asked to the counter in the proper order.
5.8

Top companies at Malaga Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2124
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1921
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 2723
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 2295
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.1 Ratings: 14177
See all companies at Malaga Airport