Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Lanzarote Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Lanzarote Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 16, 2018
Ease of collection
GwynJanuary 2, 2018
Excellent all round
No complaints
December 18, 2017
Having to wait a week for excess refund
SimonNovember 21, 2017
No time delays and easly to locate both desk and car
September 24, 2017
Size of vehicle
The plan black steel wheels made the car look cheap.
MatteoSeptember 6, 2017
The car was nice looking and had the GPS included
Brakes made a bit of noise
DanielSeptember 1, 2017
Service was quick and staff were polite and helpful. I would use Sixt again.
Thought overall condition of car was poor. Hundred of scratches plus no hub caps on wheels. Engine would also miss often. I was surprised it was a rental car.
StuartAugust 31, 2017
There wasn't a queue when we arrived and no pressure re insurance when we told them we had a separate policy. Very helpful and very quick.returning the car was really quick and it was checked over whilst we were there. All in all just great.
There wasn't anything.
August 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic will definitely use them again! Best so far!
August 20, 2017
easy and helpful staff
car smelled a little
August 20, 2017
We were lucky to be given a brand new car !!
We had booked on the understanding that it was a full to full tank of fuel. However it turned out to be empty to empty. Quite stressful when you have just arrived in a place you do not know to then have to worry about fuel. It's also much harder at the end of your break. Would suggest this is looked into.
JohnAugust 18, 2017
Skoda estate gave us plenty of boot room for 4 suitcases and hand luggage.
Car, although clean, was missing wheel trims and bonnet car badge, which made it look a little 'tired'.
August 17, 2017
Possibility to get the paperwork done on the passengers side of the counter. (before leaving the arrival terminal)
GrahamJuly 28, 2017
Plenty of room and big boot for 8 cases. Easy to drive and economical on fuel, we only used 1/4 tank
July 23, 2017
Found it difficult to get to the allocated car parking area Found that there no one around to help Staff at desk were not very helpful and did not really want to help
May 19, 2017
Very efficient. No queues and easy to find the car once keys collected.
The deposit held was quite high compared with the overall cost of the rental.
GeoffMay 3, 2017
Simplicity and very competitive price
April 3, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Damage on rear door drivers side where an attempt had been made to break into it. Nobody told us about it.
HazelMarch 31, 2017
Counter staff very efficient didn't try to push the "extra" insurance
Drop off instructions not very clear
March 29, 2017
Easy to find car and get out of car park. On return journey, again, very easy.
Length of time to get seen at desk. Car tank was only half full of petrol, had to call desk to tell them and they said to return it in the same way, which we did.
March 15, 2017
the tires were very worn and smooth
February 26, 2017
Slight confusion about where to drop car back. But overall helpful staff, good service and better than expected vehicle. Would recommend.
PanagiotisFebruary 10, 2017
I like professional behaviour! ... This was fully me, and like I could see, to other clients at the desk!
Everything fine!
December 28, 2016
Friendly people Clean car
That you have to fill up the gasoline to 3/4 of the tank capacity. This is strange...
JulieDecember 19, 2016
Everything was easy from arriving at the desk to picking up the car
It wasn't very clear where to return the key at the end of our holiday. There was a very large queue at the desk but we made enquiries and found we could drop the key off at a different location
GarethAugust 12, 2014
All went very well, could not be faulted in any way at all.
April 27, 2014
good condition of the vehicle and ease of pickup/drop off
I could not see the sixt logo once and had to ask where the desk was.
RobinApril 7, 2014
Once located the collection was quick and easy
The collection of the vehicle took a long time as there was not a sixt desk clearly marked as this was hosted by Cicar Rentals also the vehicle was old and badly scratched all over and no one checked it out with me, hope they do not try and charge me for damage
February 27, 2014
not too much paper work on the rental desk, quick.
car was empty of water for cleaning windows.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Lanzarote Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
100+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.