Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Lanzarote Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Lanzarote Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 31, 2017
Everything was good
9.2
January 25, 2017
Bonus of 1 extra driver for free.
Nothing not to like.
7.6
AndrewJanuary 2, 2017
Hertz have a better location than most other companies at Lanzarote airport, outside rather than in the multi storey.
Windscreen washer bottle was empty
8.4
JohnDecember 18, 2016
used Hertz many times great to deal with
nothing
8.4
PeterDecember 13, 2016
Excellent service thank you.
All good.
9.2
December 10, 2016
Courteous staff
8.8
RemiNovember 13, 2016
How was to hire and give back the car. Rentalcars service and prices. Liked the car
nothing
8.6
RobertOctober 10, 2016
The Volkswagen Caddy is a good deal smaller than the Renault Espace we booked
8.0
October 9, 2016
Very easy on site access
9.0
September 23, 2016
close pick up to arrival gate
whilst the car i got was a group similar it would have been good to receive the car i booked
8.4
July 25, 2016
Ease of pick up right in airport terminal as we waited for our luggage. Friendliness and efficiency of girl at desk. Ease of transaction, nothing was a problem.
8.0
MichaelJune 27, 2016
Swift efficient service
9.0
May 31, 2016
On airport rental desk and car pick which made the process simple and efficient.
8.0
AdamApril 25, 2016
Great car. Jesus the Hertz employee was very friendly and helpful.
9.2
PeterApril 23, 2016
Car was perfect size
Some of the scrapes were not noted and had to be pointed out
7.6
MarcApril 20, 2016
We had to wait too long to get served at the airport. Not enough staff at peak periods.
8.4
GrahamApril 16, 2016
Ease of pick up.
Parking spaces at Lanzarote drop off point are too narrow, not the fault of Hertz though.
9.0
April 8, 2016
Make and model of car was excellent for 5 people and luggage
9.0
GlenisApril 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful, including return of wallet left in car at end of rental
Long queue at pickup.
8.2
SimonMarch 25, 2016
It was quick and easy to collect the car. Helpful english speaking staff. The car was very good condition and not very old.
The exit from the car collection point is extremely narrow and you could easily scrape the side of the car especially when getting used to it being left hand drive, guaging its width. I'm sure this must have happened many times to others due to scrapes on the low walls. Would not be a good start to a holiday!
8.6
February 28, 2016
The excess policy on the vehicle was extortionate and more than hiring the car!
7.2
February 1, 2016
Friendly counter staff and given the option to upgrade!!
Nothing
9.2
January 22, 2016
Very quick service.
8.6
RoderickDecember 11, 2015
Staff were straightforward , friendly, polite and professional.
Little bit pricey.
8.4
November 23, 2015
The representative at the Hertz desk trying to sell me further Insurance cover.
8.2
anthonyOctober 3, 2015
everything was as expected very good value for money
nothing
9.4
June 2, 2015
The positioning of the Hertz counter in the baggage hall made it very easy to collect the car
Nothing at all, it was all perfect
8.6
TracyMay 10, 2015
Excellent
8.8
lucMarch 26, 2015
good motor engine
noisy wind detection on the front of the car
8.6
thomasJanuary 12, 2015
the car hire was really good value and 100% hassle free no problems at all
8.8
DavideDecember 20, 2014
The car was NEW and perfect!
A little bit of cue at the airport to pick up the car
8.6
paulDecember 13, 2014
Everything
Nothing
9.0
December 8, 2014
Easy location to collect
Car mats could have been cleaner, several scratches on car not shown on paperwork, and had to point out the service rep
8.2
November 25, 2014
all positive
8.6
October 23, 2014
the rental collection was smooth and efficient
was surprised that the rental desk was not open at 06.45 when I returned car, had to leave keys in the box
9.555555555555555
RichardOctober 13, 2014
Excellent economy.
Vehicle was a VW Caddy so similar in size to the Espace but did not look as nice which was a shame. It would have been good to have been able to buy 100% of the insurances at the booking stage. Windscreen, tyres and the underneath we're not covered although the extra cover was about 10% of the hire charge so not too expensive.
9.11111111111111
LeroySeptember 26, 2014
Thnx! Again hertz a very good economic service.
7.111111111111111
September 16, 2014
Counter staff efficient.
Car lacked power going up slight inclines when it came to the steeper inclination had to change down to 1/2 gears.
5.777777777777778
September 11, 2014
A nice clean car.
Having to leave a large credit card deposit. .
7.777777777777778
August 25, 2014
The car. We were hoping for a Renault a Espace but had a VW caddy. But it did the job.
9.333333333333334
August 19, 2014
Car was good condition overall and counter staff very helpful and friendly.
Return of vehicle was not very efficient. Standing in a queue with people collecting cars when you have a flight to catch is not a good system. Car condition review is inconsistent on collection and drop off.
6.666666666666667
August 17, 2014
Great value for money and the service was really good
10.0
WayneAugust 3, 2014
We liked the car we upgraded to however we only did this after seeing the car we were originally having
The original car we ordered was not a very nice car, it was old and knocked about
8.666666666666666
July 22, 2014
Very good
10.0
June 27, 2014
Very courteous staff. I was offered an upgrade for very little money and car was brand new.
update your survey webpage code!! it doesn't work on Chrome and I had to paste the url to IE to work! Think of all the people using Chrome you're not reaching because of poor programming
8.666666666666666
May 25, 2014
not being asked for additional money for insurance at the airport
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Lanzarote Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations