Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Lanzarote Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Lanzarote Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 12, 2017
Lot of damages of the car which i have to discover myself by picking up the car
6.8
May 1, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff
8.6
MartinMarch 31, 2017
Very good service
9.2
March 6, 2017
Would like the car we ordered rather than something similar
8.4
MarcFebruary 17, 2017
Professional and friendly staff Pickup in front of the terminal just across the street Car was very clean and without scratches. We got a 1 year old Citroen C3 which was a nice and comfortable ride. Rate was good
9.0
PetrusFebruary 13, 2017
When we got the car we didn't get a paper with a discription or drawnig of the scratches and bumps that were on the car. Someone at the parking place where we picked up the car wrote them down when I asked for it. I hope this doesn't cause problems afterwards. I'll have towait because we left too early at the airport to show the car at someone
7.0
DavidJanuary 10, 2017
That, as ever, the service was faultless and entirely reliable.
9.0
MichaelJanuary 8, 2017
I took my own Insurance so declined. I also took my own trusted Tom Tom, so declined. I was allowed to keep car 3 extra hours - all within the 2 weeks as I had got drop off time wrong - Thanks. The desk was also very helpful when we left our Blue Badge behind and friends picked it up from the desk - Thanks very much.
9.0
LloydJanuary 7, 2017
Friendly helpful and efficient staff, at the desk and at drop-off.
8.2
ChristopherJanuary 4, 2017
Prompt service and attention. Fuel Full to Full
Nothing
9.2
November 13, 2016
Friendly counter staff
Duration of pick up
6.4
November 9, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff.
- Picking up the car may take long. Luckily I only had two persons in the queue in front of me and still I had to wait almost half an hour, although I had already made the reservation. - Slight problem with the internal spot light. It wouldn't switch off even after closing the door.
9.0
IainOctober 24, 2016
Everything went as planned
Fuel gauge problem refused to show full tank after I had topped the car up prior to return. Returns staff said that this happens a lot.
8.2
October 18, 2016
Rentalcars were very helpful in answering any questions I asked about.
9.2
October 18, 2016
Excellent counter staff. good explanation of return and petrol refill etc. Near to arrivals.
No one in the pick up section on collection, didn't know if we should just go or not. Would have prefered a Polo, got a C3. Would have like directions out of the airport.
8.0
LynnOctober 1, 2016
Easy
Identifying existing car scratches
7.6
SeanSeptember 30, 2016
Efficiency and courtesy of staff, especially when collecting the vehicle.
9.0
September 26, 2016
the tablet that was offered at extra cost was great. Arriving in the dark and trying to find our apartment would have been nearly impossible with out it. It helped us explore Lanzarote with ease.
9.2
September 16, 2016
Lack of power in the car.
8.6
August 23, 2016
The cleanliness of the car, and the friendly, helpful staff.
The car didn't drive nearly as well as a Polo, (we had ordered a Polo).
7.6
July 24, 2016
The Citroen Cactus C4 appeared to be a brand new car - it had all the extras that we needed (Air Con, cruise control and 5 doors with a very spacious boot for luggage etc). The car was immaculate .
If I was to be very picky - a reversing camera and or sensors) would have been useful in some of the tight spots.
9.0
DamianJune 26, 2016
Everything
N/a
8.0
KEITHApril 15, 2016
All staff helpful and polite. Quickly found pick up point and hire desk.
Had to wait for trainee on hire desk to work his way through the paperwork, but he allowed an extra hour on the car hire because of the delay
8.0
March 18, 2016
No problems,as you can see above.
I allways prefer to have the car full of fuel,and return it full.I do not like your system,and I'm sure nobody else does !
8.2
BarryMarch 4, 2016
No drop off reception. Had to queue with pick up customers.
7.8
February 23, 2016
Requirement to purchase a full tank of petrol which I only used half of. No doubt the next person will be charged again for the petrol I did not use,
8.6
DavidJanuary 9, 2016
The offer of an upgrade for a very reasonable premium. Courtesy and efficiency of staff (Avis, Lanzarote Airport)
8.8
DavidSeptember 1, 2015
It was all good except when booking I rang and spoke to a representative of your company explaining I had a paralysed disabled passenger so discussed options. on arrival I was offered a Bolingo which is not suitable as too high to transfer from wheelchair to car. However the lady of your company who was on duty was fantastic at sorting the problem out.
8.2
GaryAugust 5, 2015
We were given a brand new car with only 10km on the clock. Staff were very helpful. Car was great value for money and even had a built in sat nav which was very useful.
9.0
LaurenceAugust 3, 2015
Quick service. Easy drop off
Charged for full tank of fuel, no doubt at a premium to them and being asked to return empty. Even after two weeks using vehicle they gained quarter tank
8.4
July 12, 2015
Car CONDITION
Sat Nav, should be for free
8.8
June 22, 2015
Ease of booking on line.
Trying to find a space in the car park upon our return.
7.4
vidmantasMay 11, 2015
Litle map of land would be nice.
Non
9.6
RichardMarch 29, 2015
The efficiency and the friendly ness of the staff. The long wait to collect the car was because of the number of people using Avis , whose desk Budget share, and one very awkward customer who had not prebooked. Car was very clean apart from some stickiness on the central consol.
Apart from the minor point mentioned on the left nothing. Execllent service.
8.2
RichardFebruary 10, 2015
Location,condition of car, ease of drop-off.
Time and paper work involved in picking up the car despite the fact that it was pre-booked.
7.8
FinlayFebruary 9, 2015
All paperwork explained well Person to contact should one have any problem during hire period. Prompt clearance of check on car when returning car.
No comment to report
8.8
kevinFebruary 8, 2015
Clean, new car
9.0
richardDecember 17, 2014
Good service and excellent customer service
9.0
December 6, 2014
Fairly easy to hire a car online
Rep tried to sell additional insurance which we already had. If I hadn't stated we already had appropriate cover we would have been charged a lot extra.
7.2
December 4, 2014
With it being a small Island I knew paying for a whole tank of fuel there was no way I would use it.
8.4
PaulSeptember 15, 2014
Offered mobile internet access at a very competitive price, very good.
8.666666666666666
August 19, 2014
Car was very nice and the representative was very friendly.
It took ages to queue to pick up the car.
6.222222222222222
August 12, 2014
Fuel cost. Price per litre is extortionate.
7.111111111111111
July 24, 2014
Car was clean and well cared for Staff were pleasant and helpful
After advertising the price on the website, the price I ended up paying was over double
7.777777777777778
June 23, 2014
The car was very good and fit for purpose and the price very competitive. The car was in excellent condition and ideal for 2 people.
I was looking for a Budget desk and could not find one. It was located at the Avis Desk and whilst a Budget sign was present it was overshadowed by the Avis logo and presence. If the paperwork indicated this it would have made it much easier. Paying for a full tank of fuel and returning it empty on a small island where it is difficult to use that much fuel is tantamount to a hidden additional charge for many renters.
8.444444444444445
June 9, 2014
Didn't realise how small the doors were on the vw polo, struggled to get in , I'm a big fella, will go for something bigger next time , overall great.
No problems , staff were funny and helpful
8.0
DavidMay 10, 2014
The Skoda Citigo was great, small but comfortable. Excellent service by the staff in the airport. The on-line booking etc. was also efficient.
The system of having to buy a full tank of fuel is a big con. Lanzarote is small and a car like a Citigo doesn't use much fuel. Why is it not the same as mainland Spain for example, where we got the car with a full tank and returned it the same. The fuel price was also high compared with some service stations on the island.
8.88888888888889
ISAACMay 10, 2014
Good all around service!
8.222222222222221
JoanneApril 29, 2014
Excessive charge for fuel
9.555555555555555
ZoltánApril 19, 2014
We got a brand new car, it was clean and the staff was friendly;)
That we had to pre-paid the gas, what we couldn't even use. The waiting time for the pick up was almost 45 minutes...
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Lanzarote Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations