Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Lanzarote Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Lanzarote Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamSeptember 25, 2017
Rentalcars website is ezcellent - had to change booking to Lanzarote which was so easy. Staff at airport were great with good english - all in all excellent
Nothing - will definately use again
7.6
September 21, 2017
Easy find the desk, helpful staff, car was as described
8.0
MASSIMOSeptember 18, 2017
Efficiency and easiness
Nothing. The car was not the same but from same category which was ok.
8.0
September 18, 2017
Liked the fact that the car was fully fuelled on receipt
The outside of the car was very dirty making it difficult to inspect the condition, especially in the poorly lit garage where I took possession of the vehicle.
6.2
RobertSeptember 5, 2017
everything was fine with stuff
first car we hire has problem with AC, we must come back again and change a car
7.4
JohnSeptember 3, 2017
Very helpful and informative staff without being pushy about optional extras.
There was no one available when we dropped it car off but they arrived with 5 minutes. Not a complaint just a statement.
7.8
September 1, 2017
the man on the counter in Lanzarote was so helpful!!
9.2
August 29, 2017
Quick efficient. Friendly staff
Nil
9.0
AlanAugust 21, 2017
Pick up of the car was very easy
Returning the card was difficult. Time taken to park the car (30 mins) Returns person said that there was additional damage, not listed on the form, which there wasn't. Need to add a diagram with the damage in future, not just text as this let to confusion
8.4
August 11, 2017
New car, good service and explanation.
Waiting at the desk
8.2
July 21, 2017
How easy it all was to book, collect and drop off.
Dirty on pick up, unable to see all the faults. Scuffs, scores and scratches everywhere. Loose/unaligned steering too.
5.8
ADRIANAJune 24, 2017
Great experience! Will book again and recommend to friends :)
All was good
8.8
GaryJune 19, 2017
Car was immaculate. Process was simple quick and easy but collecting and returning.
Want confident about picking the car up. Sorry some time looking for it in the car park. A trivial issue though. Not a real problem.
7.6
RobertMay 25, 2017
A very nice car, very clean
Did not have satnav or rear view screen that I had with a Peugeot Picasso rented in England
9.2
May 12, 2017
Lot of damages of the car which i have to discover myself by picking up the car
6.8
May 1, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff
8.6
MartinMarch 31, 2017
Very good service
9.2
March 6, 2017
Would like the car we ordered rather than something similar
8.4
MarcFebruary 17, 2017
Professional and friendly staff Pickup in front of the terminal just across the street Car was very clean and without scratches. We got a 1 year old Citroen C3 which was a nice and comfortable ride. Rate was good
9.0
PetrusFebruary 13, 2017
When we got the car we didn't get a paper with a discription or drawnig of the scratches and bumps that were on the car. Someone at the parking place where we picked up the car wrote them down when I asked for it. I hope this doesn't cause problems afterwards. I'll have towait because we left too early at the airport to show the car at someone
7.0
DavidJanuary 10, 2017
That, as ever, the service was faultless and entirely reliable.
9.0
MichaelJanuary 8, 2017
I took my own Insurance so declined. I also took my own trusted Tom Tom, so declined. I was allowed to keep car 3 extra hours - all within the 2 weeks as I had got drop off time wrong - Thanks. The desk was also very helpful when we left our Blue Badge behind and friends picked it up from the desk - Thanks very much.
9.0
LloydJanuary 7, 2017
Friendly helpful and efficient staff, at the desk and at drop-off.
8.2
ChristopherJanuary 4, 2017
Prompt service and attention. Fuel Full to Full
Nothing
9.2
November 13, 2016
Friendly counter staff
Duration of pick up
6.4
November 9, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff.
- Picking up the car may take long. Luckily I only had two persons in the queue in front of me and still I had to wait almost half an hour, although I had already made the reservation. - Slight problem with the internal spot light. It wouldn't switch off even after closing the door.
9.0
IainOctober 24, 2016
Everything went as planned
Fuel gauge problem refused to show full tank after I had topped the car up prior to return. Returns staff said that this happens a lot.
8.2
October 18, 2016
Rentalcars were very helpful in answering any questions I asked about.
9.2
October 18, 2016
Excellent counter staff. good explanation of return and petrol refill etc. Near to arrivals.
No one in the pick up section on collection, didn't know if we should just go or not. Would have prefered a Polo, got a C3. Would have like directions out of the airport.
8.0
LynnOctober 1, 2016
Easy
Identifying existing car scratches
7.6
SeanSeptember 30, 2016
Efficiency and courtesy of staff, especially when collecting the vehicle.
9.0
September 26, 2016
the tablet that was offered at extra cost was great. Arriving in the dark and trying to find our apartment would have been nearly impossible with out it. It helped us explore Lanzarote with ease.
9.2
September 16, 2016
Lack of power in the car.
8.6
August 23, 2016
The cleanliness of the car, and the friendly, helpful staff.
The car didn't drive nearly as well as a Polo, (we had ordered a Polo).
7.6
July 24, 2016
The Citroen Cactus C4 appeared to be a brand new car - it had all the extras that we needed (Air Con, cruise control and 5 doors with a very spacious boot for luggage etc). The car was immaculate .
If I was to be very picky - a reversing camera and or sensors) would have been useful in some of the tight spots.
9.0
DamianJune 26, 2016
Everything
N/a
8.0
KEITHApril 15, 2016
All staff helpful and polite. Quickly found pick up point and hire desk.
Had to wait for trainee on hire desk to work his way through the paperwork, but he allowed an extra hour on the car hire because of the delay
8.0
March 18, 2016
No problems,as you can see above.
I allways prefer to have the car full of fuel,and return it full.I do not like your system,and I'm sure nobody else does !
8.2
BarryMarch 4, 2016
No drop off reception. Had to queue with pick up customers.
7.8
February 23, 2016
Requirement to purchase a full tank of petrol which I only used half of. No doubt the next person will be charged again for the petrol I did not use,
8.6
DavidJanuary 9, 2016
The offer of an upgrade for a very reasonable premium. Courtesy and efficiency of staff (Avis, Lanzarote Airport)
8.8
DavidSeptember 1, 2015
It was all good except when booking I rang and spoke to a representative of your company explaining I had a paralysed disabled passenger so discussed options. on arrival I was offered a Bolingo which is not suitable as too high to transfer from wheelchair to car. However the lady of your company who was on duty was fantastic at sorting the problem out.
8.2
GaryAugust 5, 2015
We were given a brand new car with only 10km on the clock. Staff were very helpful. Car was great value for money and even had a built in sat nav which was very useful.
9.0
LaurenceAugust 3, 2015
Quick service. Easy drop off
Charged for full tank of fuel, no doubt at a premium to them and being asked to return empty. Even after two weeks using vehicle they gained quarter tank
8.4
July 12, 2015
Car CONDITION
Sat Nav, should be for free
8.8
June 22, 2015
Ease of booking on line.
Trying to find a space in the car park upon our return.
7.4
vidmantasMay 11, 2015
Litle map of land would be nice.
Non
9.6
RichardMarch 29, 2015
The efficiency and the friendly ness of the staff. The long wait to collect the car was because of the number of people using Avis , whose desk Budget share, and one very awkward customer who had not prebooked. Car was very clean apart from some stickiness on the central consol.
Apart from the minor point mentioned on the left nothing. Execllent service.
8.2
RichardFebruary 10, 2015
Location,condition of car, ease of drop-off.
Time and paper work involved in picking up the car despite the fact that it was pre-booked.
7.8
FinlayFebruary 9, 2015
All paperwork explained well Person to contact should one have any problem during hire period. Prompt clearance of check on car when returning car.
No comment to report
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Lanzarote Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations