Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Billund Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Billund Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OlgaOctober 2, 2017
I had an accident with the car - truck’s tyre exploded and rolled back just in my car. All I needed was to fill in an accident form when returning the car. It was a big surprise that it couldn’t be a problem at all!
8.6
STEVENOctober 1, 2017
fast and efficient service at the desk
not all scratches had been marked on the sheet . took photos as evidence before we drove away and these were recorded by customer service . this took time. Had to wait for someone to give us child seat.
6.8
NadeemSeptember 26, 2017
Very professional Friendly team No fuss - asked me about purchasing insurance etc but didnt put pressure - which i like The Rental cars website helped me make a meaningful comparison and choose the best option (of the many choices)
NIL
9.8
September 6, 2017
Whole experience was good. Service quick, friendly and easy plus vehicle upgrade
Nothing
8.4
andersSeptember 1, 2017
evry thing was fast and god service fantastic opgrad
9.6
MatthewAugust 24, 2017
Really nice skids Octavia not just a base model
Initially struggled to find the right area of the car park to collect. A better map would be useful.
6.8
August 23, 2017
A little hard to follow instructions from the lady and it was dark so we got lost and had to go back to desk to ask again a little map would have helped tough the airport staff at billund were 5 a stars.
8.8
August 21, 2017
The fuel tank wasn´t full! The was several warning indications regarding tyre pressure. When checking the tyres everything seem ok
7.8
IngvarJuly 3, 2017
easy pickup of car, and personal at the car hire desk.
When dropping of car the Europcar hire parkinglot was completely full.no space to park.
8.4
GerdurJune 20, 2017
Very good car - no problems.
8.6
June 16, 2017
nothing to dislike
10.0
June 8, 2017
Very friendly service
Quality of the car.
7.8
AlasdairMay 29, 2017
Bit of a wait to get the car - there was only one person on the desk on arrival. It was a holiday weekend! Normally European are really quick but not this time.
9.0
May 29, 2017
Fast and easy to book. Good price.
Nothing
8.0
May 23, 2017
I like booking on line and getting the best deal across various companies.
Nothing really to dislike.
9.2
May 16, 2017
Just about everything, speedy pick up and access to car within minutes and no fuss return at airport. Very polite and helpful receptionist.
Nothing
9.0
MicheleMay 5, 2017
Quick & easy renting. Short distance from airport to parking.
Would have prefered to get exactly the car I've asked for. Engine of the delivered car was quite weak, not very comfortable in case of long trips. Hard to find a petrol station near the airport.
8.6
SimonFebruary 9, 2017
The car was fine for our purposes and very comfortable with easy to read main controls and instruments. We had some snow on the way back to Billund and I wasn't sure whether or not winter tyres were fitted ? A bit slippery.
As with most new cars there are always some unfamiliar features but this is to be expected. At least it was a manual gearbox and handbrake. Some basic instructions in English would have been helpful. No spare tyre. Why not ?
8.8
February 9, 2017
god opgrade
car was dirty inside and that was the same for last time j rent a car
8.8
February 4, 2017
the gps was not working in the car, but after j call them. bring a gps. its was okay.
9.4
BodilDecember 27, 2016
Easy access to the counter at the airport and easy to find the car in the car park.
Difficulty in using my credit card at the counter. The fact that no staff came to inspect the car with me. In case other damage had been done to the car which had not been noted on the form found inside the car, I'm afraid to be held liable for this.
8.2
MehmetNovember 8, 2016
Built in sat nav. Fuel economy and overall comfort.
8.8
SpyridonOctober 25, 2016
Car
Payment
7.8
September 28, 2016
Friendliness ofstaff
No bill received yet and it is 6 days since this rental.
6.6
September 20, 2016
good clean and friendly service
didn't like the car would have preferred the one I booked
7.2
September 11, 2016
There was no free place where to leave the car in Europcar parking lot. There was one person, but he did not help. He just said that we should search a free place ourselves. It too a while to find something ad we actually had to leave the car in the middle of the place.
8.2
MartinJune 24, 2016
Quick efficient service, very helpful young man at desk who spoke excellent English
9.2
EvaJune 1, 2016
I got a car I didn't order and it was a nice experience. Easy to find the telefonnummer when I saw a light at the panel of the car. Nice serviced when I call for help then.
It wasn't clear for me that it was with limited kilometer. Should have been mentioned at the desk. The desk staff was not polite
7.6
RunólfurMay 29, 2016
Friendly and fast service staff
Collateral charge on the credit card and how long it takes to get refunded.
8.0
May 23, 2016
The alternative vehicle supplied - a Misubishi ASX instead of the Ford Focus booked.
7.6
alexMay 8, 2016
Patrick of europacar was super helpfull.
9.0
April 16, 2016
Nice car. Good service.
There was Some mess when i returned the car. There were too many cars. So hard to park.
8.8
LiesbethApril 15, 2016
Perfect car and service!
9.2
April 3, 2016
There was no paperwork in the car, damage report etc
8.0
April 1, 2016
Super friendly and efficient service. Very helpful and knowledgable staff - I asked for advice on parking in Denmark (cost, exemptions etc) and was told about the timer system which was most helpful and necessary
Nothing. Everything was perfect
9.2
BrianJanuary 14, 2016
I book a car with free kilometers, I did not get that. I book and paid for the car from Dec 21st to Jan 9th - but have to go back to Kuwait the 27th - I could not get the rental fee for the time I did not use the car back. Eurocar, for sure rented the car out again the next day.
7.2
ThomasDecember 29, 2015
Ease of pickup, upgrade and the counter staff. Nice to get a map showing where the car as parked.
no sat nav built in. long walk back from drop off in the rain, with no covering.
8.2
December 14, 2015
Good service at the counter and the car was very clean, easy to use and above all else, easy to locate at the airport after a flight.
The only negative was the return where the office wasn't open. I didn't know exactly what to do, so had to ask at another rental office. Also, I wasn't certain about the return or cancellation of the holding fee, when will that be returned to me?
9.4
September 29, 2015
Quick and efficient
Wasn't aware of excess mileage charge
8.4
CharlesJuly 1, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Very straight forward pickup procedure.
Slight difficulty finding the car in the first place.
9.4
June 4, 2015
Desk staff friendly and very helpful
10.2
May 27, 2015
All was fine
9.6
AnneFebruary 23, 2015
Good counter service upon arrival
No spaces to park when dropping of car
8.8
December 7, 2014
Nice clean and tidy car.
Insufficient signs for returning hire cars to the airport. Frustrating end to an enjoyable journey.
8.0
November 25, 2014
We have used Europcar before, but this was swiftest ever.
nothing
9.0
October 31, 2014
I was glad to get such a nice car, as with other companies in the past I have been given cars much smaller than expected!
8.88888888888889
September 23, 2014
Very good car,excellent service
10.0
July 1, 2014
Excellent service!
10.0
May 23, 2014
Very straightforward on-line booking process, details were clear including respective costs with each company.
10.0
May 20, 2014
High level of efficiency and professionalism!
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Billund Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings