Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Billund Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Billund Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 10, 2017
Warm welcome and effective procedure, contract in own language makes communication easy
None
9.4
RAYMONDJuly 8, 2017
Satisfied and will not hestate to book again. Got an upgrade to a VW PASSAT EST.
8.6
JurjakJuly 7, 2017
Very good and helpful personel.
8.6
July 5, 2017
The lady behind the counter was lovely and very kind to me and my young son. :)
It's not your fault - Taxi driver dropped us at wrong place so it took an age to find your desk. A quick brief on the car would be good. Took me ages to find the handbrake!
7.8
July 2, 2017
Everything!
The faulty petrol gauge which did not show full even after I stopped and put further petrol in.
9.0
AlainJuly 2, 2017
Confort of the car and quickness of the pick up and drop off
The navigation was not operational and the language was danish (no manual in the car)
7.8
June 13, 2017
the overall friendliness. and I would even have received an upgrade but opted for the smaller car myself. a really nice experience, to be redone
9.4
BjarniMay 20, 2017
Good space for middle aged couples.
7.4
May 9, 2017
The car, the service, friendly staff.
Leaving the car and nobody to take care of condition of the car when it is returned.
9.0
May 8, 2017
Working nice
6.6
AlanMay 3, 2017
fast friendly service
cost off second driver too high, although we got a better vehicle it was a two door coupe, not a 4 door car as ordered and one suitcase had to travel on the rear seat, not a huge problem. also difficulty in finding the car as there is more than one parking slot with the same number at billund hire car parking area.
8.4
AtillaApril 23, 2017
Very practical location for coming by plane, taking a car and starting holiday..always fast service, the car waits close to the office
8.6
CristinaApril 16, 2017
Car was completely new. Comfortable and really pleasurable to drive.
8.4
MargusMarch 13, 2017
Got updagraded to a Audi Q3 automatic from a Ford Fiesta manual.
9.0
March 2, 2017
Everything was ok
8.2
SukruFebruary 28, 2017
I had ordered an Audi A3 with navigator and snow tyres but at the desk I was offered a portable navigator which I rejected. Then I was upgraded to an Audi A6 which was excellent. As I am an Audi A5 driver at home I felt very good and I will rent from same company again next time.
Everything was just OK.
9.8
February 13, 2017
Quick, economic and kind service
9.6
AndrasJanuary 18, 2017
Super polite and friendly staff Very good car Overall fantastic service
Nothing
9.6
YanaJanuary 11, 2017
Friendly professional staff. Booked VW Golf with manual gearbox. Instead we were provided with the brand new Mercedes A 220D with automatic gearbox and Navigation system. Also we got booster for our elder daughter for free.
8.6
JiriJanuary 1, 2017
Great value for the price.
9.8
DeanNovember 5, 2016
I booked a VW Golf for a week and when i arrived had an upgrade to a brand new Audi A3 ,fantastic .
9.0
AndreasOctober 12, 2016
Nice car, automatic with nav.
Waiting when picking up the car
9.2
JAMESAugust 14, 2016
Instead of a 9 seater ford transit with manual box I got a vw caravelle auto. The Auto is a great help to tourists having less to worry about when driving in a left hand vehicle. A brilliant vehicle for 5 persons with 3 cases and 5 hand luggage.
I had a Blue aqua warning light come up and had to purchase 10 litres of water. This should have been full like the fuel tank. Otherwise Brilliant.
8.4
GoranAugust 11, 2016
Pefect!
None
9.2
PhilipJuly 6, 2016
Easy to use service from booking & in person at the airport
Nothing
8.6
June 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly and helpful. The car was a Ford Fiesta which was exactly what I hoped for and it drove perfectly.
9.2
REMIGIJUSMay 6, 2016
I was not explaned about car return procedure.
9.4
December 21, 2015
having to contact rental cars to sort out my booking and the length of time it took
9.8
ciprianDecember 14, 2015
I didnt expect to give the credit card again.But we got the info about the reason and i really didnt like!!
9.6
November 23, 2015
I got Hyundai i30 it was OK exept the seet, after an ours driving I got a bakpain
9.6
October 28, 2015
Great car
9.2
BalazsSeptember 22, 2015
Got different type of car (but same size)
8.6
September 8, 2015
Car described as taking 7 people & cases bit of a squeeze & only had 1 large & then handluggage
8.6
FrancisSeptember 3, 2015
The people at the counter were very helpful. The car was brand new, less than 3000km.
9.0
August 29, 2015
Easy to get the car, free GPS and good price
The car we got was a Ford Focus, but the car in the picture was a VW Golf. We preferred the VW but it was not available
8.4
August 20, 2015
Efficient friendly service
8.6
AnthonyAugust 18, 2015
East pre booking.
Would've expected basic road laws information as this was my 1st visit to Denmark.Also a basic map would have been appreciated.
9.4
August 10, 2015
Got an automatic Mercedes B class
9.4
July 28, 2015
Brand new car! Friendliness and service attitude of the counter staff!
9.0
July 28, 2015
The range of cars at Budget/Avis consists of a loads of brand new Audis. Great cars.
9.6
KennethJune 28, 2015
The friendly service at the counter.
Needs more staff at counter for when flights arrive and you know vehicles have been rented.
8.6
KirstenJune 26, 2015
The friendliness of the staff
8.4
PaulJune 9, 2015
Easy to collect an really good value.
No one available to check the car back in and confirm it had been returned in good condition.
8.6
GunnarMay 16, 2015
I love the ford focus that i got in billund airport. I will come back to denmark and rent a car again from budget:)
8.8
May 11, 2015
The type of car I got
7.4
April 5, 2015
Super service
9.4
March 26, 2015
Friendly service
All ok
10.0
March 24, 2015
it was great that there was a built in GPS in the car.
would appreciate it further if we were advised that there was a built in GPS
9.8
March 22, 2015
Excellent service
Long way to walk after you've dropped off your car.
9.4
JohnMarch 17, 2015
Very good service all round. The Citroen C4 Picasso Hdi was a nice car to drive. Also the roads in Denmark are better than our UK roads. And once again thank you for your very good service.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Billund Airport
Superb
9.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings