Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Billund Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Billund Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

YanaJanuary 11, 2017
Friendly professional staff. Booked VW Golf with manual gearbox. Instead we were provided with the brand new Mercedes A 220D with automatic gearbox and Navigation system. Also we got booster for our elder daughter for free.
8.6
JiriJanuary 1, 2017
Great value for the price.
9.8
DeanNovember 5, 2016
I booked a VW Golf for a week and when i arrived had an upgrade to a brand new Audi A3 ,fantastic .
9.0
AndreasOctober 12, 2016
Nice car, automatic with nav.
Waiting when picking up the car
9.2
JAMESAugust 14, 2016
Instead of a 9 seater ford transit with manual box I got a vw caravelle auto. The Auto is a great help to tourists having less to worry about when driving in a left hand vehicle. A brilliant vehicle for 5 persons with 3 cases and 5 hand luggage.
I had a Blue aqua warning light come up and had to purchase 10 litres of water. This should have been full like the fuel tank. Otherwise Brilliant.
8.4
GoranAugust 11, 2016
Pefect!
None
9.2
PhilipJuly 6, 2016
Easy to use service from booking & in person at the airport
Nothing
8.6
June 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly and helpful. The car was a Ford Fiesta which was exactly what I hoped for and it drove perfectly.
9.2
REMIGIJUSMay 6, 2016
I was not explaned about car return procedure.
9.4
December 21, 2015
having to contact rental cars to sort out my booking and the length of time it took
9.8
ciprianDecember 14, 2015
I didnt expect to give the credit card again.But we got the info about the reason and i really didnt like!!
9.6
November 23, 2015
I got Hyundai i30 it was OK exept the seet, after an ours driving I got a bakpain
9.6
October 28, 2015
Great car
9.2
BalazsSeptember 22, 2015
Got different type of car (but same size)
8.6
September 8, 2015
Car described as taking 7 people & cases bit of a squeeze & only had 1 large & then handluggage
8.6
FrancisSeptember 3, 2015
The people at the counter were very helpful. The car was brand new, less than 3000km.
9.0
August 29, 2015
Easy to get the car, free GPS and good price
The car we got was a Ford Focus, but the car in the picture was a VW Golf. We preferred the VW but it was not available
8.4
August 20, 2015
Efficient friendly service
8.6
AnthonyAugust 18, 2015
East pre booking.
Would've expected basic road laws information as this was my 1st visit to Denmark.Also a basic map would have been appreciated.
9.4
August 10, 2015
Got an automatic Mercedes B class
9.4
July 28, 2015
Brand new car! Friendliness and service attitude of the counter staff!
9.0
July 28, 2015
The range of cars at Budget/Avis consists of a loads of brand new Audis. Great cars.
9.6
KennethJune 28, 2015
The friendly service at the counter.
Needs more staff at counter for when flights arrive and you know vehicles have been rented.
8.6
KirstenJune 26, 2015
The friendliness of the staff
8.4
PaulJune 9, 2015
Easy to collect an really good value.
No one available to check the car back in and confirm it had been returned in good condition.
8.6
GunnarMay 16, 2015
I love the ford focus that i got in billund airport. I will come back to denmark and rent a car again from budget:)
8.8
May 11, 2015
The type of car I got
7.4
April 5, 2015
Super service
9.4
March 26, 2015
Friendly service
All ok
10.0
March 24, 2015
it was great that there was a built in GPS in the car.
would appreciate it further if we were advised that there was a built in GPS
9.8
March 22, 2015
Excellent service
Long way to walk after you've dropped off your car.
9.4
JohnMarch 17, 2015
Very good service all round. The Citroen C4 Picasso Hdi was a nice car to drive. Also the roads in Denmark are better than our UK roads. And once again thank you for your very good service.
8.8
BrianFebruary 21, 2015
All of it
Next time will get a 1.6 as car noisy when going on motorways
8.8
PaulFebruary 2, 2015
It was a very good service at a very affordable price.
Nothing really.
9.8
January 25, 2015
Brisk friendly and efficient service.
9.8
January 20, 2015
When I come out from the flight I can't clean the frozen wind screen , on that freeze morning with kids it is very disappointed with fully ice car,
8.4
December 15, 2014
Call centre staff were helpful and efficient
Unclear when making the original booking online that there was limited kilometres included.
7.8
October 14, 2014
The price, pick up counter gentleman was very good, friendly, helpful, welcoming.
8.444444444444445
September 17, 2014
Friendly guy in the rental desk.
Unclear directions on where to return the car,office closed at 4pm.Designated car park full.
9.333333333333334
CharloSeptember 9, 2014
It was a great car. Clean and in a very good condition.
Prior to and on return the vehicle was not checked together with a Budget Rep. 2nd although we were told that the car would be full with fuel & were asked to return same, when collected it was not filled up full. But we still had to return it with a full tank as we did. Hence it will be ideal to check the car on both collection and return.
9.11111111111111
PhilipSeptember 5, 2014
Nice car
7.777777777777778
September 4, 2014
having to wait to collect car
5.333333333333333
CHRISTOPHERAugust 24, 2014
First class service at desk and free upgrade to Nissan Qashqai. Very nice vehicle.
10.0
August 20, 2014
I requested a small car as I had only driven small cars before. However, the only car available was a Ford Galaxy!
6.0
RazaAugust 3, 2014
I really very happy great service. Definitely I will use again. Very nice staff and vehicle is clean & nice
There is nothing which I didn't like
10.0
MichaelJune 27, 2014
Distance from Drop Off Point to Rental Desk - especially if bad weather.
10.0
May 5, 2014
the serveice was more than excellent! price was best i have ever seen in denmark. - the budget representative: was uncomplicated, motivated und very professional. a very fast and friendly service! getting the keys took 3-4 minutes, leaving the keys took 1 minute. great! congratulations!
10.0
April 29, 2014
The car was immaculate and just what we ordered to cope with four people and luggage. Very easy to drive. Collection and drop off were easy and staff were friendly and informative. Less stressful than getting on the plane.
I would have liked a map of the area. Sat-Nav is O.K. if you know where you want to go. Also more info. on local conventions such as parking restrictions etc.
10.0
RossMarch 21, 2014
Denmark, lovely place, lovely food. Open top sandwich's yum.
If I'm being really fussy, the car rental return is positioned the furthest away from the airport building.
10.0
March 17, 2014
Great price, easy location
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Billund Airport
Superb
9.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings