Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Berlin Tegel Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Berlin Tegel Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 18, 2017
Nearly new car , lower cost than all other major suppliers
Fuel guage on full tank did not read full so had concern than charge would be made for fill up on return
8.6
JohnJuly 21, 2017
exceptional value;
any changes or modifications in the contract are significantly costly
9.4
OlubunmiMay 17, 2016
Staffs are friendly and kind
None
6.6
May 17, 2016
Nobody told me if the car was petrol or diesel. There was nothing aboutique fuel in the paperwork. The fuel filler cap was black suggesting that it was diesel but when I phoned to check I was told it was petrol. The problem could have been avoided by having an information sticker on the fuel filler cap.
8.2
DariuszOctober 25, 2014
The front desk was efficient and helpful. We managed to finalise the paper work swiftly and I was on my way to collect the vehicle. Vehicle was in very good condition and clean – practically it smelt brand new. On my return we missed the return bay, maybe it needs better demarcation, also we waited good few minutes for the staff to arrive at the vehicle return bay. Apparently the attendant was busy elsewhere, nonetheless he was polite and apologised for the delay. The moment he arrived the handing over went smooth and shortly after we were on our way. I have to commend your staff for their friendly and professional attitude, and I’m certain that in future your company will be my first choice of a car rental provider.
8.88888888888889
MartinOctober 12, 2014
Lack of queues, friendly staff, efficient service, ability to change the vehicle from a 3 series BMW (uncomfortable and small) to a Ford C Max (comfortable, spacious).
Nothing.
7.777777777777778
October 9, 2014
BUILD IN NAVIGATION
ONLY TWO PERSONS ON THE BACK SEATS
7.333333333333333
TeemuAugust 7, 2014
Front desk guy was polite and tried a lot. The guy who finally delivered the car to me was very kind.
Took an hour to get. I was 36 min ahead, but still 66 minutes later we were on board and driving...
7.555555555555555
August 3, 2014
All went well with collecting the car,
But the staff at the collection point was unable to advice us where to return the car at Stuttgard airport. Finally they managed to give us an address.....it was an the whole airport address. We didn't have a map or any direction where the car return place was at the airport.
9.333333333333334
PeterJuly 7, 2014
That the manual was only in Chech, a language I do not master. Luckily cars are now so similar that it did not matter a lot. The car was not in the position at pick up where I was advised it would be, I had to write the number plates of all black small cars.
8.88888888888889
ChristianMay 28, 2014
Friendliness of the staff.
This was the third one-day rental within about one week, and this time all was well.
8.444444444444445
ChristianMay 28, 2014
Friendliness of the staff.
Upon return there was no attendant there. Had to wait a while before somebody showed up.
7.555555555555555
ChristianMay 28, 2014
The type of car and the friendliness of the staff.
I had to wait for 30 minutes after my scheduled pick-up time before my car was ready.
7.333333333333333
MichaelApril 30, 2014
Receptionist on collection very helpful
No free maps available only sat nav at high cost. No signs at drop off and when eventually found (with Herts help) no space so had to wait until another car had been checked.
6.888888888888889
March 23, 2014
The staff gave us good advice and prepared good car fir us
The car was a little expensive but overall was great
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Berlin Tegel Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings