Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidAugust 1, 2016
Good value nice car straightforward booking
Lack of queuing system at the airport for collection. No car manual in English
6.8
ThiagoMay 9, 2016
The car and the drop off were very nice and I had a fast service.
The counter was poorly signalised and the queue took around 45 min - but the lady that helped us was very friendly and fast.
7.2
AlexanderApril 3, 2016
Efficient and professional of the staff to give and to dropp of the car.
9.4
MatthewMarch 29, 2016
The in car Sat nav was in German (understandably as it was Munich), but I'd love to have been able to change language so we could use it. I had to use my own portable sat nav instead!
7.8
StevenMarch 6, 2016
Miles per gallon was excellent
It wasn't a car I would have chosen, nor the car I had requested. Back seat folded down in one, no split which was inconvenient, would have been no good had 3 passengers been travelling..
7.8
January 9, 2016
New car
Limited speed at 140km/h. Limited volume too.
6.2
November 16, 2015
The upgrade Friendliness at the desk Swift pick up
8.6
July 27, 2015
todo perfecto el coche y el servicio
la espera en la oficina de Hertz del aeropuerto de munich. HAbia mucha gente y solo dos personas atendiendo y una de ella no era muy eficiente.
7.6
July 27, 2015
Very clean car.
8.8
AnnetteJuly 22, 2015
Unexpectedly got a 4-door car...were very pleased.
The gas tank was definitely not at Full but I had no time to complain, do something about it.
7.8
alessandroJune 30, 2015
staff kindness, organization, easy to find, fast pick up and fast drop off
expensive rate for daily full coverage
9.4
June 9, 2015
Length of queue and lack of efficiency at munich
6.6
June 8, 2015
Prices were different from the online prices and hence, over budget. The price on the portal and in the counter should be in sync.
8.4
May 27, 2015
The model car was not a small family car as we had asked but instead an eight seater transporter. Whilst the car was new it did not feel reliable. The engine noise was disconcerting.
6.8
May 5, 2015
Nice car, a good experience. Thanks
7.4
davidDecember 10, 2014
Very high spec new car, superb navigation system, friendly knowledgable staff at car hire office.
Trying to locate the car rental drop off point on a very foggy early morning in Munich airport.
8.4
SergiuNovember 15, 2014
the car was in perfect conditions and had a lot of extras...
I couldn't find a petrol station in the neighbourhood of the Airport, but this is not a Thrifty/Buchbinder fault...
9.555555555555555
November 6, 2014
When you come out of the flight it is really hard to find the rental cardesks. No signs to help you on the way.
7.555555555555555
majedNovember 4, 2014
I hope to deal with same company again
No thing. Every things are fine
10.0
KawtherOctober 28, 2014
Everything was okay over my aspectation.. Only the pick up took 2 hours.
9.11111111111111
October 24, 2014
excellent condition of the car and ease of collecting the car. Car drop off at a second airport was excellent and speedy.
A bit unclear where to find the car.
8.0
PaulOctober 23, 2014
Very good car with low kms.
Satnav quite unreliable particularly near final destination. On two occasions. Approx 2 kms off course.
8.0
IOANNISOctober 23, 2014
Very good service. Excellent staff. Pleasant and helpful. I had requested a VW Golf and they gave me a 7 seats CMAX. The car was new and in excellent condition.
To collect a rented car in Munich Airport is a bit frustrating. But this is true for all rent a car companies in Munich JStraus and not specific to Thrifty.
9.333333333333334
October 22, 2014
We had a little issue with additional chairs in rare part of a car. We succeeded to remove them only after finding a movie and instructions in the web. The manual book in the car would be very helpful.
10.0
VictorOctober 14, 2014
price was very competitive
The time it took to collect the vehicle was too long and there were only to counters open and the process was very slow
5.555555555555555
MaayanOctober 13, 2014
expensive additional driver cost
8.88888888888889
October 1, 2014
Everything was great I will book again through Thrifty
Nothing
10.0
September 26, 2014
It's very good company , and the staff is very very nice people , also the car is very good
9.777777777777779
LOWSeptember 13, 2014
Staff helpful
Car was not in the place described so took a long time to find the car
7.333333333333333
September 10, 2014
Reasonabe prices, car was as advertised.
Long wait in airport to collect car.
7.555555555555555
September 4, 2014
Good price,and good service.
9.11111111111111
KONSTANTINOSAugust 24, 2014
Booked Opel corsa or similar. Got Opel Adam which has good engine and availability of speed control.
Old damages not properly recorded, require thorough check by customer before getting the car, very small boot space with no adjustability.
6.666666666666667
August 15, 2014
fast and efficient collection
picky return
8.0
July 27, 2014
It was almost impossible to find the way to rental car return because their was too little signs.
6.222222222222222
July 26, 2014
We have to wait almost one hour as there were no free car
6.666666666666667
July 24, 2014
The car was truly excellent, spotless and in great condition.
I know it was late, the luggage took an age. But the procedure to sort out the car took an age, and when we got to the car the guy who was supposed to check it out with us was nowhere to be seen. I assume the car was as it was supposed to be. But I couldn't find the wipers, I had a problem with the lights and no handbook. Having said that the car was super clean, very low mileage, and once I found out where everything was it was a joy to drive. One final tip, fill the car up in good time because once you get near the airport petrol stations seem to disappear.
7.555555555555555
July 19, 2014
price, airport location
3 out of 4 times the car wasn't ready
6.444444444444445
JohnJuly 10, 2014
Very organised and good value.
Location of counters not clearly marked.
9.333333333333334
StephenJuly 9, 2014
The ability of the staff to find the right car for me and ensure everything was in order. The speed and ease of returning the car made returning to the airport smooth.
The staff, while careful to arrange the right car, could have been a little faster. I would also have liked to have more information on dealing with fines or travel situations in different countries, for example that you need to buy a card for the motorways.
7.777777777777778
July 7, 2014
The quality of the car and the competitive pricing
the length of time at the reception desk to get the car. Also on this occasion we were given the wrong bay number so it took us sometime to find the car.
8.444444444444445
July 5, 2014
Was perfect !! Thank you very much :)
10.0
July 4, 2014
Excellent service again from rentalcars.com and staff- and we love the fact that we can speak to a human being to book!
Confusing exit signs from Munich Airport rental car park area.
9.11111111111111
June 30, 2014
Very impressed with the system for returning the car at Munich airport, extremely efficient.
8.666666666666666
June 29, 2014
I received a nice upgrade.
On that afternoon I picked up the car, the situation was completely chaotic. The number of people waiting for their cars was growing, but obviously they had not enough cars available. The number of counter staff was insufficient (they did their best despite the miserable situation), but most annoying was that several office staff were idle, not helping out, just talking on their mobile phones or hiding in the back office, obviously not willing or in a position to improve the chaos. That afternoon was a totally disorganized situation, something I have never experienced before with a car rental company. All waiting customers were upset and some even left to rent a car elsewhere. The manager in charge of that office should be held responsible for allowing such gross mishandling of a bad situation and for obviously improper planning of staff and cars required. I regret to have to tell you that story, but it was unbelievable. You asked me for comments ...
6.444444444444445
VilleJune 27, 2014
Slightly bigger car than expected. Easy to locate the car in big parking building. Previous unmarked damage was settled easily.
Huge 1000€ deposit. Car had bad previous damage that wasn't marked on the check-out form.
7.777777777777778
NataliyaJune 20, 2014
The car, the friendliness and flexibility of the staff
It is still unclear to me and nobody could state me exactly when my deposit amount blocked during the car hire will be returned to me. I am still curious.
9.777777777777779
June 17, 2014
The lady who dealt with us was very kind. Don't remember her second name but her first name was Viktoria.
Waiting time to collect the car.
7.333333333333333
JohnJune 15, 2014
Very good vehicle & economical
8.0
June 8, 2014
Efficiency of counter staff
Having to pay in advance, prefer to pay on collection
4.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Munich Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings