Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SultanApril 16, 2018
Nice people Nice and New Cars
Nothing
9.2
March 29, 2018
overall service
9.0
March 6, 2018
Sixt was great to deal with. They gave us a free upgrade to a larger well equipped car. Great Value!
9.0
February 20, 2018
Quick pick up Kind staff
Nothing
9.4
MichaelFebruary 19, 2018
Low mileage car in excellent condition
Unable to change the language in the car from German to English
6.8
January 6, 2018
Car came will all the luxury features I expected from a BMW much like my own personal BMW
9.0
KhalidDecember 29, 2017
Great experience
7.4
FrankDecember 23, 2017
Just perfect and clean vehicle.
By drop off. Nobody to check returned car. Simply just leave the vehicle. I want them to confirm that the vehicle has no damage and tank filled up so there will other be an issue later!
8.8
ValdisNovember 1, 2017
Took litle more time to drop off the car than I expected. Especialy if you late to your flight.
9.4
DanialOctober 8, 2017
Booked a BMW 3 series but was offered a downgraded Audi (A4). However, I upgraded to a BMW X5 at a reasonable cost. Pick up and drop off was highly efficient.
The car was dirty, leather was heavily worn. The car was jerking at speeds higher than 100km/h. It would have been good if someone inspected the condition of the car when it was collected. It also would have been good if someone had inspected the condition of the car when it was dropped off!
7.8
KhalidSeptember 12, 2017
New model big size car. Very quick check out.
Long time to pick up my car
7.2
MahtabSeptember 5, 2017
Very good service from diamond lounge of sixt.. although the car booked was not available.
The booking did not explain that we could not drive in Czech or Croatia,hence we had to detour via Germany.....
7.0
September 3, 2017
Car upgrade, condition performance, and services
None
8.6
August 29, 2017
Car was great - perfect condition, right class, no hassle around hidden charges etc.
Booking through a third party agent meant I couldn't go to the main Sixt desk: I had to go to another, smaller one and the quest were longer.
8.8
NabilAugust 22, 2017
The car, the service, the price
Had to wait 20-30 mins for the car to arrive
9.0
JesusAugust 18, 2017
Your service is ver y good and all the people very gently. Thank you so much for everything. Good bless !!!
7.6
August 18, 2017
Yes Sixt were excellent so much so I am likely to go to them directly
7.6
MEHMETAugust 15, 2017
Counter staff and the car was wonderfull
9.4
August 14, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient
Long wait in queue before getting to talk to staff
8.2
August 9, 2017
All
Nothing
8.2
August 3, 2017
We were offered a vw beetle instead of the promised golf /A3 we turned it down they gave us a larger car but no cabriolet as booked
7.0
ColinJuly 27, 2017
The description on web site was accurate
They have TWO desks. There should have been instructions on the closed desk telling where the open desk was located. Wasted a lot of time looking for it.
7.8
ErichJuly 2, 2017
Didn't get a manual
7.4
GeorgeJune 29, 2017
Vehicle was a Ford Galaxy with about 2000 miles on it. Very nice and roomy. Had my wife, mother-in-law and 8 year-old daughter and all enjoyed the ride. Booster seat was clean and ready when we got there.
8.4
JonJune 21, 2017
Fantastic service at the desk. And lot of options of a very nice cars.
i arrived late therefore I had to inspect the car myself. The car was almost new still I found 3 scratches which was not on my contract. Downstairs was a phone and I told the staff about the problem. So when I returned the car everything was ok.
8.8
June 10, 2017
I booked for a sport BMW 5 series and I got a semi SUV
6.8
May 30, 2017
The service and the car was great
They didn't have exactly the car that I want it. I would also have preferred a manual car.
8.2
MargaretMay 28, 2017
Nice car, Mercedes E class. Clean, nearly new, drove well.
I wanted a BMW, but got the Mercedes. I understand that I am not "guaranteed" the car I request, but it would have been nice. Also, it REALLY would have helped to have the GPS in English, rather than German. I know that it is possible, as many GPS systems in the US have multiple language choices. It was very difficult to use because of this.
7.8
RezartMay 27, 2017
Price did not settled at initial phase.
6.2
UriMay 21, 2017
Got a brand new Jaguar as an upgrade
Nothing.
9.6
May 15, 2017
Car was in very good condition (almost brand new) Helpful staff
Price point is above other car rentals
8.2
April 10, 2017
car was very hard to find and drive back
7.0
April 7, 2017
Everything was super.
The cost of location pickup
9.6
March 27, 2017
good car for a good price
generally long waiting time, plus error in processing credit card which took even extra time.
8.4
KupriyanovOctober 10, 2016
New car
Long lime for pick-up but in all car companies was the same situation
8.6
AmornratOctober 3, 2016
The car was new, less than 400km ODO.
I've reserved Range Rover Evoque, but got BMW X3, which is unfamiliar and a bit lower car model, but no better choice at the counter and I didn't want to spend more time there. Sixt staffs somehow forgot to give me parking ticket. It's very troublesome at the exit gate and took me about 45 minutes longer at the airport.
6.2
MohamedSeptember 20, 2016
Car choices
They were late in delivering the car
7.0
September 20, 2016
The location of dropp off was hard to find at Geneva airport.
7.8
AbdullaSeptember 12, 2016
Reciving returned car
Confuce with insurance , front disk helpful
5.8
eyadSeptember 1, 2016
the car was more than I asked but they charge me for the extra
they waste the time with customers booking from other agent as they increas the amount to be paied
6.0
August 17, 2016
General service , nice friendly staff
Car was hard to find in parking lot Was told on pick up there were petrol refill points in the return area , couldn't find any so ended up stuck in the returns area , blocked in with no way out and have had to pay extortionate refeuling Bill , not happy about that
8.0
May 29, 2016
My car was an Audi A8, it was around 13000 KM., the condetion was good with a lot of space & luxury.
The car wasn't clean from outside, the oil engine was short by one letre, we wanted MB S class but Sixt said it cannot be becuase we have to return it to the airport only. No body answers the phone at Munich train station office, you have to return the car about 500 meter from the station which is very bad if you are traveling alone with luggage.
5.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Munich Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.