Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AgoesNovember 23, 2017
The helpful staffs at the Europcar counter. I got a new Seat Leon station car, a smart one with a powerful engine, lane assist system and other automated features. Very convenient to travel with my family.
Returning the car.
8.6
November 18, 2017
Very experienced people, light face. Offer some options, of upgrading
Insurance defiantly better to do with the company the supply the car
10.0
November 2, 2017
The process was simple and easy.
We had a larger car than we expected with lower gas mileage.
9.0
October 17, 2017
The car was new and in a very good condition;
9.0
October 14, 2017
Easy car rental and ease of return
No thing
8.0
October 12, 2017
great service at the front desk.
in the beginning the car category wasn't available and the wanted to "upgrade" to sadan model at the same category and after i refuse the found the right car (i ordered BMW 5 touring and offered BMW 5 sadan). the insurance i bought wasn't enough and covered only first "scratch" and not overall insurance as the front desk said.
7.0
September 29, 2017
The price and easiness of renting this car. My cousin highly recommended it and I will do the same for anyone I know wishing to renting a car in Europe.
It was hard to locate the return car garage. I missed it several times until I found it.
8.8
ElisSeptember 28, 2017
I got a similar car and that was great. Liked the navigation, easy to use.
Took a long time to get the car.
8.4
September 25, 2017
New car.
6.0
ValdisSeptember 12, 2017
Fast pick-up. Clean car. Frendly front desk.
1. I've got FIAT insead of Audi!!!! 2. Return of the car was somewhat slow - there where many guys in the area but their work was not very efficient.
8.4
September 7, 2017
Everything
It didn't fit 3 large bags
8.4
September 5, 2017
Overall great experience!
The long time to get the car.
6.6
September 4, 2017
Very good car condition.
It took a bit longer time at the retern place waiting for the checking person.
9.2
AdimAugust 30, 2017
The car cindition & the drop-off efficient/smooth procedure..
I would wanted to get the exact care i selected when i booked.. Although the one i got is similar..
7.2
AllenAugust 27, 2017
Very economical car.
Poor check in, disorganized and not enough agents at check in. We waited too long to get our car!
7.2
August 27, 2017
Helpfulness of europcar parking staff
" or similar car"
7.4
August 20, 2017
location of the car agency
in summer season its busy and the line tooks longer than usual
7.2
DONALDAugust 19, 2017
Car provided was practically new! Needed a comfy car since travelled for long distances with an elderly passenger. Well done!
8.8
WingAugust 17, 2017
Friendly and efficient rental staff. Car was quite new having only 4000 plus km on the meter.
Should have some chairs or benches to sit on for the long wait picking up the car.
8.4
August 12, 2017
The price was little high coz I got another car that fit my family and my luggage
I have forget my sunglasses at the car and was expensive one I am very sad for taht
6.2
AlonsoAugust 10, 2017
Navigation system. Fuel consumption. Queue management at pickup desk
Drop off protocol was not very clear. They told me to just leave the car, didn't give me a receipt. I would include a gas station map with the ones closest to airport. It's stressful trying to find one
7.2
July 31, 2017
The car and the drop off
The long queus at the desks
6.0
GordonJuly 31, 2017
It was a great car and great service
It took too long to get the car
8.0
DavidJuly 28, 2017
The other people without a Privilege card we're waiting up to 45 minutes. Thank god for your loyalty program
All good
9.8
AliJuly 21, 2017
Clean No defective Easy to access
Nothing Every thing is great except the value of the deal
8.4
IanJuly 11, 2017
Very spacious and comfortable
The vehicle wasn't washed when we received it. But it was new and in good condition.
6.6
ChristofferJuly 4, 2017
Nice personal at the rentaldisk in Munich! Easy to drop of the car!
8.8
July 4, 2017
good value
slow process picking up the car
7.6
June 26, 2017
Some one need to check europcar garage staff customer servicemans skills to serve customer.
Low level skills on serve customer on garage
6.0
June 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and also helpful. Explain very clearly about the rental condition.
No
7.6
June 13, 2017
Very unfriendly attitude of staff at pick-up Although same group/category, I still don't like to get a car which I didnot book. I would be willing to pay a limited amount extra to guarantee I get the car of my choice
6.8
May 26, 2017
Counter check-in was painfully long. Maybe you have all the customers because u r popular!? Other companies only had a few customers. Need for a printed voucher was confusing but staff accomodated that.
7.4
EvgeniiMay 15, 2017
Awesome car options already installed (adaptive CC, Apple CarPlay and so on).
9.0
DavidMay 14, 2017
Everything
Actually there wasn't something not to like:)
8.6
ZeljkoMay 13, 2017
You can and must be better and better :-))
Price :-))
8.8
MohammedMay 9, 2017
The car was new and clean
9.4
May 3, 2017
good car, great service
we had to wait more than one hour on the check in line the same for check out
7.4
AshrafApril 27, 2017
I asked for an upgrade but the charges were not explained to me very clearly. I was also partly at fault for not asking further. Also, the invoice is all in German. Europcar needs to offer the option of invoicing in English too as it is a more universal language for international customers.
8.4
MichaelApril 27, 2017
The politeness of staff, easy procedure and mostly the always upgrading. I travel a lot and always rent at Europcar
That I had to return the car which I enjoyed so much...
8.8
April 23, 2017
The car had a significant damage but the person from the desk did not mention this to us. It was indeed mentioned on the documents but it was rather late we have not checked the document and when we noticed the damage we were surprised. It would have been easier if the person from the desk mentioned this to us verbally
8.4
April 21, 2017
Comfortable car, convenient arrangements
Car had the oil service light on from the moment we got it.
8.0
April 13, 2017
Fast return of car Fast reversed money yo us
Location of returning car
8.2
April 8, 2017
There was nobody at the desk when retuning the car even though the counter should have been open.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Munich Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings