Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 27, 2017
New car. Smooth process
The ordered ski rack was not available. Also in the car the floor mats were missing, so I was a little afraid about the cleanliness of the car when returning - after all it is a family car, winter = mud, many feet in the car.
8.4
andrewFebruary 25, 2017
Was told that there were lots of petrol stations to fill up close to airport but struggled to find any so was charged for full tank when tank was three quarters full.
7.4
JonathanFebruary 24, 2017
Staff helpful, car clean, serice good.
Ordered a GOLF and got a FIAT 500 ... OK same group but not anything like the same car.
7.2
February 24, 2017
clean, relatively new car
the queue to pick up the car was very long.
8.8
IdoFebruary 19, 2017
good car clean works perfect easy to come back
no spear tire
8.6
February 14, 2017
great value for money low fuel consumption
however, this was still a Diesel car - environmentally harmful
7.4
February 6, 2017
I would have prefered the car I booked rather than the upgrdae
8.2
LeeJanuary 30, 2017
Excellent drop off at the airport and quick hand over of key. Made life a lot easier not needing to find the rental desk again in the airport.
Had a wait for the pick up of keys. It was at a peak time but I would suggest more operatives should be put on the desks at these times.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Car was OK.
It took 1,5 hour to pick up the car. Long que on the counter desc.
7.2
January 21, 2017
Very easy to drop off.
7.4
January 14, 2017
Car upgrade
Charge for one more day for one hour delay on return
7.2
January 14, 2017
Good, clean car.
9.6
January 7, 2017
Ease of the check-in and drop-off
Car was totally unprepared for weather conditions. The car was parked for most of the trip as the winter tyres could not cope
6.8
January 3, 2017
car
nothing
9.0
January 3, 2017
Lovely comfortable big car.
8.2
January 2, 2017
Fast service, car easy to locate. Car hire return convenient and easy to find. Return checks handled very efficiently
Difficult to locate a petrol station close to the airport
9.0
December 28, 2016
Nice car to drive. Ease of booking car back in.
Wait to collect the car - very busy. Cost was more than expected.
6.8
November 11, 2016
Quality of car - low mileage, clean, new.
Queue for pick up 20 minutes. Staff sitting at pick-up desks but not serving customers, just fiddling with pieces of paper.
9.6
September 18, 2016
size of car and boot. efficient and economical engine.
inability to raise passenger seat. some difficulty with rear view and sideway view due to large door pillars
8.0
September 18, 2016
1- New car. 2- Good condition.
NO CD changer in the car.
6.0
September 11, 2016
More queues, largely due to those without correct docs, put on another counter for customer service
9.4
September 11, 2016
Queues, queues, queues, move customers without correct docs out of the queue into customer service, let the rest of us get served
9.2
September 11, 2016
Queues are awful, lack of correct documentation means customers were waiting up to half an hour to be to get unprepared customers through, causing queues to move very, very slowly.
9.2
September 11, 2016
Queues ridiculous... over an hour in queue. Why cant check in, automated or pickup be pre booked to save time
9.2
September 11, 2016
staff really helpful
Awful queues, over an hour in the queue. Missed meetings etc
8.4
AlenSeptember 2, 2016
The seats on the Opel Astra were uncomfortable. If we got a Golf like I ordered we would not have so much pain in the back.
6.2
September 2, 2016
Very efficient staff despite slow process.
Very long queue in Munich Airport, and slow process once at desk.
7.0
VernonAugust 24, 2016
The car was excellent. The staff were friendly.
There was a two hour wait to collect the car. The numbers queueing for cars at the desk were way to high for the numbers of staff. Queues were mixing with SIXT as the queue was so long. It took us longer to get from the entrance to the rental area to the rental desk, than it took to fly from Birmingham to Munich... not a good start.
7.8
August 23, 2016
Car in very good condition and no problems with it.
Was quite a long queue at desk to collect car but Munich is a very busy airport.
8.6
August 22, 2016
Good Car
There was no official to receive and check the car
7.4
August 21, 2016
Awful queues / over an hour to collect the vehicle, poor queue management
9.2
August 21, 2016
Awful Queues.. over an hour to collect car
9.2
August 18, 2016
easy to book
Again awful queues, waited for over an hour, no defined queues, lots of pushing in, lots of customers without the correct details, not good Final score based on this experience
9.0
ColinAugust 18, 2016
staff tried there best
long wait at pickup desk
8.4
jamesAugust 16, 2016
just quick and easy and value for money. the lady at the counter was amazing as well.
8.2
STEFANOAugust 16, 2016
staff in the airport
expensive rent for a small car for less than 48 hours and a full insurance not included in the basic cost.
6.2
JohnAugust 1, 2016
Particularly impressed with the return process - straight forward, easy & hassle free.Staff very efficient, helpful, courteous & polite.
No English version of Manual/handbook in car.
8.8
July 30, 2016
could have done with some information about how you return car
8.4
July 25, 2016
car condition
counter stuff trying to sell an upgrade
7.4
July 24, 2016
Staff forgot to give the carpark pass... had to walk back to the counter and hard to get out of the car park
6.2
July 21, 2016
excellent service at the desk
long queue to get car
9.2
July 17, 2016
The car provided had smaller luggage space than the one I booked but still I managed to go around the situation.
8.4
MichaelJune 20, 2016
Very clean and comfortable new car. Plenty of space for 4 people and 2 large suitcases
Spending 90 minutes waiting in line to collect the hire car, when we were keen to start our holiday and the representative trying to get us to upgrade the car and insurance, when we had already chosen what we wanted
8.0
MajidMay 29, 2016
I found no body in the queue. My booking was manual but I got automatic which is excellent to me. Easy to return in munich airport.
No thing
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Munich Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings