Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

YuvalSeptember 3, 2017
The car was great
The time we needed to wait in the middle of night to get the car. The smell of cigarettes in the car.
5.6
August 27, 2017
Pick up busy, but station manager controlled the queue well and ensured his staff were both quick and courteous. Return very efficient and quick.
Damage on car on pick up not recorded - had to return to pick up desk to sort out.
8.0
August 17, 2017
When I started driving, the tire pressure was already liw showing on the indicator.
5.8
YaserAugust 15, 2017
Return back was easy and fast
Very long line that took long time
7.6
August 12, 2017
Staff at drop off were slow and disorganised
5.8
DerghamAugust 3, 2017
All is good
7.4
MohammedJuly 31, 2017
The staff.
Your deal with customer.
7.0
LawrenceJuly 26, 2017
Professional
No issues
7.8
July 26, 2017
Car was in very good condition.
Stood in line for over 1 hour 15 minutes at check in counter. Slow process. Staff indicated this is normal at this time of year. If that's the case, Budget needs more counter help.
7.4
July 25, 2017
Car given was nice to drive = Golf Sportsvan
Outside dirt makes it difficult to check for existing damages. No spare tyre!
6.4
July 24, 2017
friendly counter staff
The car had one or two scratches which we had to go back to the counter to report.
8.2
VadymJuly 23, 2017
Got a bigger car, desk staff friendly and helpful
Car was not cleaned
6.4
July 22, 2017
Car was OK.
Length of time to provide details and go through forms that were previously done online during booking process.
8.8
AlfredJuly 21, 2017
Great car, very efficient (Diesel), very roomy.
Counter was incredibly busy, could need more staff.
8.2
July 15, 2017
The Budget counter person (first name Akin) was excellent. Very helpful and warm.
A longer than expected wait to drop the car off.
9.0
July 13, 2017
Car return at Munich was chaos. Huge queue stretching out to motorway with no explanation. Luckily we arrived early.
7.2
BrianJuly 1, 2017
Although not the car I ordered I was very happy with the Volvo XC 60 I did have. Excellent car and very clean.
8.6
June 30, 2017
Friendly helpful staff on collecting.
I booked a Mondeo or similar sized saloon car. But was given an Audi A3. With 3 colleagues to collect with luggage it was a bit of a squeeze!
9.4
JohnJune 22, 2017
I really wanted the Mercedes but none left the Volvo I got wasn't the same class as far as I am concerned
Wanted a Mercedes sedan not a Volvo station wagon
6.4
ShaunJune 20, 2017
Helpful staff
Unable to find vehicle Budget offered. Delay in collecting alternative. Lack of checking of condition of alternative vehicle. Queues.Delay in collection once getting to desk.Unexpected charges for damage already on vehicle.
5.8
ScottJune 19, 2017
Excellent all round service
Nothing bad at all
9.0
FernandoJune 14, 2017
This was the first time a hired Budget and I had a very good experience.
Nothing at all.
8.0
June 13, 2017
The long wait after a delayed flight and I didn't like the given car.
5.6
June 12, 2017
nice car
nothing
8.4
June 12, 2017
Very clean with no perfumed or smoking smell
Nothing
7.2
May 30, 2017
size, power comfort of car, economical on diesel
9.2
May 27, 2017
Always found a parking space as the car was a nice and small city car
I liked everything
9.4
May 21, 2017
I was told at pick up counter that only a similar car was available. The car was smaller than the one I picked on internet. They tried to convince me to upgrade but when I showed my photo & contract, I was given the exact car I selected online. This tactic happens a lot at all rental counters & they need to stop that it's a waste of time&pushy
Bait & switch used at rental counters when you pick up a specific car, they try & talk you into upgrading unnecessarily. Our sales person was good when I showed him the car I signed up for he found the car for me
6.4
GaryMay 11, 2017
Collection desk needed more staff to avoid queuing
8.4
SamuelMay 1, 2017
The upgrade was very good, the car was good, the staff was very good.
Specifically at that day it took more than a hour to pick the car up, probably because the price was so good. There were only 3 people to make the checking of nearly 40 people.
8.2
April 24, 2017
very low power vehicle even with only two persons in the car
7.6
April 21, 2017
Signage for the tunnel to main terminals and Hilton hotel at RETURN car rental station: poor. Car rental itself, great!
7.4
April 20, 2017
On airport rental
Got given an automatic even though requested a manual. The car was not full of fuel when we picked it up (about 120km of travel short)
7.4
GeraldApril 19, 2017
The efficient way the car was received back at the end of the hire period.
8.6
April 14, 2017
Speed and efficiency of service. New car in perfect condition. Inbuilt satnav included.
Not very powerful car.
9.8
April 10, 2017
There were lengthy queues at the airport for pickup and again when we had a query at drop off
7.8
March 30, 2017
The waiting time to collect the car. There were about 6 people in front of me and it took the staff at least 10 minutes per customer. Not great when you arrive at 10pm
7.2
PhilipMarch 6, 2017
Took far too long to pick up vehicle
7.4
March 6, 2017
Car language was changed To russian. Did know how To change it. We try to contact budget To get some tips to do That.We called their helposti phone but know on answered.
6.8
February 27, 2017
New car. Smooth process
The ordered ski rack was not available. Also in the car the floor mats were missing, so I was a little afraid about the cleanliness of the car when returning - after all it is a family car, winter = mud, many feet in the car.
8.4
andrewFebruary 25, 2017
Was told that there were lots of petrol stations to fill up close to airport but struggled to find any so was charged for full tank when tank was three quarters full.
7.4
JonathanFebruary 24, 2017
Staff helpful, car clean, serice good.
Ordered a GOLF and got a FIAT 500 ... OK same group but not anything like the same car.
7.2
February 24, 2017
clean, relatively new car
the queue to pick up the car was very long.
8.8
IdoFebruary 19, 2017
good car clean works perfect easy to come back
no spear tire
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Munich Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings