Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 11, 2017
No one was there to receive the car at 4 a.mm No USB IN THE CAR
7.2
HugoJanuary 25, 2017
In general I had no problems and was able to do what I needed too
The cost of the van was higher as I anticipated.
6.8
January 11, 2017
Excellent customer service.
It would be helpful for your staff to have more people on, especially during the holidays and when there are flight delays. Your poor representatives (only two on staff) had to deal with a very long queue which made some customers difficult. Thankfully my pick up was excellent despite a 2 hour wait in line.
8.4
francisJanuary 3, 2017
Small queue, no pressure to take extra insurance etc
No one to check vehicle on return ....all other hire companies prompt and efficient with checks. Gave up after waiting Nearly 20 minutes and no one came . Took lots of photos to prove was in good condition and full of fuel but not happy doing this
7.2
December 6, 2016
I ordered a BMW and receive a SKODA, I am surprised this is the same category in terms of money.
7.6
November 14, 2016
clean and good car
long time by return desk
7.2
November 12, 2016
Buchbinder was friendly and helpful
The car I got was actually not so good for me. I should have declined the upgrade and the extra fee's.
8.0
October 31, 2016
Easy pick-up procedure, helpful staff. Everything as expected
I would have liked bit more clear instructions of the check-out procedure. It was really straight forward in the end. Apparently at Munchen airport all company cars are retured to same place where car is inspected. It was confusing who to contact as there many many people checking the cars with different company signs and no apparent order.
8.4
JackOctober 24, 2016
Car was new.
8.8
ShaiOctober 19, 2016
The car
Waiting time to get it.
7.4
JudithOctober 17, 2016
Receptionists were really friendly and helpfully.
I still haven't gotten my deposit back.It is more than 1 week now and my large amount has not been restored into my account. Also, when I got my car and needed help to move it from the parking spot, I didn't see any workers from Buchbinder in the garage and had to run around for at least 20 min. Later I found a guy smoking and looking at his handy.
8.0
September 28, 2016
It would have been good for some information to be provided on how to start the car, how to change the language of the computer onboard to english and how the parking system in Germany works with the cardboard time placcard you have to set and show. A basic of basic flash card of information would be nice. Or provided by email.
8.0
RaymondAugust 27, 2016
Nobody there to check us out. We just left the car. Check in staff kept trying to add extras. We already had additional driver paid for and they tried to make me pay again.
7.2
BadarJuly 30, 2016
Every thing was good
Nothing
8.0
AmitMay 30, 2016
Convenient, value for money and no major issues at all.
The car could be in better shape - wheels needed balancing, one of the rear seat belts was sticky. There was navigation in the car but we were not informed so we rented a separate GPS set. Rest was fine.
7.6
May 8, 2016
Great little car, good acceleration, plenty of room .
The Skoda / Jeti is very difficult to see and observe oncoming traffic when entering traffic, especially at intersections. However. there were no incidents with the auto.
8.8
April 20, 2016
Crappy bmw x1
6.4
AndreiApril 18, 2016
Nice people.
The huge value of the warranty that must be blocked from my card.
6.6
ClaudiaApril 11, 2016
I loved the guy at the front desk, because he was very helpful and we didn't have to wait long.
7.8
April 8, 2016
Quick service and easy drop off
Reserved a BMW, they had a 4 series but refused to give it to me, instead I had to drive an SUV
7.4
DavidApril 3, 2016
Value Guided to a vehicle with better trunk space
Time taken to pick up car at MUC
5.8
HamoudaApril 1, 2016
Fast in handing the car
Nothing
8.2
AndrejFebruary 20, 2016
Very helpful staff
Nothing
7.6
January 25, 2016
Service was good and quick. The car was confortable. Good price and excellent GPS system.
We did not get the car we booked and the tyres were not suitable for the weather conditional we found (even though we had information they were winter tyres).
8.4
KHALIDDecember 31, 2015
The staff helpfull. The car given is what I booked.
The interior cleanless of the car.
7.0
December 30, 2015
Easy
Car was a bit old
7.8
October 14, 2015
The strearing weel is not good it must be checked
7.0
vincentSeptember 26, 2015
counter staff on pick up excellent despite the wait.
the guys who check the cars on drop off ....mighty elusive and not at all helpful... until i found the man who eventually checked the car in...he was good. again...a very long wait... not good when you have a plane to catch... why are cars so expensive to rent in germany ? twice the price of ireland where cars are more expensive to buy ?
6.8
GursharanSeptember 13, 2015
Car rental compnay did not charge any thing extra over above the car booking, otherwise it is normal practice by few rental companies to charge a hidden cost.
Car was badly scratched from one side both right side doors were very badly bruised. Although, it was all mentioned in the contract before giving the car to me, but still it did not give a pleasane taste to drive the car for one week, which is bruised badly.
7.4
September 7, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.4
August 19, 2015
Easy procedures
Amount
7.4
August 5, 2015
Overall, things went smoothly.
See eMail.
7.6
August 4, 2015
The good serveice I received.
I did not get what I reserved
6.6
July 27, 2015
The car was ready and clean. We got an upgraded car. manager at the dropp-off station was friendly and helpful.
It was dificult to locate the company representative at the parking garage to get help with the car operations. He should get a call in advance that a customer is on his way to a particular car.
7.4
AlexJuly 13, 2015
I arrived at the pick up counter an hour before I ordered the car - due to flight changes that were not in my control. I was told that I'd have to wait an hour or more for my car to be ready or pay an additional 40euro for the car to be ready within 30 mins. I believe you can find a way to improve such service.
7.2
June 18, 2015
I had to pay insurance which wasn't included when I booked the car , the price for insurance was higher than the renting price . I have a French Visa card and they said to take insurance
8.0
June 15, 2015
We left an iPad in the vehicle and came back to retrieve it and gad difficulty in getting help for that. It seemed no one wanted to help us. We finally got it back but was due to our persistence.
8.0
June 8, 2015
Exellent serviese
8.4
MalcolmMay 13, 2015
Had difficulty in finding car on arrival although maybe this was due to confusion to which lift not to use to get to the correct floor. No receipt given on return to confirm that the car had been returned ok
7.8
mohamedApril 18, 2015
I want to thank the staff for their good service
9.0
WaleidApril 9, 2015
I appreciate Mr. Abdulaziz from the counter staff for cooperation
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Munich Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings