Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Munich Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MujtabaMay 18, 2017
The condition of the car.
I got a car with an alarm of low adblue. i was nor familiarwith this so i needed to ask around about it
7.0
SusanMay 13, 2017
Car was ready by the time we got to the pickup area. Paperwork was also ready to go. Desk staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Also the drop-and-go return was very useful for getting to our gate in plenty of time.
The signage for which side of the various kiosk areas I needed to look for Alamo/enterprise could have been better -- Munich Airport has a LOT of car rental companies represented!!
8.8
May 3, 2017
I use this company a lot because they are so good and helpful.
9.0
May 3, 2017
Could not fault the service. The staff are so helpful too.
9.2
GwynMarch 29, 2017
Cannot rate the staff who dealt with me at Munich Airport highly enough. Friendly, helpful, patient and very professional at all times. The process was made very easy due to their expertise.
8.8
March 20, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Worry over excesses
8.6
ulrikMarch 19, 2017
very friendly and super service
nothing not to like
8.8
CarlMarch 12, 2017
Good value car and size for 5 adults with ski kit. Very easy to drive and also economical.
It was a little chaotic at Munich to drop off the car with so many different car companies together. The Alamo / Enterprise rep was very good and efficient once we had located him.
8.6
GaryMarch 6, 2017
Very helpful staff, very professional service
Nothing, all was positive
9.0
GERASIMOSFebruary 25, 2017
Brand new car. Excellent service
Nil
8.8
February 19, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful. Staff in the garage equally so. Drop off was very efficient and well organised.
8.0
PaulFebruary 6, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and Christian at the counter was waiting for us and the staff in the car park gave us a good choice of cars as we didn't need as large a vehicle as first booked.
9.0
January 30, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and knowledgeable Pick up staff helped set up car and put the sat-nav into English
8.8
January 19, 2017
Price of the car
They gave our car away even though it was prepaid for. They said we booked it for midday and didn't arrive til 3pm. It is not our fault our flight was delayed. We have paid in full so they shouldn't have given the car away. Very rudely they found a replacement car but it started alarming not long after leaving that needed to Ad Blue.
6.4
January 14, 2017
KI had an involuntary upgrade as the person before me apparently, under my name had accepted my car instead. Hence, I was offered his. An upgrade indeed but not technically on account of a nice deed but more on account of a mistake.
the line to the counter was very long with only one staff serving.
7.6
AbdulghaniJanuary 9, 2017
Staff are really friendly. You can pick your car up and drop it off in a really short time. The car was clean and in good conditions.
9.0
ThomasOctober 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
When we returned the car I could not remember the registration plate. It was then difficult to find our car rental on the system.
5.8
October 4, 2016
60 minutes standing in line to speak with car rental agent.
7.6
September 19, 2016
Drop off involved leaving car in a line of others arriving at the same time. No opportunity to have car examined or checked. Feel vulnerable to credit card debits without chance to counter car hirer's claims. Still waiting to be advised of any additional charges.
8.0
September 14, 2016
Nice, easy and safe car
Explaining me why I had an extra charge without me getting a receipt or included in the final invoice (making it as easy as possible for me to do my Travel-expenses for my company)...Admit the x-charge was small), but what did it cover (petrol? did I get an upgrade without being told that I had to pay more, or?
6.6
menahemAugust 31, 2016
the car was new
The car was very simple without any extras !!Hard to believe that a car today so just poor
8.6
July 30, 2016
everything
nothing to report
8.8
MarkJune 29, 2016
Helpful staff.
Registration and pickup desks were in separate locations requiring two separate processes.
7.4
May 20, 2016
They didn't explain everything at once. After you signed they start to tell all additional details
7.0
ChristiaanMay 3, 2016
The car was absolutely clean on the inside and still it got rewarded "Mittel/Average" for the cleanness of the car.
7.4
April 6, 2016
Efficiency and friendliness
7.6
RobbieApril 5, 2016
Customer service lady at enterprise desk. Lovely helpful friendly above and beyond her job. Amazing.
9.0
GrahamApril 3, 2016
Miss McSchane was excellent and so very polite. Please give her a raise !! She is a credit to your company. Graham.
Many waited too long and a family from the UK had to wait for their vehicles to come in before they could go to Austria for skiing !! It was a busy time for all Graham
7.8
MurrayMarch 27, 2016
Great on fuel Fast drop 0ff of car
8.8
JamesMarch 24, 2016
The service desk were very helpful
The fact that the extra insurance was more expensive than the car hire,also they wanted to charge me for Satnav which was already in the car.then wanted to charge me extra if I went into Austria and finally they don't check the car when you drop it off which I would have liked as you cant say nothing was wrong with the car if they check it later
5.8
RobertMarch 12, 2016
courtesy of pick up staff
you never actually get a golf from any firm
9.0
March 12, 2016
Good car : good staff on desk for collection and arrangement.
Delivering car back to Airport was not straight forward,the staff where hard to find and we were close to our departure time. This resulted in creating some unwanted stress. There you need to improve the vehicle return operation.
8.8
CharlesMarch 10, 2016
Friendliness of staff Quality of upgrade
Satellite navigation malfunctioned on return trip!
8.2
March 8, 2016
All very good
A slightly quicker pick up
7.6
NilsFebruary 29, 2016
Nice to drive a almost brand new car, though more compact that we use everyday. Very pleasant experience to drive in Bavaria and Austria.
7.0
February 18, 2016
Very friendly staff from enterprise
Distance from arrivals to desk
8.6
RichardFebruary 15, 2016
Speedy and helpful treatment at pick-up desk. Good language skills and well=prepared.
8.4
February 13, 2016
All was ok, just that supposed to be a gps in the car, but we couldn't found it.
7.6
February 2, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff at both pickup and dropoff
8.6
MarkDecember 2, 2015
We had no idea and had to ask two different desks where the Alamo desk was and it was only a tiny sign on the enterprise desk. Would've liked to know that information on booking to save us walking up and down the building so many times
7.2
PaulNovember 15, 2015
All was OK, had to look for the counter as was not so obvious. Staff were very friendly and helped me a lot. Gave me options on refuelling the tank. Car was in great condition even had sat-nav. Late model with a lot of new extras of remote try.
I was told car was parked at P25, it was not there so had to look for my car, finally a person from Alamo helped me located it at P89, no real big deal but did cause some 10 mins delay.
8.8
KevinAugust 30, 2015
Nobody around to receive the car on my return had to leave the car with keys in vehicle, not good practice
7.2
August 19, 2015
all the extras in the car
8.6
RobertAugust 15, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Damage incurred was explained on return and efficiently dealt with
Booked a class b. Opel corsa, ended up with a tiny Mitsubishi that should have been in class below. Almost no power although fuel consumption was good!. CDw insurance is becoming crazy expensive
5.8
DavidJuly 26, 2015
Polite efficient service
Difficult to find Alamo-needed to ask information-been acquired by Enterprise, but weren't told and no Alamo signs
8.8
ColinJanuary 7, 2015
good
long time to return car
6.6
DanyloJanuary 7, 2015
Car features
8.8
January 3, 2015
The car wasn't in the place advised and after a search of about an hour they replace it with another car.
6.4
August 29, 2014
Sat navigation supplied old version preventing wider view of roads around the route selected and was slow
5.777777777777778
SultanAugust 20, 2014
Thanks you very much. Every thing was perfect.
None
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Munich Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations