Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Munich Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ThomasOctober 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
When we returned the car I could not remember the registration plate. It was then difficult to find our car rental on the system.
5.8
October 4, 2016
60 minutes standing in line to speak with car rental agent.
7.6
September 19, 2016
Drop off involved leaving car in a line of others arriving at the same time. No opportunity to have car examined or checked. Feel vulnerable to credit card debits without chance to counter car hirer's claims. Still waiting to be advised of any additional charges.
8.0
September 14, 2016
Nice, easy and safe car
Explaining me why I had an extra charge without me getting a receipt or included in the final invoice (making it as easy as possible for me to do my Travel-expenses for my company)...Admit the x-charge was small), but what did it cover (petrol? did I get an upgrade without being told that I had to pay more, or?
6.6
menahemAugust 31, 2016
the car was new
The car was very simple without any extras !!Hard to believe that a car today so just poor
8.6
July 30, 2016
everything
nothing to report
8.8
MarkJune 29, 2016
Helpful staff.
Registration and pickup desks were in separate locations requiring two separate processes.
7.4
May 20, 2016
They didn't explain everything at once. After you signed they start to tell all additional details
7.0
ChristiaanMay 3, 2016
The car was absolutely clean on the inside and still it got rewarded "Mittel/Average" for the cleanness of the car.
7.4
April 6, 2016
Efficiency and friendliness
7.6
RobbieApril 5, 2016
Customer service lady at enterprise desk. Lovely helpful friendly above and beyond her job. Amazing.
9.0
GrahamApril 3, 2016
Miss McSchane was excellent and so very polite. Please give her a raise !! She is a credit to your company. Graham.
Many waited too long and a family from the UK had to wait for their vehicles to come in before they could go to Austria for skiing !! It was a busy time for all Graham
7.8
MurrayMarch 27, 2016
Great on fuel Fast drop 0ff of car
8.8
JamesMarch 24, 2016
The service desk were very helpful
The fact that the extra insurance was more expensive than the car hire,also they wanted to charge me for Satnav which was already in the car.then wanted to charge me extra if I went into Austria and finally they don't check the car when you drop it off which I would have liked as you cant say nothing was wrong with the car if they check it later
5.8
RobertMarch 12, 2016
courtesy of pick up staff
you never actually get a golf from any firm
9.0
March 12, 2016
Good car : good staff on desk for collection and arrangement.
Delivering car back to Airport was not straight forward,the staff where hard to find and we were close to our departure time. This resulted in creating some unwanted stress. There you need to improve the vehicle return operation.
8.8
CharlesMarch 10, 2016
Friendliness of staff Quality of upgrade
Satellite navigation malfunctioned on return trip!
8.2
March 8, 2016
All very good
A slightly quicker pick up
7.6
NilsFebruary 29, 2016
Nice to drive a almost brand new car, though more compact that we use everyday. Very pleasant experience to drive in Bavaria and Austria.
7.0
February 18, 2016
Very friendly staff from enterprise
Distance from arrivals to desk
8.6
RichardFebruary 15, 2016
Speedy and helpful treatment at pick-up desk. Good language skills and well=prepared.
8.4
February 13, 2016
All was ok, just that supposed to be a gps in the car, but we couldn't found it.
7.6
February 2, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff at both pickup and dropoff
8.6
MarkDecember 2, 2015
We had no idea and had to ask two different desks where the Alamo desk was and it was only a tiny sign on the enterprise desk. Would've liked to know that information on booking to save us walking up and down the building so many times
7.2
PaulNovember 15, 2015
All was OK, had to look for the counter as was not so obvious. Staff were very friendly and helped me a lot. Gave me options on refuelling the tank. Car was in great condition even had sat-nav. Late model with a lot of new extras of remote try.
I was told car was parked at P25, it was not there so had to look for my car, finally a person from Alamo helped me located it at P89, no real big deal but did cause some 10 mins delay.
8.8
KevinAugust 30, 2015
Nobody around to receive the car on my return had to leave the car with keys in vehicle, not good practice
7.2
August 19, 2015
all the extras in the car
8.6
RobertAugust 15, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Damage incurred was explained on return and efficiently dealt with
Booked a class b. Opel corsa, ended up with a tiny Mitsubishi that should have been in class below. Almost no power although fuel consumption was good!. CDw insurance is becoming crazy expensive
5.8
DavidJuly 26, 2015
Polite efficient service
Difficult to find Alamo-needed to ask information-been acquired by Enterprise, but weren't told and no Alamo signs
8.8
ColinJanuary 7, 2015
good
long time to return car
6.6
DanyloJanuary 7, 2015
Car features
8.8
January 3, 2015
The car wasn't in the place advised and after a search of about an hour they replace it with another car.
6.4
August 29, 2014
Sat navigation supplied old version preventing wider view of roads around the route selected and was slow
5.777777777777778
SultanAugust 20, 2014
Thanks you very much. Every thing was perfect.
None
10.0
July 13, 2014
It was actually Europcar that were the agents for Alamo. The pickup counters were efficient and had very small queues in Munich airport compared to the other companies.
On return we were asked to go back to the Europcar desk, but we did not need to as we already had a receipt form Rentalcars.
8.0
JohnJuly 7, 2014
No Extra charges when collecting the car.
N/A
9.333333333333334
June 29, 2014
Everything was great. Thank you very much and I hope to use your services again.
10.0
JonathanJune 28, 2014
Once I learned to start the car (had to get instructions) and learned how to put the hand brakes on.... I had a great trip. The car was brand new (900 odd KMs) and extremely comfy.
I did not know Alamo Munchen operated under Eurocar...
9.333333333333334
AhmedJune 26, 2014
Was good
Hard to find the place where to drop off the car back
7.555555555555555
BryanJune 23, 2014
a Great car and a friendly staff.
The vehicle was actually being rented through Europcar with Alamo as a partner. I did not know this when I arrived at the Airport so I had a little difficulty finding the (Alamo) Europcar counter.
9.555555555555555
ThomasJune 20, 2014
the whole process from start to finish was great and excellent value for money no complaints
10.0
PeterJune 5, 2014
Everything about the staff and the car
We couldn't program the SatNav to get back to Munich airport. We have advised the staff there who took note of the issue.
8.222222222222221
GaryJune 1, 2014
Outstanding little car, pick up was reasonably painless. Really enjoyed running it. Customer service attendant was fantastic despite the initial language barrier
Return attendant was a little abrupt. Company signage needs to be more prominent as we walked past the desk four times before we spotted it
8.222222222222221
April 29, 2014
petrol consumsion and ease for control.Overall neat and clean apperance
leg room for driver too small. Difficulty entering and exiting vehicle.
9.11111111111111
SteveApril 18, 2014
First car had a warning light and it took some time to find the right person to solve our problem. Once done the replacement car was delivered straight away and was excellent.
See above. Some better signage at parking level would help to know where to go to seek help.
8.666666666666666
NeilApril 7, 2014
Service was very quick and easy once I found the desk. Dropping off the car was great as well.
I got a Renault something and it was significantly smaller in length than the seat Ibiza advertised and it was a squeeze to get skis in which was a primary requirement. The car that I got would not refuel properly (the pump (several were used so the problem was with the car) kept on tripping out even when the car was only 2/3rds full). It took a petrol assistant 10 minutes to do it during my hire and I was unable to successfully refuel it before return which I would be disappointed if I were to be charged for this, considering it was a fault with the car. Also, a map given at time of hire of where fuel stations are in relation to the airport would have been helpful, as I found them difficult to find coming off the motorway and not being fluent in German.
7.111111111111111
DANApril 2, 2014
Overall condition of the vehicle
nothing
6.222222222222222
StephenMarch 24, 2014
Pick up at Airport.
Size of the car for 4 people. We ordered a 4/5 seater. The Audi A4 was very small in the back and my head was on the roof.
5.555555555555555
March 9, 2014
George Minchev - perfect service.Thks
9.555555555555555
March 6, 2014
THE DROP OFF
FINDING OUT HOW TO DROP OFF THE CAR
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Munich Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations