Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Frankfurt Hahn Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Frankfurt Hahn Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TimothyApril 19, 2016
Upgrade.
1. Only 1 member of staff who was on phone, delaying collection. 2. Found windscreen washer not to be working after 10 km, so too late to exchange car. Washer cap missing, so pre checks not carried out.
7.2
March 24, 2015
Excellent overall, would recommend.
Walk to car pick up, not great in bad weather.
9.2
garyMarch 10, 2015
ease of online hire
no sat nav, expensive to rent
8.2
AlanDecember 6, 2014
The car ride, the handling ability, etc
No negatives
8.8
ChristopherNovember 29, 2014
The car was clean and a wonderful drive. I would especially like to say thank you for a very easy and efficient drop-off. The guy in the car park was lovely and friendly and made it so easy. Very happy to recommend to anyone else.
9.0
HelgaNovember 3, 2014
Very friendly and effective booking and interaction with staff. Definitely motivating to come back. Great cost/quality ratio. Distance to rental car parking area great.
Rental car parking area: Pickup: Sign posts to the Thrifty bay in the rental car park. Not easy to identify. Had to search a bit. Drop off: It was foggy and dark and in these conditions very difficult to find sign posts to renatl car park area - I was convinced to have missed it and due to the fog I felt completely lost. More signage, bigger, better readable would make a huge difference to me.
8.88888888888889
DimitarOctober 13, 2014
Everything was really easy,efficient and proactive !!!! The way I lake it.
9.777777777777779
PekkaOctober 11, 2014
Car was good - opel antara- even the plates were austrian...
9.333333333333334
AndrewOctober 1, 2014
Upgrade and general quality of vehicle
No vehicle info in english.No operational info. how to convert sat nav to english, heating controls etc
7.555555555555555
bettinaSeptember 14, 2014
That it was an Diesel :-)
7.555555555555555
anuraJuly 17, 2014
English speaking rep and a very pleasant and helpful.
dropping off the car was a bit of a nightmare may be because of repair work to the car park
7.555555555555555
June 29, 2014
Staff in hahn and frankfurt is very helpful and friendly
When i was in frankfurt airport and call to the rentalcar in uk the office is close and without emergancy number.and the diposet too much it 1000 euro!!
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Frankfurt Hahn Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations