Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Hamburg Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Hamburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 23, 2016
Speed of processing
Avis counter in Hmaburg not that easy to see. Would be useful if there was a clear not of petrol/diesel fuelling, maybe if staff pointed this out as well?
9.2
August 11, 2016
Good car, clean and well kept
It took a long time to pick up. All the informtions should have been in the system by then.
6.6
StuartJune 21, 2016
Quick and east pick-up
Extremely high cost estimate for repair of very minor dent in rear door caused by door opened by another car in a car park
8.4
ChristopherJune 8, 2016
The ease in which my extension of the day was handled
9.0
arifMay 23, 2016
it was very good organization. thanks for your interest.
8.4
HenningMay 9, 2016
Car was very good almost new.Staff friendly and helpful
9.0
MichelleApril 20, 2016
Very efficient and car was fantastic. Will use again.
9.4
September 23, 2015
This new TDI Golf is with different power system which I get used to be in Asia.
Compact class somehow a bit tricky while you saw Benz A class then you have VW Golf in real. This is first time I dealt with car rental & of course with some expectation. Golf is nice to drive but it will be nicer to get trying Benz A class.
8.4
SianAugust 13, 2015
Good clean car Got a good deal with hiring child car seats and doing drop off in a different location
GPS we hired wasn't very good and was also expensive
6.6
BrianJune 29, 2015
- Overall the experience was good - getting in and out with of the airport was easy - Support staff on phone was very helpful and friendly - Good value for money
- The staff should be more aware of rentalcars.com as I was asked to double cover the car after multiple times pointing out I had ticked full coverage of on rentalcars.com. - This gave me a first impression of being ripped of - Get your staff to understand the following: Sam Walton "There is only one boss. The customer. And he can fire everybody in the company from the chairman on down, simply by spending his money somewhere else.
7.8
June 2, 2015
Helpful staff. Recommended a VW Sharan for our comfort
8.4
August 27, 2014
Every thing was very efficient and we enjoyed our visit to Germany, thank you.
8.666666666666666
July 8, 2014
was offered an upgrade at very reasonable price.
Counter was very busy at the pick-up time and I had to wait quite a while to collect my car.
7.777777777777778
June 29, 2014
I ordered a car with GPS sytem, and the GPS was not installed in the car that I received...
6.444444444444445
EdwinApril 28, 2014
Boot space was too small to get three small cases and a bike in - if we had been 4 persons we could not have used it despite it being an estate. Nice car but not suitable for luggage!
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Hamburg Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings