Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Hamburg Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Hamburg Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 27 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 2 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Hamburg Airport is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis at Hamburg Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Hamburg Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Hamburg Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 7am - 11pm
Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 7am - 11pm
Sunday 7am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Hamburg Airport

Reviews of Avis at Hamburg Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Susanne Hamburg Airport 19 December 2017
Everything was very efficient
8.2
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 21 August 2017
Good quality, clean vehicle. Price was good. We weren't clear on the drop off procedure so were a little confused initially. It was a drop off for all rental cars not just AVIS and only certain people in the team could facilitate the return. Not having sat nav was an issue - it would have been helpful and appeared to be in the car but it must have been disabled as it never worked.
7.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 03 August 2017
Service Trying to sell me additional insurance I already had
9.0
doreen Hamburg Airport 04 June 2017
helpfullnes of staff the G.P.S did not work correctly . The man set it for english and said the voice would come on when I got out of the garage , It did not , nor was it in english and I could not find my way back to get it corrected . So all the time I had the car the G,P,S did not work correctly , if I understood German it would have been ok , but I do no.
7.6
Aarno Hamburg Airport 24 April 2017
Car was better than ordered Too long time for waiting to get car.
7.4
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 15 April 2017
All good
8.8
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 23 August 2016
Speed of processing Avis counter in Hmaburg not that easy to see. Would be useful if there was a clear not of petrol/diesel fuelling, maybe if staff pointed this out as well?
9.2
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 11 August 2016
Good car, clean and well kept It took a long time to pick up. All the informtions should have been in the system by then.
6.6
Stuart Hamburg Airport 21 June 2016
Quick and east pick-up Extremely high cost estimate for repair of very minor dent in rear door caused by door opened by another car in a car park
8.4
Christopher Hamburg Airport 08 June 2016
The ease in which my extension of the day was handled
9.0

Top companies at Hamburg Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 541
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 307
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 305
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 225
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 332
See all companies at Hamburg Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.