Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Hamburg Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Hamburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

mazharNovember 17, 2017
i did like the way staff handled all the booking and the person who handled me the car was very professional mr bengimin his attitude was very customer based professional and made us feel at home and even give us upgrade for fraction of price i still have the car as i extended my rent for more period will definatley use it again very friendly
nothing
9.2
October 16, 2017
we had to wait to switch cars as the car we were assigned to had not been cleaned.
5.6
September 13, 2017
Hamburg rental returns centrally run and v efficient
Nothing
8.8
September 2, 2017
Fine car nice to give a try to a smell BMW
Could not figure out how to switch the GPS in english!! If I remember well, German language is not exactly a language everyone knows!!
7.6
AndrewAugust 17, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
No English manual in the car
7.8
August 13, 2017
Competency and friendliness of service personal
additional costs
9.0
August 13, 2017
Quick and easy rental
Car had a few minor issues: Service light on Tyre pressure monitor not working Boot floor trim came loose
6.6
August 4, 2017
The car
Drop off was different guy and was not polite
6.2
July 24, 2017
Great customer service. Made me feel important and welcomed. Would definitely use again
Nothing - it was all exactly what I wanted
9.0
July 21, 2017
Anstelle von gebuchten Opel Corsa ich habe einen Audi A1 erhalten. Prima
8.6
DominicJune 16, 2017
Counter staff were efficient, professional and very friendly - the best start to the rental process.
9.4
ZahirMay 21, 2017
Jasmine was brilliant
7.4
May 18, 2017
The upgrade
7.8
DavidMay 10, 2017
Excellent customer service. Courteous staff.
Returning to the airport,hire car return point poorly/unclearly signposted!
8.0
February 27, 2017
Wish i had recieved the car i ordered
8.4
February 8, 2017
It was quick and easy to pick the car up. The staff were friendly and helpfull.
I arrived when it was dark and was not easy to check the car for damage. Had 1 problem the aerial was missing off the roof.
9.4
December 10, 2016
Excellent staff at Hamburg collection very helpful
8.6
PeterDecember 7, 2016
Smooth professionalism
Slight wait for vehicle to be checked over before I could make my way to the terminal. No toilets by the drop off area.
8.8
October 13, 2016
Drop off took far too long
9.0
September 28, 2016
One small criticism. We got a parking ticket because there was no info provided about the use of a Parkingscheibe in Germany.
8.2
August 19, 2016
Excellent drop off
Very slow pick up
7.8
April 20, 2016
simplicity of transaction
9.8
BärbelFebruary 22, 2016
We had excellent service from counter personal. There was no special pressure for extra insurance and we were followed to the car with friendly company.
no comments
8.2
MicheleOctober 17, 2015
Friendly service.
Only one person on duty , customer before me had lots of queries re previous hirings so had quite a wait.
8.4
naeemAugust 31, 2015
the overall cleanliness and condition of the car
some details while booking were not clear, ie. milage, aditional requirements cost
6.4
August 19, 2015
Gps navigation system are not good it was tomtom
7.8
IanJuly 16, 2014
Good sat nav
No explanation on how to change the sat nav from German to English, from the counter staff, I found a helpful car attendant from Europa he helped me.
7.333333333333333
MOHAMEDMay 28, 2014
The help I received from the counter at the airport and the way of the person who received the car and his help to find a taxi to drive to my hotel
8.0
March 21, 2014
The car and the efficiency of the pick up.
I was left unsure as to what to do after dropping off the vehicle. Consequently, I returned the keys to the desk and not the checker at the site. The young lady at the desk was most kind and arranged for the keys to be taken back quickly !
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Hamburg Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations