Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RonnyNovember 15, 2017
Got an upgrade to Mercedes E200. Car condition super new, with only 500 km mileage. The staff who attended me was very professional and friendly. Definitely Sixt car rental my only choice.
No dislike
9.0
November 12, 2017
everything
nothing
7.2
November 11, 2017
The car was amazing
Nothing
9.4
October 24, 2017
The lady who delivered the car was super nice and the entire team were very helpful
9.2
HSISeptember 29, 2017
The car my rent was very good condition and counter was very kind to gave me help. Nice experience and I will recommend to my friends.
NA
9.0
HIROSHIAugust 26, 2017
Almost all
Deposit hasn't still been back
7.2
MohamedAugust 14, 2017
New car very helpful counter stuff
8.6
July 19, 2017
the car was very good
there was a long queue at the Sixt counter and it took forever to get the car. We might consider using another company next time as Sixt seems the most popular, but do not have enough staff on duty.
7.8
MichaelJuly 14, 2017
I asked to collect the car from the hotel in Munich and it took them more than 24 hours to do that
6.8
YeeJuly 12, 2017
This is the third time I am using Sixt, they are fast and all cars that I drove during my trip are in great conditions.
9.2
June 29, 2017
Rental desk was conveniently located in arrivals hall. Representative was very efficient and helpful.
First time renting a car in Frankfurt Airport. I missed the turn for the car hire return, which caused me some delay - but I can't blame Sixt for that!
8.4
andreasMay 30, 2017
The agent was so helpful. There was an issue with my credit card being used outside of the USA. She used the Sixth phone to help me and I was extremely well taken care of. What a great experience for my first time renting in Germany
8.8
May 22, 2017
All perfect
9.6
RobertMay 15, 2017
Customer service
We walked right passed the Sixt counter at terminal because it's tucked inside an area. Also, in your confirmation email, include the confirmation number. We accidentally left my print out of reservation at home and upon arriving at Frankfurt we had no confirmation number or knowledge to see Sixt for car
8.0
December 21, 2016
Service was very professional and efficient. The vehicle was in a very good condition.
9.2
ShihOctober 10, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off locations.
The car return sign in Strasbourg Train Station is not clear for cars not pick up from Strasbourg. I have to walk and find, and literally occupy Taxi line area to locate it. Perhaps, you may place new sign along the semi-circle road in front of the Strasbourg Train Station, both ways, not just one way.
8.6
September 16, 2016
Excellent service.
9.0
July 31, 2016
Nice car, clean and tidy
long time to pick up the car
7.8
MarioJuly 25, 2016
Excellent counter staff service which prepared the right car option for the kind of trip we had planned to do (Several Countries in East Europe)
8.8
May 31, 2016
Everything even my car was the back glass damage (due to sone thrives who want to steal us) but it was full insurance and the services was great.
Nothing
9.4
AbdulrahmanMay 23, 2016
The car was new
Late
6.8
April 13, 2016
NEW CAR I A VERY GOOD CONDITIONS
8.4
February 4, 2016
Staff
Nothing
10.0
October 25, 2015
very fast working of stuff and providing a car
company don't have anybody in Frankfurt Hahn Airport who can check a car during returning
9.2
October 24, 2015
The amout of money blocked for the warranty of excess (the car being full insured) even after 5 days from the drop off the car in perfect condition.
9.6
July 31, 2015
Nothing
Confusion on insurance by rentalcal and sixt.
8.2
EustaquioJune 11, 2015
I am very pleased with the services. This has been the best rental I ever did. Congrats
9.0
StanimirJune 2, 2015
Efficiency and speed of service
Price for this car. Too high.
8.8
JassemApril 3, 2015
Car is new clean
Drop off location (Munich station) was hard to find. The GPS was in German it was difficult to change to English it should be ready.
6.4
EiasFebruary 1, 2015
cleanliness
Not same car. I wanted what I reserved. A VW (German)
7.6
August 18, 2014
Every thing was excellent
No comments
10.0
HakemJune 7, 2014
Ease of drop off
Collecting the car took far too long. Not enough staff to handle the long line of customers
8.222222222222221
AhmedMay 26, 2014
Car, staff, time to collect the car were perfect and great
9.777777777777779
February 4, 2014
All of what is mentioned in the survey
I was not in a VIP visit but there were some scrached on the body of the car, I wish that the car before its handed to the customer should be in good condition both internaly and externaly,because the car represent on the roads represent the company. Finally, I wish all the best
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings