Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidMay 28, 2017
The whole process went seamlessly. Nice staff and great car.
8.6
SuanMay 16, 2017
Our experience at Hertz Frankfurt was a breeze from start to the end. I can't compare the price to rate the value, but I believe the price were reasonable.
8.4
January 15, 2017
Lean and forward
Everything was OK
8.2
January 5, 2017
freiendliness and efficiency of the hertz representative
8.6
ALBERTOOctober 25, 2016
Thank you to the counter staff. Very helpful
Very difficult to drop off at Hahn
8.4
September 14, 2016
Very fast and convenient service.
Difficult finding way to terminal to drop off car- not the fault of Hertz at all!
9.0
September 6, 2016
Size, comfort, gps.
N/a
8.4
August 16, 2016
Very good experience, the navicator was wonderful
7.8
PeterJuly 26, 2016
New vehicle.
8.8
July 23, 2016
Really nice ride. Plenty of room for everybody and everything.
8.2
June 10, 2016
Not your problem but the Rental Return process is absolutely awful at Tegel Airport in Berlin. We had to stop twice for instructions in order to find the entry to the return location.
8.6
May 3, 2016
Rentalcars.com full protection was useless, better take one from Hertz.
8.6
April 1, 2016
Excellent customer service, offered an upgrade for a low cost. Overall very happy
9.8
AnthonyMarch 19, 2016
Very happy with car & friendly staff.
The hertz computer system tends to crash / lock up regularly.
9.6
CarlJanuary 2, 2016
New quality cars
Original car that I was given had an air leak in a tire prior to me getting it, and I had to drive back to the airport to get the next one.
6.0
Peter@petersimon.euDecember 7, 2015
Fast service and easy take over. Friendly people
9.4
November 10, 2015
very new car with only 1100 km
price of gasoline charge too high
8.2
ThobiasOctober 15, 2015
It was very nice.
I just wish the car could be a bit cleaner when I picked up.
8.4
Jan-BertilSeptember 26, 2015
Excellent car, Ford Mondeo
Long long way from counter to cars, difficult to find personell for checking the car
5.6
AnthonyAugust 3, 2015
Leaving the car back was very fast and Theo was very efficient. No problems with the car - one of the few cars we've had on recent trips which had a spacious boot which easily fitted our cases
Signage in airport to car rental return could be clearer or give clients a document showing location of return area when picking the car up
9.0
KellyJuly 25, 2015
I booked again with Hertz for this weekend, I like the unlimited mileage aspect!
9.8
July 25, 2015
Nothing
9.0
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff
Non uniform staff at drop off. Booklet says not to leave with anyone! Got to desk told to give it to drop off staff told them there was random people down there non with id or uniform.
7.8
April 30, 2015
The process was very smooth. Very happy with the total outcome!
We arrived to pick up our rental earlier than expected and our vehicle wasn't ready. We were told we could pay for an upgraded vehicle if we wanted one right away. We decided to wait and come back because we couldn't afford the upgrade, but then were given the upgraded vehicle anyway at no additional charge other than the daily GPS fee. Time could have been saved.
8.2
April 10, 2015
Please lose the Fiat 500s. It's a terrible car, especially for long drives.
8.4
March 2, 2015
friendly service!
expense of gas not brought back back full!
9.2
January 18, 2015
The car was good and the attendant was very nice.
The site key return was very hard to find
8.0
August 19, 2014
its was amazing company and car
10.0
June 10, 2014
No Germany map delivered with the car. It will be good to have some description , when the car is delivered, where can be found the garage entry for car return.
9.555555555555555
June 5, 2014
value for money - good condition of the vehicle
-
9.777777777777779
DanielMay 29, 2014
Was Surprised at the size and comfort of the C series
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings