Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 16, 2017
Although we booked a Peugeot station wagon, we were given a seven-seater Ford which had some body damage. It was a little bulky to fit into tight parking situations.
8.8
WEHBEOctober 14, 2017
All is good except I didn't get the car I wanted...
9.4
October 9, 2017
I was given a choice of 3 cars including the exact one booked. I opted for a SUV which suited me better.
Nothing
7.8
October 2, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff at Frankfurt international
I had to return the car to a different airport- Frankfurt Hahn. The drop off was ok but the Hertz drop off area is not with the other car hire returns and is further away from the airport next to a garage. It's not very well sign posted and neither is the pick up point for the shuttle bus. I ended up walking. Hertz desk was closed at sport at 17.30
7.0
HowardOctober 1, 2017
Very easy process
Nothing all was good
7.4
September 30, 2017
nearly new car Helpful staff Hire desk very close and within terminal
took too long to get the car, i was told that the computer system is very slow
7.8
RobertSeptember 19, 2017
Good service !!
Nothing
7.8
September 11, 2017
The Member of staff was very friendly and willing to help.
Hertz didn't want to accept my credit card first. I had to discuss the problem with them (apparently my card wasn't one of the ones they accepted) which took a while. The member of staff had to double check with his supervisor before my card was accepted.
8.4
SavioSeptember 9, 2017
Efficient and quick and very friendly staff
Nothing
7.6
GlennSeptember 9, 2017
Upgraded to a Ford Bmax helped with extra luggage and sliding rear doors made easy access.
7.0
LucyAugust 25, 2017
The Engine, handling and head lights
The software in Ford Focus is somewhat not substandard. Needed a reset often.
9.6
DavidJuly 28, 2017
Everything went ok except he drop off address was incorrect on the booking form and we had to call to find correct address which was very close. As long as there are no hidden extra charges we were very happy with the car hire. Thanks
9.0
DavidMay 28, 2017
The whole process went seamlessly. Nice staff and great car.
8.6
SuanMay 16, 2017
Our experience at Hertz Frankfurt was a breeze from start to the end. I can't compare the price to rate the value, but I believe the price were reasonable.
8.4
January 15, 2017
Lean and forward
Everything was OK
8.2
January 5, 2017
freiendliness and efficiency of the hertz representative
8.6
ALBERTOOctober 25, 2016
Thank you to the counter staff. Very helpful
Very difficult to drop off at Hahn
8.4
September 14, 2016
Very fast and convenient service.
Difficult finding way to terminal to drop off car- not the fault of Hertz at all!
9.0
September 6, 2016
Size, comfort, gps.
N/a
8.4
August 16, 2016
Very good experience, the navicator was wonderful
7.8
PeterJuly 26, 2016
New vehicle.
8.8
July 23, 2016
Really nice ride. Plenty of room for everybody and everything.
8.2
June 10, 2016
Not your problem but the Rental Return process is absolutely awful at Tegel Airport in Berlin. We had to stop twice for instructions in order to find the entry to the return location.
8.6
May 3, 2016
Rentalcars.com full protection was useless, better take one from Hertz.
8.6
April 1, 2016
Excellent customer service, offered an upgrade for a low cost. Overall very happy
9.8
AnthonyMarch 19, 2016
Very happy with car & friendly staff.
The hertz computer system tends to crash / lock up regularly.
9.6
CarlJanuary 2, 2016
New quality cars
Original car that I was given had an air leak in a tire prior to me getting it, and I had to drive back to the airport to get the next one.
6.0
Peter@petersimon.euDecember 7, 2015
Fast service and easy take over. Friendly people
9.4
November 10, 2015
very new car with only 1100 km
price of gasoline charge too high
8.2
ThobiasOctober 15, 2015
It was very nice.
I just wish the car could be a bit cleaner when I picked up.
8.4
Jan-BertilSeptember 26, 2015
Excellent car, Ford Mondeo
Long long way from counter to cars, difficult to find personell for checking the car
5.6
AnthonyAugust 3, 2015
Leaving the car back was very fast and Theo was very efficient. No problems with the car - one of the few cars we've had on recent trips which had a spacious boot which easily fitted our cases
Signage in airport to car rental return could be clearer or give clients a document showing location of return area when picking the car up
9.0
KellyJuly 25, 2015
I booked again with Hertz for this weekend, I like the unlimited mileage aspect!
9.8
July 25, 2015
Nothing
9.0
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff
Non uniform staff at drop off. Booklet says not to leave with anyone! Got to desk told to give it to drop off staff told them there was random people down there non with id or uniform.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings