Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 29, 2017
only 1 person on counter ticket system not working or being used
5.6
MichaelAugust 27, 2017
all perfect
9.0
August 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
need some more signs on the road for rental car returns
9.4
AdnanAugust 14, 2017
All
Nothing
7.0
rajeshAugust 13, 2017
The car was neat clean & in good condition
Car did not have any fresheners
8.8
YaakovAugust 10, 2017
Efficient of the people in the desk
The car wasn't what I ordered. I got an Opel and not a Mercedes. The car was very simple and not comfortable at all.
7.4
ThomasAugust 8, 2017
car and service was great
Understaffed long wait and lineup at pickup
7.6
July 31, 2017
Don't charge extra for navi when it is already functional on all vehicles!
8.6
July 21, 2017
The service provided by the staff at the counter was excellent, he is very polite and efficient. I got the car I booked whereas many other company did not satisfy with this usually.
9.0
RoryJuly 20, 2017
At first we were given a MBenz c220 which we took to Berlin. We had to change it for a Skoda because luxury cars cant be taken to Czech or Italy. Europecar were extremely helpful and this was done without issues.
9.4
TIMOTHYJuly 18, 2017
Ticket system for pick up. If queue long you can't see ticket machine so do not know the process.
8.0
July 13, 2017
Man working at the pick up area (British man from Liverpool) was very helpful
7.8
July 8, 2017
Helpful stuff at the counter, had to wait for just about 10 min, garage located right at the terminal, trolleys available when dropping off the car.
N/A
9.6
June 15, 2017
We loved the car.
8.6
June 13, 2017
Fast pick up, helpful staff and great auto. Thank you!
9.0
June 5, 2017
The car was almost brand new and very clean on pick up. The drop off process was very simple and quick with lots of staff the to receive the many cars being returned.
There could have been a sign a little earlier at the airport to find the rental cars, but we got lucky and picked Terminal 1 and then it was very easy.
7.8
May 15, 2017
Ok
Nothing
6.4
May 14, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition. The place was right outside the gate and the staff was very helpful.
It is been a week since i returned the car and I am yet to receive my deposit back. Could u please check into this?
7.2
May 4, 2017
expensive
7.8
May 4, 2017
Great car and great experience.
Only one employee at the receiption desk was working. The other two were doing nothing. It took to long to wait.
7.0
PaulApril 24, 2017
Friendly. Fast. Excellent car.
Interior of car was not 100 percent clean at pickup
7.6
April 16, 2017
Car was in great condition; it was not clear at pick-up that you have to take a ticket and queue...so I waited and then saw other people getting served before me.....then I was told to take a paper number... quite a nuisance.......
The drop-off at Cologne station is a pain in the neck; it took me quite some time despite GPS to find the location where I could drop off the car but there was no free place, so I had to wait a long time until somebody left: I then had to put the key into a drop box....nobody knew where it was, had to ring Europcar 3 times-avoid a car return there
7.2
March 23, 2017
Easy drop off, very friendly staff
Heavy smoke smell in the car (though it was a non smoking car)
7.2
February 20, 2017
No hassle pickup.
Drop off was at another Airport (Stuttgart); fairly straightforward....left the keys in the vehicle, since no one bothered to acknowledge my existence. I believe this was outsourced to another company that was more concerned about washing the cars than checking them in....
7.8
PaulJanuary 23, 2017
The car upgrade and friendly staff.
The staff at drop-off was overwhelmed it seemed.
8.8
NathalieJanuary 7, 2017
Very helpful rep (young man) in Frankfurt
Car was great but we should have asked for a bigger car. Yet ...it was easy to park...everywhere!
9.2
GIDONDecember 20, 2016
Thanks, i will definitely use Europecar services again
9.4
November 29, 2016
Easy to compare rentals
Nothing
8.6
SHEKHAROctober 20, 2016
srvice
we booked mercedes benz but could not get
8.8
SamsonOctober 17, 2016
1) Efficient in drop off process, good staff at the drop off.
1) Even at 6am, I still need to queue and wait over 15mins before having the car. (perhaps eurocar doing business in right direction and that's why many people in early morning)
8.4
October 13, 2016
Staff recommended where the closest fuel station was when I had pulled into the drop off point without filling up because I couldn't find a fuel station.
N/A
9.4
September 30, 2016
Car and keen effort of rental desk staff for supplying identical car.
I sent my flight reservation and arrivel time , though car was not ready.
7.8
September 30, 2016
Very easy car drop procedure
Very long queue at the rental desk
9.0
ColinSeptember 28, 2016
Friendliness and professionalism of staff
Car stank of cigarettes. Very disappointing as never had this problem with your company before
7.2
September 26, 2016
New car
Price
7.8
August 3, 2016
No receipt or confirmation upon car drop off.
6.2
May 12, 2016
I didn't find any gas station around drop of location.
7.0
RayApril 13, 2016
Good vehicle for our purposes, GPS worked well,
Boot space for 2 x large suitcases struggled, engine not very strong at low RPM in traffic, need to rev engine in OPEL a lot.
8.8
March 23, 2016
Ease of location, friendly staff, no ques.
On returning the car to Frankfurt airport, there appeared to be no option of a re fuelling station anywhere near the approach, very poor hire car return signage until you were virtually at the drop off point.
9.2
ALIFebruary 7, 2016
Thank you for your best service.
7.8
MartinJanuary 3, 2016
paid excess exclusion twice
8.4
January 2, 2016
nothing special
staff was not enough to help me besides they didnt agree to fix the baby car seat and i was obliged to do this by my self
6.0
October 30, 2015
No English menu Then I can not turn on radio GPS
8.2
October 30, 2015
Simple and great price. I liked the car a great deal. It was brand new!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings