Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EranJuly 8, 2017
Must replace the printer at the desk or improoving the comunication. The Lady at the desk is waitung for the printer to work
7.4
July 2, 2017
This was the second time I rented a car from Budget at Frankfort airport, Terminal 1 - everything was top! Very friendly staff, car was impeccably clean, looked brand-new.
There was a long queue getting into the Budget car return place - nevertheless the procedure was not too lengthy.
9.4
UtaJune 30, 2017
Excellent customer service!
9.0
June 30, 2017
Service staff efficient and helpful
8.6
AlbertJune 28, 2017
Easy process to pick up and drop off the car
7.4
June 7, 2017
The car was completely new.
Very low kilometers limit
7.2
May 31, 2017
When I turned in the key the alarm started going off because the car was close to a wall. Took a bit to figure that out.
8.0
RobertMarch 31, 2017
New clean car
There was only one agent on the desk and, whilst he was excellent, it just takes time to process each customer. Avis/Budget need more agents on the desk.
10.0
BasanagoudMarch 27, 2017
time to pickup the car, too much
7.6
AntanasMarch 2, 2017
Nice and serviceable staff
9.2
PiotrFebruary 24, 2017
The condition and extras in the car, e.g. I didn't expect automatic drive in this class, etc.
I couldn't use the corporate card to secure the rent. This is 21st century, c'mon!
9.4
MariusJanuary 11, 2017
The boot space and the fact that the car was automatic.
8.4
January 7, 2017
The car was good, economic, excellent value for money. Thanks!
Finding the drop off location at the airport was fairly difficult because of the missing Car Rental Return signs while entering the airport.
8.6
johnJanuary 1, 2017
Good price and easy to compare other companies.
Staff at avis counter were unhelpful and didn't seem to want to come to the counter to take my rental, I had to wait around 10 mins and there was only one person serving, eventually a second person came and took my rental.
7.4
October 29, 2016
Þetta var góður og rúmgóður bíll þægileg sæti,og eyddi litlu.
Það tók langan tíma að labba frá flugvélinni að bílaleigunni en það er ekki hennar sök.
8.0
October 20, 2016
The staff was good
The car was bad.
9.4
SakariSeptember 26, 2016
Counter desk lady was not very polite.
6.4
September 13, 2016
Up grade
Nothing
9.0
HansJuly 29, 2016
Diesel, easy to drive and park
Occasional electronics issue. (Cannot detect key)
7.8
July 21, 2016
Staff at the airport desk could not have been more helpful.
9.0
JoseJuly 15, 2016
Kind reception at airport desk.
Additional price for using child seats (too expensive fur such simple device...)
8.2
June 28, 2016
Excellent Pick Up Service
Emergency Telephone Contact
8.0
June 13, 2016
Fast and Friendly Pickup Service
7.8
June 13, 2016
Fast and Friendly Pickup Serive
7.6
June 9, 2016
I have been offered a choice of three different cars within a group, all in excellent condition.
9.8
mohammedJune 6, 2016
thanks for the staff they help me they are great
direction to drop car not clear enough
8.4
RobertJune 2, 2016
The Ease in which the transaction was completed
The full tank return system. Theres no Fuel satation anywhere the Airport approach.
9.6
June 1, 2016
The service representative gave excellent service , the vehicle was clean , I ordered the Ford Mondeo and Volkswagen GTI I thought that was great upgrade .
Time of geting the car 20-30 min .
9.2
MichaelApril 29, 2016
Easy efficient process
Not exactly the car I had booked.
9.2
April 28, 2016
Same unfriendly staff as normal -customers are a burden they could do without - talked to others and went to do other things whilst dealing with me
7.0
April 24, 2016
Person at desk was really helpful - makes a big change from my last 2 visits
8.6
KarinApril 23, 2016
Once the queue in front of me was the dealt with, the check in staff were very helpful and didn't even insist on selling me insurance.
9.4
DavidApril 18, 2016
Good, efficient service and the car was excellent.
9.0
MarkApril 9, 2016
The car was top of the range and very clean; It was almost new with low mileage.
Signage on the desk not very clear for a non German speaking customer, but this was minor. It just meant we were in the wrong queue but it was soon rectified.
8.6
April 8, 2016
Car was fine
Person on desk appeared to feel left out that people were arguing with her colleagues and I didn't argue - she seemed to be trying to make me argue with her - very strange
7.4
RaniaApril 3, 2016
I would like to say i enjoyed dropping off the car easily at the drop off box!!! I left it at the 112 terminal 2 parking lot 19.
I had requested an A class she wanted to give me a skoda, then she made me feel as if i was begging not asking for my rights and saying this was the same class, then she offered a golf and i answered that was also in a cheaper category which i didn't choose. I said i prefered a car i drove before like the KUGA she said it only comes with GPS and
5.8
April 2, 2016
Long line (6-7 people) when I got the car and only 1 person at the desk. Very annoying. But the rest was good
8.8
abdullaMarch 31, 2016
smooth pickup and drop process
nothing
8.6
March 26, 2016
Short queue to rent
Car had engine management light on entire trip
8.2
GregoryJanuary 3, 2016
It is not fair to advertise the new Mercedes classe A and then pretend that Renaud Captur... That's not what I booked and I don't think it is the same category!
6.8
December 21, 2015
Personalised customer service to find the car that would best suit me
8.2
December 20, 2015
GPS was so important and very easy to use
Car was dirty on inside with a white spill mark on back seat when I picked it up and there was no one in garage to discuss with.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings