Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

erichSeptember 29, 2017
I wanted a small fast car. I was given a car as big as a swimming pool. I choose the Audi for fun and got a Mondeo, a large family car which was too big to be fun.
6.8
MEIRSeptember 15, 2017
Very nice staff persons, easy, and good car
None
7.2
September 9, 2017
The upgrade
The desk clark
7.0
MajeedSeptember 8, 2017
Overall experiment are very good
I wish if they told me full details of the car, I work for automobile and those details is important to me
9.0
September 4, 2017
Inclusion of Satnav in car. Fact it was Automatic transmission
Nothing
7.4
August 19, 2017
I didnt like the timing of recieving the car it should be the exact time i have selected. the airplain come little early i have to wait 30 min in the airport to recieve my car.
8.6
August 15, 2017
Speed of getting and dropping the car , no fuss
When I picked up the car a guy next to me st the counter asked for a lot of extras e.g. Childseat, upgrade , navigation etc and got a lot free. I am a returning customer and got nothing.
6.8
SergueiAugust 3, 2017
The lady at pickup was very kind. Nice upgrade for free!
Minor issue: After drop off I needed an invoice addressed to my company, but another lady at the counter told me it was not possible to amend the invoice they had already prepared. She wasn't as nice and helpful as the lady the day before...
8.2
TomasJuly 11, 2017
High-end car for good price
It was not possible to pay with debit card
8.6
JARUNATMay 30, 2017
The staff was great and will use this company again next time when I visit Germany
Nothing
8.2
May 4, 2017
Very friendly and super tolerant as I was 50min. Late. I would switch from sixt to buchbinder.
Took too long to pick it up as thete were queues.
8.0
RichardApril 20, 2017
Staff were wonderful
9.0
JOSEMarch 14, 2017
Buchbinder staff were very helpful. I had a minor problem with my car and were very accommodating both over the phone and at the rental desk.
It was my first time renting a small car for a long period of time (3 weeks) in Germany. I wouldn't recommend it, specially in Germany where (I find) traffic is complicated and a more responsive car is needed. This is of course not Buchbinder's responsibility, but would be nice if they could advice customers.
7.2
February 27, 2017
Return car should be in any branch
7.0
February 13, 2017
This car is old model, didn't have car NAVI. Additional navigation is still troublesome.
8.8
ClaudiaJanuary 31, 2017
The very high Euro amount for the "Kaution".
9.2
December 14, 2016
I arrived and left in Terminal 1 and had to pick up and return the car in terminal 2.
8.4
carlaDecember 12, 2016
Great counter staff.
Garage staff was very busy and didn't have time to interact much when picking up.
8.2
October 23, 2016
Car condition, upgrage of car.
The was no blue print photos in the folder, only schemes. We spend some time to make our own photos when we accept a car. just in case... Also the is no buchbinder sign near to parkhause.
8.6
ThomasSeptember 22, 2016
Helpful staff
Staff appeared to be disorganised
8.0
RobertJune 28, 2016
Staff helpfulness
8.8
June 24, 2016
Very little used car and excellent condition, navi and glass roof included. Sporty for a SUV with good mileage for size (diesel)
9.0
EugeneMay 22, 2016
Car was brand new and everybody was helpful
Took a bit long at the counter to do all the paper work
7.8
May 10, 2016
Quick processing at the airport
A3 or similar booked. I got a Skoda Yeti ?!? This is not "similar" to a premium compact car!!!!
7.4
March 17, 2016
Staff very good at booking in polite
nil
9.8
February 26, 2016
Nice and economy car
Car was smelling cigarets very very bad. If the location was in terminal 1 should be better
8.0
January 9, 2016
Went to return the vehicle and there was no parking spaces only for employees to park
9.2
December 15, 2015
Clean car with GPS and adequate room for luggage. The car was easy to drive.
The check-in process was time-consuming. Maybe it takes as much time as it did, but we were tired and thought that the overall staff could have been more efficient.
7.6
EduardNovember 14, 2015
No nonsense approach and not pushing for additional insurances.
Driving the car showed that the wheels were not properly balanced (shaky ride)
9.2
October 29, 2015
very nice car
GPS is not really an upgrade. really difficult to found the counter and the parking area.
6.0
October 29, 2015
the lady in desk speak spanish
We have to move a lot with baggage to find the your front desk
8.6
TerryOctober 22, 2015
Auto got good gas mileage. It had a lot of options. Some were good but did not care for some of the options the auto had on it.
Trunk compartment was to small for our suit cases to fit in. I had to place one big suit case in back seat with the back folded down which was a big hassle to get the big suit case in place.
6.2
September 28, 2015
The reception of the staff was exelant.
7.8
MohamedAugust 29, 2015
Everything so far were perfect.
The insurance cost was little bit expensive.
9.0
August 19, 2015
there was no A/C for the rear passengers. Could not adjust the front passenger seat
6.6
TorstiAugust 18, 2015
Lady at the service counter service was friendly and efficient. The car was not what I had ordered but similar size and power and relatively little used (11000 km).
The car had not been washed so a bit dirty outside.
8.2
EricAugust 18, 2015
Nice people, willing to work with you. Because of some of the negative things that took place with my flight & other things,they were so kind to me, that they upgraded me for no cost. Highly would recommend to anyone.
Liked it all.
8.8
suwayanAugust 16, 2015
I really recommend Bunchbinder.
Nothing.
8.0
June 25, 2015
Car worked perfectly and was gas efficient. The front desk personnel spoke English and I was able to ask questions
There were nuts and crumbs from the prior renter on the passenger side. It was not explained to us that the car would shut off at red lights. A good gas saving feature, but we were not used to it and originally thought something was wrong with the car
6.6
June 2, 2015
The drop off service was very good!
The pick up service was not so good because one from two ladies want to make filing and cleaning instead to serve the customer. ( 6 customer was waiting on the desk. )
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings