Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Dusseldorf Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Dusseldorf Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Sat 21 Oct 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 24 Oct 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Dusseldorf Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Dusseldorf Airport
  • Avis at Dusseldorf Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Dusseldorf Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 6am - 12am
Tuesday 6am - 12am
Wednesday 6am - 12am
Thursday 6am - 12am
Friday 6am - 12am
Saturday 6am - 11pm
Sunday 6am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Dusseldorf Airport

Reviews of Avis at Dusseldorf Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 01 October 2017
Efficiency of staff - quick pickup and quick return. The car did not have a spare tyre. We did not realize this until we returned the car. Since we returned the car to the airport just before an overseas flight, it would have been extremely frustrating if one of the tyres had gone flat on a busy autobahn. We expressed our thoughts to Avis when we returned the car. We were NOT HAPPY.
8.4
Menachem Dusseldorf Airport 26 September 2017
After I returned the car, I decided to take another vehicle immediately for a day and put it back in Nuremberg, The man on the same floor I brought back the car was very, very nice, helped me a lot, I'm sorry I do not remember his name,
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 09 September 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient Exit from rental carpark not properly displayed. Very confusing.
7.6
Shamel Dusseldorf Airport 09 September 2017
Wonderful service from Avis. Helpful and polite staff. I love those guys. Also Rentalcars guys specially ASAAD who was very patient and helpful. Nothing
9.0
Archie Dusseldorf Airport 12 June 2017
Staff excellent
9.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 May 2017
the Car condition was bad, it stoll while driving in a heavy trafic.
7.8
Robert Dusseldorf Airport 06 June 2016
I asked for a car with GPS but they gave me a hand held GPS. It was small and maps were not updated.
7.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 30 May 2016
A VW Tiguan instead of a Mercedes C Not so clean outside
6.0
Felix Dusseldorf Airport 17 May 2016
Got message, that tires are not ok during the whole trip, every time I started the car. But they were ok, had them checked twice. On the second day, the tempomat didn't work anymore.
7.6
Irene Dusseldorf Airport 25 April 2016
overall quick, easy,efficient
9.2

Top companies at Dusseldorf Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 362
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1096
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 828
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 420
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 525
See all companies at Dusseldorf Airport