Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Dortmund Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Dortmund Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


November 9, 2017
Im still waiting for my deposit to be released. At the reception desk, Europecar said, it will be released after dropping the car. But they still didnt released my deposit. The car is fine, we had no accident.
August 1, 2017
Pretty well everything. Staff pleasant and helpful. Car well outfitted and nice to drive.
Nothing really.
SimonJuly 26, 2017
Picking up the car was quite easy and the Europcar desk was quickly found. Car ran well, but would have liked the dashboard messages in English. Was the car telling us of tyre pressure problem? Couldn't understand.
The car had NOT been washed - not really bothered about that, but we didn't bother to wash the car at end of hire because of this. WE ordered a VW Polo but was given an Opel Corsa which is inferior to a Polo. Was not sure what fuel to put in. I suggest you put a sticker under the filler flap to clearly tell clients what fuel to put in.
IstvanMarch 27, 2017
great service clean, new cars accepted visa business debit cards
double booking, both were smaller - but higher value - cars (Mercedes C and Audi A4 instead of Skoda Superb)
grzegorzFebruary 5, 2015
Hi, the German front disk officer was very professional & friendly, he did everything fast, europe car is a very good company ,i totally recommend them, i picked up the car within in minutes & dropped it off within seconds . thank you very much for being professional & kind.
July 29, 2014
I found the whole experience from start to finish easy to book,easy to use and the staff were great. Will be using this company again in the future.
gheorgheJuly 9, 2014
We liked the car( it was an upgrade). We liked the fact that we easily found the car in the parking place at Dortmund Airport. We liked the attitude of the employee ( we easily had a conversation and made jokes). Although it was our first time we have a car rental and we expected to a lot of stress it was not at all stressful.
Well, it was a little stress after all when we were back home. We didn't know for sure, meanwhile, what the total cost it will be. Now we know ( that is the reason we are late with our feedback). We were shy to ask about all the costs at the desk. Maybe it is a good idea the employee to ask customers if they have any questions about the car rental they made and also about the costs. Finally everything is ok.
March 10, 2014
All was ok
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Dortmund Airport
8.9 / 10
50+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.