Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dortmund Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Dortmund Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeorgeApril 24, 2017
WW Golf benzin 6 speeds very good.
8.2
NevilleApril 10, 2017
Ease of booking and friendly service at check in counter
Difference of quoted price and what has been taken off my credit card...
8.8
KerryMarch 25, 2017
Nice car,Ford Focus Black and red with GPS and Sport trim. Drove very well and was spotless.
10.0
NeilFebruary 28, 2017
Brand new vehicle
Nothing
9.0
February 19, 2017
Great service and car
8.6
November 29, 2016
Good quality car, clean
Cost of extra insurance
8.2
ChristopherNovember 20, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off.
Strong smell of stale cigarets in car.
8.0
BRAHARUMay 28, 2016
I liked everythink .
8.0
PeterFebruary 26, 2016
Every aspect was very good with the exception below.
There was a lingering smell of tobacco smoke due to a previous client ignoring the no smoking rule. The air freshener on the dashboard did not cover the smell.
8.2
DaveJanuary 25, 2016
The car I booked was a Ford Fiesta or similar, what I got was a Fiat 500 which apparently is in the same group! This car should not be on a hire car fleet, it is too small and totally inappropriate for motorway driving.
6.2
January 18, 2016
Heated front seats
Washer bottle for windscreen either empty or now power to clean windscreen Car constantly stalled , never had this problem before
7.4
January 6, 2016
Great efficient device from collection to drop off.
Low powered engine in vehicle.
9.0
PeterNovember 25, 2015
Helpful, cheerful and a delight to deal with - and a very suitable vehicle
nothing
9.2
November 22, 2015
Very comfortable and roomy.
We would of liked the sat nav in English.
9.4
rayNovember 9, 2015
New clean car
No infomation on controls of car sat nav was hard to set up into english without information
8.8
October 6, 2015
car was to small - it should be compact car and I am not sure if mini is compact car.
7.6
edoardoSeptember 30, 2015
all around services and upgrade of vehicle to ford focus
waiting on collection around 20 min
8.2
PetroviciJuly 9, 2015
I have called at a moment at your head office, to ask just if I have mileage limit or not and she talked to me very bad.
8.4
June 26, 2015
It was fantastic - a lovely new Ford Kuga instead of a Focus - with push button start! They were also very helpful in giving us a print out of our itinerary - thank goodness otherwise we would never have found our destination.
8.2
EpistatuMarch 16, 2015
Everything
That I am not geting this high standard of quality everywere in the world at other companies....!...
9.2
MartinMarch 9, 2015
It was a new car
8.6
DavidFebruary 26, 2015
Very very helpful staff!
9.6
PeterFebruary 7, 2015
Your staff were very efficient & friendly. Great access to & from the airport parking. Many thanks
9.2
johnJanuary 19, 2015
very good
9.4
darrenDecember 23, 2014
Nice comfortable clean & sat nav a blessing
Nothing
8.4
DEANDecember 21, 2014
How easy it was to pick car up and drop off
9.2
December 15, 2014
Excellent new car, plenty of space for children and luggage. Great, friendly staff who spoke good English.
8.8
GeorgeDecember 7, 2014
Everything was top noch
9.8
November 24, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff Good clean car
8.8
November 15, 2014
Helpful staff on desk for both collection and return
9.333333333333334
ZydrunasNovember 11, 2014
Long time to take a car.
8.666666666666666
EBEROctober 20, 2014
efficiency of the car (BNW1)
had to return to the desk to ask for the gate pass card
9.555555555555555
September 16, 2014
We borrow at Dortmund and could return at Dusseldorf. Avis/Budget staff was very soft and polite attitude.
It was difficult to find the return place of car at Dusseldorf Airport. We couldn't pick the car at night time when we arrived at Dortmund Airport at 10:00pm.
9.555555555555555
marekSeptember 8, 2014
it was my second time in Dortmund and Budget I was positively suprised by the size of the car everything was good and I recommend hiring cars using Car Hire the rules are very clear no hiiden costs
there is no things which I don`t like
10.0
KarenJune 24, 2014
The desk attendant when collecting the car was excellent as was the person on the desk when we dropped the car off yesterday.
We actually had to ask Hertz rental where the Budget desk was as it wasn't clearly marked.
7.333333333333333
June 16, 2014
The staff were very helpful and gave me more options that were available including the hire of GPS. Very pleasent and easy to understnad what was needed.
9.11111111111111
PeterMay 20, 2014
There was an extremely long queue at pick up and took quite a while to get the car.While it is nice for Budget to have that many bookings, they might have more staff present to speed up the process. Two weeks before this booking I rented a car at same airport with another company and it took 3 minutes to get the car. There was nobody present when I returned the car to check it, so you had to go to the counter to leave the key there- which was no problem for me this time but had I have to rush to catch the plane it could matter a lot.
8.0
May 13, 2014
Very nice car for the money we paid.
9.777777777777779
April 2, 2014
perfect in everything
10.0
March 31, 2014
car was excellent...
nothing
10.0
March 9, 2014
the warm reception of counter staff
8.222222222222221
January 20, 2014
All in all a excellent service I received a upgrade for a very good rate for a much larger vehicle, which I was very pleased with the location was easy to find and the condition of the vehicle was excellent.
only a slight nag was the waiting time due to only one member of staff working it took 30 minutes before I was seen to. if there were 2 members of staff this would have reduced the waiting time. This is only a very very minor blip in what was a very pleasant experience 9.7 out of 10
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dortmund Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings