Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Dortmund Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Dortmund Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PatrickMay 12, 2017
The young man on the counter was very welcoming and helpful and even when I left the car in the wrong place for the return took it all in his stride.
The Avis drop off area at Dortmund airport is very difficult to locate and the signage for the returns car park is not very clear.
9.0
NicholasAugust 15, 2016
Especially the courtesy and efficiency of your representative in Dortmund Airport. Her name was Lisa. She was polite, informed, personable and conscientious.
It took rather along while for the 'blocked' authorisation to be cleared from my Barclaycard: only today, in fact, and the the car was returned and cleared on a week ago ( Monday August 8th ). This is why I've delayed my response to yourselves.
8.4
razvanMay 24, 2016
beautiful car
desk clerk trying to sell basically anything on top of the car. insurrance, gps, a better car, anything :)
7.8
May 9, 2016
Ease of booking
Every car I get is under the standard of the car that I booked! This is always the same! It's always advertise as a golf or a Ford focus comes come back with a lesser model
7.2
OvidiuDecember 10, 2015
Excellent - i got upgrade to automatic, navi, diesel
9.2
LeeDecember 8, 2014
Absolute supreme efficiency from booking to counter. Both staff I met were polite, spoke perfect English and greeted me by name before I has chance to tell them. Car was exact model, in pristine condition and fully fuelled. Definitely use Avis again!
Nothing!
9.6
August 11, 2014
Collection was excellent, the guy was very friendly and helpful.
Was told to hand the keys back to a member of staff at 1pm when the desk opened but no one arrived until 1.20pm.
8.222222222222221
July 26, 2014
Counter staff were very efficient and spoke very good English. The car was brand new and lovely to drive . Thanks Avis. See you next time.
9.777777777777779
June 28, 2014
Value for money
The inefficient pick up, but I believe it was the ladies first day.
8.88888888888889
tamasJune 17, 2014
everything was satisfactory, very kind and attentive rental desk staff
nothing
10.0
StuartMay 24, 2014
As i had hired a vehicle to carry 9 persons I expected a Manual transmission. We were all surprised to get an automatic but very impressed with the ease at which it took us up and down the hills in our travelled area.
10.0
April 26, 2014
No satnav when I was expecting it, based on your website.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Dortmund Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings