Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Paphos Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Paphos Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewAugust 26, 2017
We were first given a Toyota rav 4 which was extremely old and the air con did not work, it was also shabby inside. However the guy at the budget desk was very helpful and arranged for anew car to delivered to our villa that day. The replacement car was what I ordered and was excellent.
The original car was too old
8.2
July 9, 2017
Rep in car park to show you your car on pick up and rep to check over on return.
7.2
June 22, 2017
Quick transaction. Friendly helpful staff. Very helpful friendly staff at rental cars when I had to call about the confusion with the full cover insurance.
Given Ford Fiesta that really struggled with the slightest hill. Not the best for travelling around cyprus . Thought I was booking full cover insurance from budget when I booked through you which caused some confusion at the rental desk.
7.8
June 18, 2017
Excellent service and car
Nothing
9.0
AntonyJune 14, 2017
All the staff that we dealt with spoke excellent English which made the whole process very easy
9.0
May 11, 2017
We had a Citroen Cactus. Ideal for the 5 of us.
8.0
May 10, 2017
everything was easy and service was excellent, highly impressed
7.0
AlanNovember 7, 2016
Person at desk when collecting the car was both friendly and efficient - time taken to complete the paperwork was minimal. The person in car park checking the car both on collection and return was fast efficient and friendly which made for an overall "good feeling"
Surprised in today's technological world that signing of multiple identical sheets of paper is still required
8.6
October 10, 2016
Car designated Nissan Note. Needed refuelling before we could collect
8.6
charlieAugust 1, 2016
Desk staff were really helpful and pleasant on collection and drop off. car condition was superb and better model than usual.
excess fee was higher than would want. slight confusion on drop procedure.
8.0
JohnJune 13, 2016
Every thing was great
Could not fault staff and Car
9.4
YvonneMay 17, 2016
decent car very good service
no adverse comments
8.0
IanMay 7, 2016
On airport pick up and drop off, option with fuel policy and competitive price and was upgraded.
A good amount of time was taken by you staff to show me the outside of the vehicle and existing damage, however none of the controls and specifically the hand/footbrake operation were explained. Also your desk was busy but only had one lady (very nice) on duty, all other supplers had 2+ staff and no queues.
7.4
IanMay 1, 2016
Ease of picking up the car, and staff were friendly.
Pushing to upgrade the insurance and additional extras. Car was a bit grubby, older than expected and a bit sluggish, but we were only traveling a short distance so ok for us.
8.0
April 21, 2016
Pick-up and drop-off were efficient and the staff were very helpful, particularly at drop-off when it was noted that some small damage had occurred, requiring some formalities to be sorted - greatly helped by one lady who spoke English!
No significant dislikes
7.4
April 14, 2016
The Ford Focus, automatic and cruise control very useful, staff excellent,
Badly worn n/s/r tyre, multitude of bodywork dents and scrapes, bad stains on rear seats, heavy steering wobble at 95km/h due to wheel balancing or tracking problem. Otherwise powerful car and very smooth ride. Radio aerial was missing and they couldn't find one yo fit.
8.4
WMarch 20, 2016
Member of staff at counter was friendly and helpful
The car had a number of blemishes, (but drove well) and 17000 kms on the clock. The return formalities seemed laborious and took quite a time.
6.4
March 15, 2016
The budget staff were very helpful and polite.
The car had many scratches and damage but these were recorded appropriately as they were known by the staff.
7.8
February 24, 2016
The car was an automatic not expected but appreciated as I drive an automatic at home
8.0
February 15, 2016
motor was a littke bit light for troodos
8.0
PaulAugust 2, 2015
Could have taxied to resort hired car in town cheaper.car was ok but seeing as I booked it 5 months in advance it wasn't the newest or best you had to offer.
7.2
kevinJuly 7, 2015
No real fuss at desk nice and easy
Collecting car in the dark trying to check for damage why no torch when they check car will customer ? And why no map in the car ? No problem for me as we have been coming to Cyprus for 12 years but for people who it's their first time could be a big problem also give more information on what to do if you're involved in an RTA
7.6
StephenJune 14, 2015
Good clean car in great condition
8.6
AgneloJune 3, 2015
The staff at Paphos airport were fantastic giving perfect directions to our hotel.
7.6
June 1, 2015
Overall condition (scratches and damage to bodywork, poor air con) and size of car.
5.6
February 8, 2015
Price and speed of collection
Car had a few rattles, but did the job.
7.4
October 25, 2014
It was a fiesta which I have at home.
Always worried because we have to give our credit card details that mo ey will be taken out if the local agent thinks any scratches etc caused by me. Aware it's checked before but I don't think they always mark down all the scratches.
9.333333333333334
October 23, 2014
The rental desk was easy to find and the office in Paphos the staff at both locations were good
Unfortunately we collected the car at night and shown over the marks on the car we did mention if the car had been cleaned the next we could see that it was not a good job if it was done after a while the car's offside light was not working plus the brake lights then the thermostat was coming on I returned the car to the office and also found a large hole in the breather pipe they did change the vehicle after a while
6.444444444444445
IanOctober 16, 2014
Convenience and cost
Condition of vehicle was very poor. Car was filthy and the amount of dents and scratches was ridiculous
5.111111111111111
RosemaryOctober 12, 2014
After a long air journey it was good to pick up the car with ease & no fuss to complete our journey
Nothing
10.0
SteveOctober 10, 2014
very friendly staff and great service guys and girls,will be using your service again,i frequent cyprus as i have a property there,thank you for all your help,
9.777777777777779
September 30, 2014
Staff at Paphos were so welcoming and helpful, lovely staff
Can't think of anything we didn't like
8.88888888888889
DavidSeptember 17, 2014
The check in and pick up / drop off was at the airport
The fact that I had to buy a tank full of fuel rather than return the car with a full tank. As a result the car was returned with three quarter of a tank.
5.777777777777778
PHILIPJuly 16, 2014
Pleasant and efficient staff at collection desk, shown to car and check list carried out rather than keys given on trust
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Paphos Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings