Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Larnaca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Larnaca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 11, 2017
Being told I had an upgrade to an automatic
I don't like automatics I have always driven a gear shift
7.0
November 19, 2016
Good friendly service
9.0
October 21, 2016
Condition of car.
Couldn't get radio to work correctly. Instruction on how it worked would have been useful!
8.0
October 13, 2016
They offer you extra inssurance and give you the feeling that you are exposed even with full protection. The whole issue of insurance must be absolutely clear.
7.8
October 8, 2016
Weird situation with the deposit of car, even if car fully paid. Old maps in GPS system
9.2
robertAugust 25, 2016
Very helpful and understanding counter staff when collecting / extending. Also very polite when returning the vehicle. Good signage for directions to return the vehicle.
I would have prefered to have collected the vehicle advertised / offered (Manual Ford Fiesta) rather than a automatic Vauxhall/Opel Corsa!! Felt that the "Extra Insurance cover" was expensive per day.
7.2
alonJuly 9, 2016
The aircondition dident work prpoerly
8.8
June 13, 2016
I was not informed that avis had changed the company.to KEM .so there was a bit of confusion when i picked the car up from larnaca. I could have recieved an e mail to inform me .
8.6
PhilipJune 1, 2016
Upgrade.
Directions for return not clear. Cost of fuel nearly double real cost.
8.0
May 5, 2016
Pickup was ok, staff friendly. Time element was ok.
Condition of car, passenger mirror floppy,car had not been valeted, and exhaust was blowing,if it had not been Easter holiday we would have returned the car.
5.8
May 2, 2016
Value for money, clean car,
Car was from KEM hire not Avis. Not a problem, but they do not have a desk in the airport and you catch a bus service to the office / car, also not a problem, but no details of the KEM procedure were past to me. Luckily another passenger who also used KEM spotted me and informed me of where to catch the bus.
7.4
RaivoApril 25, 2016
It was not Avis. It`s Kem rentalcars
8.2
DanielApril 25, 2016
Very good staff and price
Car mirror was wobbly we were offered an exchange but declined
8.2
judithApril 21, 2016
1) cost
Nothing
7.4
April 21, 2016
it promised in the booking avis and it was local company called kem.the car cigaret lighter was not warking and could not chg the gps.front wheel was missing air.
7.0
DeanApril 20, 2016
Very helpful and explaining well conditions of hire
None
7.8
April 19, 2016
V good
Nothing
8.2
April 11, 2016
Airport charge
6.6
SusanneMarch 30, 2016
Very friendly and hassle-free pick up, as was the return.
9.4
March 13, 2016
Didn't like the car - it was a Mitsubishi Lancer. It didn't sound in the best of condition. Although the booking said it was a full tank, it wasn't and they didn't make it clear that I didn't have to bring back a full tank because it wasn't full going out. This caused some worry.
7.2
February 13, 2016
Your information regarding before pick up the car,especially protection details
6.8
December 6, 2015
Return transfer
Transfer from airport to off airport Avis office. I was Business Class with Carr-on only but had to wait 30 minutes for other Avis customers who had check-in bags to collect
8.0
PeterNovember 23, 2015
Staff were very efficient
Booked a Ford Focus got a Kia ceed? I consider this a downgrade. Very tin box rattly car. Also site is off airport if I had known this probably would have gone with an on airport company.
6.8
October 26, 2015
Long waiting pickup time due to some people in front of me.
5.6
October 2, 2015
Good sized car
Car's brakes broke down and had to go to airport to change it. Money held from bank to cover any damages was quite high, the amount should be stated when booking so that the customers can budget for it.
8.2
JacquelineSeptember 26, 2015
Once they realised I was in a wheelchair , they couldn't of been more helpful . Top marks for staff.
Interior of car dirty , could hardly see out of inside or Windows upholstery badly stained.
6.0
September 25, 2015
Please add instructions to find AVIS to return the car! No map or instructions were given. When you collect you dont think about it but it cost us time and sweat to locate it when we wanted to return the car. Thank you
5.111111111111111
panayiotisSeptember 18, 2015
DEAR,first i like the wellcome and facing of a smile from the stuff ,specially the office girl and mr,panicos .is excellent staff and i like always to work with AVIS rent car us also they have very good price for renting cars .thank you ,regard panayiotis.kokkinis
10.2
DavidlynnSeptember 9, 2015
Car was very old, had over 84000km on it.
8.2
July 30, 2015
The car was under-powered. The radio did not work.
6.6
July 21, 2015
I booked Kia Ceed, I got Nissan Note. Avis supposes it is the same cars! Note is really Bucket. But it was't matter if i knew than it would be Note. And before you get a car, you can't know/read all therms of conditions.
5.6
July 14, 2015
NO Comments
9.0
July 13, 2015
it was ok
the car was not so stable on the road ...
5.8
July 5, 2015
trying to find avis drop off
6.4
June 24, 2015
Unclean
6.6
RobertJune 17, 2015
Professionals
Had to pay airport tax.
7.2
May 21, 2015
Nothing
The car
5.6
May 17, 2015
WAS PERFECT
9.6
GeorgeMay 8, 2015
Friendly staff
8.6
PeterMay 7, 2015
Good service - Quick delivery/redelivery
Car was somewhat old and not very clean enighed inside nor outside. Stupid idea to redeliver car with empty tank - i know u make money on it - but i will never use This model again
7.6
May 6, 2015
Quality of car was good, ease of booking.
The wait to be collected by a bus to go to the pick up location and then those who were not first off the bus had to wait quite a while to collect their car as there was only one person doing the paperwork. I was also not planning to go far and returned the car with three quarters of a tank of petrol. I would have preferred not to pay for the fuel and to return it full.
8.4
barbaraApril 27, 2015
quick and efficient
very poor directions out of larnaca no map to help.lady assistant did not know how to use the sat nav which was no help.
6.6
GeoffApril 18, 2015
A very good price for the rental period. The car was very basic but that was fine for us.
Rental car return signs near the airport are to few as Avis is off airport. More signs needed at the roundabout as you come off the motorway.
7.6
March 27, 2015
the staff was very helfull and smiling very good communication ,thank-you like to do bussiness again together
9.4
GerasimosMarch 26, 2015
The car was great, staff was friendly.
8.6
TrondMarch 24, 2015
Service and help at delivery in Paphos was excellent.
Old car with 72000 km on the clock, not functional return spring on seat belts, difficult gearbox (especially revers), all in all not comparable with recent car rentals or what i was expecting.
5.6
March 23, 2015
Avis guy was waiting for me
Car a bit old
9.0
March 22, 2015
We were not told te cash had to be the exact amount on departure so this caused problems and a delay
6.8
March 14, 2015
Friendly people
Chevy Aveo with awful gearbox - worst car I have ever driven Staff let people jump queues
6.4
AndreasMarch 9, 2015
The car drove like a aeroplane.
Bulb missing next to rear view mirror.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Larnaca Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations