Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews San Jose Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at San Jose Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JeroenSeptember 25, 2017
Very friendly staff , I would recommand Dollar car in costa rica!
8.0
CalvinSeptember 15, 2017
I left my phone in the van to the airport and when I called and told them they immediately turned around and go out of their way to bring it to me.
Car smelled a bit like smoke even though they say car is non-smoking.
6.8
July 12, 2017
Henry at the counter was on top of it. He made it seem so easy. I left feeling at ease.
Non
8.2
MarcJune 10, 2017
The counter service was good they realized the booked car was not well checked and provided very quickly gave us an upgrade. Had to spend money on the upgrade to fix some problems and they reimbursed the expenses. I have no complaints with the staff they were very helpful and nothing was hard.
The car was not checked and the air condition was not working. The upgrade had also problems low on engine oil, slow tire leak and cigarette lighter power was not working.
8.2
March 15, 2017
Rental experience went as expected
9.2
LucanusMarch 5, 2017
Excellent customer service team, great support system available
7.8
May 23, 2016
Counter service, easy contract and availability of the car I rented online
Little mechanical issues with car, direction vibrated a Little too much. No advise from counter of what to do if some mechanical issue happened.
7.8
RobertMay 12, 2016
Very good service. The car was a bit old but it did a great job as we hit some pretty rough terrain. All in all, I was really happy with the car and the price was very good.
Dollar office isn't actually on the airport. We had to get a shuttle to the office and that took almost 45 mins in bad traffic. So it took us more than an hour from the finding the rep at the airport to actually driving the car away.
7.4
paulApril 1, 2016
Got us from point a to point b, c, d, etc without any issues.
Car was a dog and had a hard time climbing hills.
6.8
DavidMarch 11, 2016
Location of site
7.6
juanFebruary 17, 2016
Good staff members very professional.
Insurance too expensive.
8.4
January 11, 2016
100% wrong information about the place of drop off
7.2
January 8, 2016
The car I was given (Nissan Tiida) was a clear downgrade from a Mitsubishi Lancer. They told us they had no Mitsubishi Lancer.
6.2
November 3, 2015
Very friendly staff
Not really at airport, as advertised. Still directed to a shuttle off-site.
7.0
October 2, 2015
all staff members were polite and professional
8.2
August 16, 2015
great staff in Costa Rica especially at airport pickup and counter.
8.8
PeterJune 10, 2015
friendly service; first car (door opener did not work) was exchanged very quickly, although we have been in an remote area - excellent!
extra charge of additional driver, although web site offer clearly showed, that it was included; double check voucher after purchase!
6.4
thierryApril 20, 2015
the service of the staff
the length of the process and especially the condition of the car (noit fresh, many bumps and over 70.000 kms)
5.2
DannyMarch 16, 2015
Staff were very efficient and friendly
Car was not in the best condition and it broke down
8.6
March 11, 2015
Professional staff, everything worked as or better than expected.
7.0
PamelaFebruary 6, 2015
We returned the car a little early and thought we would have to call a cab. Dollar drove us to our hotel 8 km away. very kind and generous!
8.2
July 15, 2014
Your service was excellent, so as the service from Dollar! Thanks
That I had to pay EXTRA for a full coverage insurance when I picked the car. It would be good if we could pay all this extras in advance.
8.666666666666666
GianniApril 13, 2014
Staff very kind
9.11111111111111
March 2, 2014
Staff
Driving there
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
San Jose Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings