Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Econorent logo - rentalcars.com

Econorent Reviews Calama Airport

Read customer reviews on Econorent at Calama Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FedorOctober 16, 2017
The car was in perfect condition and clean.
The Econorent Desk phone (specified in your voucher and on Econorent site) in Calama Airport never answers. The central office was not responding at Saturday, redirected to Santiago Airport office. Drop-off was really slow, there was only one person on service. I had to go to boarding my plane without completing drop-off procedure.
8.6
August 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and incredibly helpful and patient on line support.
Nothing.
8.6
WilliamJanuary 23, 2017
We had the incredible luck of getting a very recently bought car.
The car hadn't been cleaned before it was delivered to us. They should have more personnel on hand for high seasons, people are in a hurry to catch their flights.
6.8
FransJanuary 16, 2017
Sturdy small diesel, good economy and medium performance, but sluggish at altitude (over 3000 msl)
the following are minor and relate to the car manufacturer rather than Econorent : * No USB 5 Volt sockets, just a 12 Volt classical power outlet in a less than convenient position. ** power window switches in unfavorable position. *** steering wheel position adjustment not intuitive.
7.6
January 14, 2017
I've sent some emails to ask about rental conditions and I've received the answers very fast.
9.0
November 11, 2016
The car, the cost. Easy arrangements.
Took a long time to return the car, especially when I was departing on a flight.
8.2
May 7, 2016
Radio connectivity did not work in a correct manner.
9.0
SangMarch 30, 2016
Convenience
Staff did bare minimum; did not do or offer anything extra even when asked for and it was clear we had never been to Calama before.
6.6
December 25, 2015
The car has no problem. I did not have problem on picking up and dropping off.
The rental desk does not have any map. They do not give me any information of gas station.
7.4
April 25, 2015
Overall the package delivered as promised
No signs to drop off car rental at the airport. But not the fault of Econorent.
8.0
FabioFebruary 18, 2015
Everything. Service & Vehicle were at it's best
The price is something to work on. Overall, it could be better considering the location and other options available.
9.0
June 29, 2014
Gas to refuel car before returning not easy to find off highway in Calama. Had to return car half full and take the refueling charge. No big deal.
9.11111111111111
May 11, 2014
Overall service
There were extra charges made to me at the collection desk, I still do not know why or what it was for. The value would have been excellent if I did not feel I had been overcharged at the desk.
8.222222222222221
CARLOSApril 30, 2014
The value of rent, and the car conditions
The more than 1 hour for complety the forms and obtain the car. Poor efficient of counter equipment and personal.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Econorent Rating
Calama Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations