Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Zurich Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Zurich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
Nice people at the counter
Rented a 7 seat car and got a 5 seat wagon. Had to pay to upgrade.
7.6
September 21, 2016
Car was great. The representative at the desk did everything she could to speed up the process.
The car wasn't ready when we arrived and despite numerous calls to the field, they weren't able to deliver it. Representative finally gave us someone else's (who wasn't coming for another hour) rental vehicle.
7.6
September 8, 2016
I expected better for any of the staff
9.2
August 25, 2016
friendly and competent staff
confusing for payment since I have it on two Cards now.
9.8
mohamedJuly 30, 2016
everything was as i hope . i would like to thank all of them.
nothing
8.4
May 28, 2016
It was automatic car so that it made easy to drive all of us!!
8.6
May 4, 2016
Nice car and good value also good treatment by the staff
Nothing
9.2
AhmadApril 20, 2016
Clean. New and I upgraded my car myself.
Na
7.6
StephenApril 19, 2016
Ease of use.
9.4
April 14, 2016
I believe Sixt is very successful in Zurich Airport. This was my second car hire from them and with total satisfaction. This time they gave me a Nissan Juke with Navi instead of Seat Leon I did selecct. It was great fulfilled all my needs.
Nothing
8.8
March 22, 2016
Smart with a weak engine is not Opel Corsa
7.4
October 17, 2015
vlean, Fresh car.
KRUMMY GPS IN TERMS OF EASE-OF-USE. CAR RETURN SINEAGE AT ZURICH AIRPORT NOR OBIOUS FOR THE OCCASIONAL USER.
7.0
ABDULRAHMANSeptember 9, 2015
Every things
Nothing
9.0
September 9, 2015
great customer service at the Sixt counter in Zurich Airport
Embedded navigational system did not work outside Swiss (FR, DE) for an unknown reason
9.0
YOUSUFAugust 6, 2015
Car
Drop the car, no one represents sixt.
8.4
SaifAugust 1, 2015
Happy to use the BMW
9.2
July 18, 2015
Efficiency of the staff and the car was in very good condition.
Receiving a car smaller than the one booked, particularly as all of our baggage would not fit into the boot of the car.
7.8
July 5, 2015
Got a diesel Mazda CX5 automatic, instead of Citroen C4 manual. Brand new clean car with navigation.
Nothing to claim about.
9.0
DENISJuly 2, 2015
Need to thank the front desk staff as she explained all procedures clearly.
8.2
June 3, 2015
it was a lovely car, service was great, there were no issues at all
8.0
May 26, 2015
cleaness and easy drop off
it was not the booked car
6.8
May 25, 2015
Great service: professional, kind, and very time efficient
none
9.8
TimothyMay 19, 2015
I like using the rental cars.com booking system. its very easy and cost effective
nothing!
8.6
NoamApril 8, 2015
Very polite and expiriance staff and it was nice to recieve an upgrade.
8.6
April 1, 2015
Dificult to return car to Parking, only one sign to turn left and to understand where is staff for check car after return.
9.2
March 8, 2015
Good service
8.8
DavidMarch 2, 2015
Very efficient service and nice new clean car with Satnav.
Having to go back to staff to point out additional scratches on car and wheels.
9.4
AndrewJanuary 25, 2015
Yasmin, the counter staff was simply lovely and made every effort to get me an upgrade. She was also very friendly. That makes the difference, the personalised service. Credit to her.
Car was not very clean. i would have preferred it cleaned up. thats it. Otherwise all was ok.
8.6
December 27, 2014
Should say that you require your passport to collect the car. This was not mentioned and nearly caused an issue
7.2
YuriDecember 23, 2014
Effectiveness of the stuff
I booked bmw x1 and mitsubishi outlander was proposed. I insisted on german made car and sixt find me mercedes c180 it took some time and nerves
8.0
JuanNovember 26, 2014
How friendly the staff of Sixt was.
How difficult was for me to get to the drop-off of the car.
8.8
NayneshNovember 2, 2014
Over all ok
6.666666666666667
October 12, 2014
The friendly staff
9.777777777777779
September 17, 2014
We had an upgrade without having to ask. Someone bumped into us - a bit of damage to the car-the staff were reasonable and v.helpful - listened well and took relevant details.
9.333333333333334
MohammedSeptember 12, 2014
I have dealt with many types of staff in car hire, to be fair this time was my best experience, both at collection and drop off. Thank you Sixt care hire for making my holiday perfect from the start to the end.
Nothing whatsoever.
10.0
September 8, 2014
Very satisfied
9.11111111111111
September 6, 2014
Everything
Nothing
10.0
September 6, 2014
I like the ease of the procedure and excellent kind of car
Nothing
10.0
NICHOLASAugust 31, 2014
The car was an automatic Mitsubishi & was gutless , although meant to be a free upgrade
7.555555555555555
August 22, 2014
Efficient book in system and staff.
I booked a VW Polo but was told I was getting a Fiat Panda instead. To my mind these are not the same class of car. I was not offered any discount.
7.555555555555555
August 14, 2014
No comments
Nothing
7.333333333333333
August 5, 2014
Sixt kindly retrieved my car rent, booked initially on rentalcars.com, from ALAMO.
ALAMO required 2 (Two) credit cards at the airport. A NEW CONDITION, never announced on the web, at rentalcars.com. For Romanian customers.
8.444444444444445
RichardJuly 27, 2014
The car I had expected wasn't available so I was upgraded to a BMW 5 series which was excellent.
Difficulty in operating without anyone showing me how to even start the vehicle.
9.555555555555555
July 8, 2014
Very helpful staff at the collection counter.
I still have not received a final invoice showing all of the charges on the rental. How do I go about obtaining such a receipt?
9.555555555555555
June 2, 2014
Desk agent was delightful; car was brand new.
Find in rental counter was mildly challenging
9.333333333333334
reuvenMay 24, 2014
evry thing
8.444444444444445
NirajMay 23, 2014
Overall I ratings very good.
8.88888888888889
May 12, 2014
Car did not have enough power for Swiss roads
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Zurich Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings