Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Zurich Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Zurich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Car smelled like cigarette smoke.
7.8
October 16, 2016
Nice car and helpful friendly attendant at collection
The excess and high charges for insurance
8.4
August 11, 2015
The car was clean & ready for us.
The wait for the staff when picking up the car.
7.6
IsabelJuly 24, 2015
The car was small but strong - we had no problems driving up and down in the Alps
Nothing
9.4
June 15, 2015
I got exactly the car / model that I booked and was very satisfied with the condition and performance of the car. Friendly and helpful staff in Zurich.
There was no first aid pack in the car, when I picked it up
8.0
PeterMarch 28, 2015
The winter tyres etc was charged at the end of the rental - not clear on the booking or when we picked up the car would prefer to know and pay all costs upfront when booking
9.0
February 27, 2015
quick. no problems. nice staff.
8.2
January 14, 2015
It was a new car!
Small place for suitcases....
8.2
January 5, 2015
Ski rack was ready as preordered
Extra charge for winter tires. This should be standard/mandatory provision in Switzerland at this time if the year.
8.4
GarudaJanuary 4, 2015
Friendly service by the staff, the car was parked close to the rental office.
8.6
December 9, 2014
Quality of car
No map or sat nav
7.2
December 7, 2014
I didn't print the verification email and that was so big problem. When the car was prepaid and i have the validation number it was too difficult to find the car.
8.6
BrianOctober 18, 2014
New car with low mileage.
Sat nav had to be reset to default values to work satisfactorily. This caused temporary inconvenience.
8.444444444444445
PeterOctober 10, 2014
friendliness of the counter representative, informative, offered extra insurance but didn't question when I informed we had our own. Vehicle was new, and exactly what we asked for. Great economical vehicle. Easy drop off ( when we found the right place) very friendly staff again, inspected vehicle with me. Would definitely use them again.
We had to wait a while for service but I think they had a new staff member in training. Not really a problem. Could probably have explained a few of the features such as the engine stopping whenever stationary for a few seconds.. took a while to work out how to turn it off! Once again,not really a problem.
8.666666666666666
thaddeSeptember 14, 2014
The car was good
Europcar rental desk service was average. The car was missing the mandatory highway vignette
6.222222222222222
peterSeptember 14, 2014
The instructions to get in and out of the airport were clear, especially for the "return".
We had no dislikes!
9.333333333333334
September 4, 2014
Every thing was good
Nothing
9.777777777777779
AndrewAugust 23, 2014
Excellent - got an amazing free upgrade.
10.0
ShankarAugust 21, 2014
Thank you
10.0
August 21, 2014
In the website written with air conditioner, but they gave me Skoda without any air conditioner!
6.666666666666667
August 17, 2014
Although it took a long time to pick up the car (twice as much as my friend who rented from Hertz just next by at Zurich Airport), the counter staff was friendly and helpful.
Drop off in Lugano was difficult to find and internet information regarding drop off locations is not up to date (no more drop off at Lugano rail station).
4.444444444444445
August 14, 2014
Well, the man who served me did his utmost to get me the smallest available automatic Transmission car. it is summer and the vehicle reserved for me was so dirty he had to find an alternative... otherwise great Service, impressive car thanks
Well, what about offering a waiting customer a coffee voucher if the waiting time is 30 minutes? Hope your Manager reads this.
8.88888888888889
JohanAugust 11, 2014
Very smooth procedure renting this car.
Luggage compartment in the car a little smaller than expected, but maybe we should have rented a bigger car.
8.222222222222221
NathanielJuly 27, 2014
'Car Rental Drop Off' is not very well sign posted at Zurich Airport ( compared to other Airports we have returned hire cars to . )
8.0
RAYMONDJuly 19, 2014
Easy pickup and return. Brand new car.
Europcar didn`t offer full coverage on the car (up to 1500 SFr to be paid by the customer in case of accident). I will recommend to get the full insurance in advance. Be aware that Europcar´s insurance do not cover Czech Republic.
9.777777777777779
July 18, 2014
Great car....just what we wanted and needed. Great to have an automatic.
10.0
HarryJuly 8, 2014
I liked that the car was upgraded from manual to automatic and it had very low mileage. Very friendly staff, easy to deal with.
------
9.333333333333334
VidarJuly 7, 2014
My first car rental and I was very happy with the service and the car. Thank you.
The button to open the gas was on a very strange place and it took is a while to find it by reading the car manual. Maybe it should be labeled for customer like us who are used to older cars :)
9.333333333333334
June 29, 2014
they upgraded the car which has a built-in navigation for free.
just took some time to collect the car.
7.555555555555555
JenniferJune 24, 2014
Friendly and professional manner of counter staff
We were given a wagon, had expected a sedan, turned out okay. Would have liked more info about road rules, e.g. Compulsory to drive with head lights on.
7.777777777777778
June 21, 2014
Booking a car was easy.
Booking confirmation took longer and only got confirmed a day before the travel. Also some of the terms and conditions weren't very obvious. I hired the car with the car seat and sat nav. From the larger text it wasn't very clear that I would need to pay extra for the car sear and sat nav. May be these things should be made a bit clearer to avoid surprises and waste the time of the staff at the busy desk.
8.222222222222221
June 16, 2014
I don't own a car and hence do not keep up with the latest gadgets. The car beeped and blinked and flashed 61 km 61 km 61 km...what the heck did that mean?? Perhaps a quick review of the idosyncrasies of the gadgets would have been helpful!
10.0
MichaelJune 15, 2014
I liked the car performance and low fuel cost.
I did not know the specifications of the car with its digital settings and no one explained how to look for and operate the buttons. I did not like the sensor warning which complained at every chance and was not shown how to turn the sensors off. I was not shown how the lights were switched on - is there a fog light..?
6.0
AlanJune 12, 2014
Everything
Nothing. all was great
10.0
June 4, 2014
Is time to provide GPS at no extra cost
8.88888888888889
May 28, 2014
Excellent car and new
Picking up was long. None of the customers were unexpected, should have done the paperworks upfront to speed up the waiting time. Europcar privilege doesn't work?
7.777777777777778
May 27, 2014
Europcar update my car to Audi A4 TDI. It is very powerful and fuel-efficient.
9.555555555555555
RosebudMay 27, 2014
The comfort the car provided. Friendliness/Service of Europcar employees. The condition of the car.
10.0
BrianMay 26, 2014
The size of the car was excellent It was clean and modern
The only negative was the TomTom gps was unreliable. It dropped the gps signal twice while we were driving through Lucern. It would not recognise some streets that we tried to navigate to in Interlaken. The maps are 18 months out of date
9.777777777777779
May 25, 2014
Fast and easy service
8.88888888888889
HansMay 19, 2014
The car was well maintained, spacious and easy to drive.
The smell of cigarette in the car...
8.666666666666666
May 15, 2014
Thank you for a very good service. I shall use your company again.
9.11111111111111
BettinaMay 7, 2014
Excellent service.
Nothing, everything was great
10.0
May 7, 2014
I have used your services several times. Facit: happy customer!
8.666666666666666
JanisMay 6, 2014
Attitude and value for money
10.0
May 3, 2014
Professionalism of staff
The engine kept switching off every time I had to idle it at traffic stops, etc. I had to restart with the ignition key, which is extremely annoying. Otherwise, it was a great car, more than ample for our simple requirements.
9.11111111111111
PeterMay 2, 2014
same great service as usual
9.777777777777779
April 26, 2014
European service is excellent. I would recommend them to my colleague who wish to rent the car in Europe.
10.0
jamesApril 26, 2014
Well the original car was not ready as we arrived somewhat earlier then indicated. However the gentleman behind the desk advised us not to keep us waiting to replace with another car, which was excellent service.
Nothing. All was great
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Zurich Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings