Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Zurich Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Zurich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 8, 2018
the car was new, very clean. the child seat was very comfortable and easy to use.
the gps didn't work - even though it was supposed to - that really complicated things.
7.4
NATALIEJanuary 8, 2018
Staff were very helpful at Budget counter.
Queue was very long at Budget counter for pick up.
7.8
January 5, 2018
The staff shall double check whether the customer left anything in the car not just the car itself. We forget to take the mobile bracket.
8.6
December 28, 2017
Car upgrade was a super plus after such a long wait.
Only 2 people to deliver the car keys, one customer had a problem and both were trying to sort it out. Massive cue formed behind us. Took us an hour and 15min to be out of counter.
7.2
December 27, 2017
Waiting time is too long. Not enough staff working in the morning. There was only a single queue group with Avis privilege, a lot of privilege customers jump in. It was terrible.
6.8
MiguelDecember 22, 2017
The courtesy from staff
The Wi-Fi device offered to me didn't work at any time, but the Budget staff assured that I will not pay for this service
8.2
December 18, 2017
car in good conditions, friendly front desk staff providing all required information and advices.
drop off car park easy to miss and spent more than 40 mins trying to get to the drop off point.
7.6
November 14, 2017
Didn't get car filled with fuel, guy at return dest explained I will only be charged for the amount to fill.
7.6
tamerOctober 28, 2017
They were preparing two cars for me the bmw and the Mercedes and the lady explained the difference. Also they gave me additional Deriver free
9.0
October 24, 2017
Great service and efficiency
8.2
KennethOctober 22, 2017
Excellent service and helpful staff
It was perfect
8.2
AbdullahOctober 17, 2017
The price I hope to be less
8.2
October 14, 2017
Ease of pickup. Car was in good condition. Well equipped
Black car. Is possibly the worst colour to have on a rental car as every little scratch or mark can show.
7.8
September 29, 2017
Everything
Nothing negative
9.8
September 26, 2017
I like the built-in gps system and the heatable seats and the shelves for drinks and the gadge, which shows, how much further you can drive till the tank is empty.
The length of the car...
8.0
MichaelSeptember 20, 2017
Car
Price
8.0
September 16, 2017
Excellent car and sat nav system. Very convenient at Zurich Airport
I booked a GPS sat nav system in case the car did not have one. The car DID have GPS as standard but they wanted to charge me for the system regardless, because I had booked it. It was very expensive so I asked for a car without sat nav. They selected the Golf wagon, which ended up with a sat nav system anyway. Good outcome but silly process.
7.4
MatthewSeptember 13, 2017
Was offered a lower grade car which I declined. Must give clear options for increased waiver insurance at booking stage - the hire industry has a real problem re adding 'extras' when you go to collect the car!
6.8
September 13, 2017
quick pick up and drop off. The car is quite new and easy to drive
nil
8.4
September 10, 2017
Very understanding stuff
Nothing everything was perfect
8.4
PeterSeptember 9, 2017
Eco Car with all the gadgets navigator inclusive
7.8
UroojSeptember 7, 2017
Pick up assistance at the counter of Budget/Avis and cleanliness of the car.
8.4
September 6, 2017
Got a free upgrade.
Just lost the entry of the Zurich airport parking level for car return a couple of times but this is nothing to do with Budget. It is design of the parking structure and signage issue for a senior foreigner like myself.
7.6
September 5, 2017
Everything was good except the Internet Wifi Device
Internet Wifi device didn't work most of the time during the trip.
8.6
August 22, 2017
Excellent service
The car was small
7.8
GrahamAugust 22, 2017
We weren't hassled to buy extra insurance Staff polite and friendly No queue
9.0
August 22, 2017
efficiency and speed service
a briefing on all electronic devices/gadget would be usefull
7.2
AndrewAugust 22, 2017
Very good to be given upgrade to automatic for nominal charge plus added driver.Very prompt service
A little casual..no guidance as how to exit car park and return.No joint inspection of car on delivery
6.8
August 8, 2017
Car was a great size, economical, sat navy was brilliant.
8.4
YiAugust 4, 2017
Brand new car.
Nothing
8.6
CarmenAugust 3, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, both at collection and drop-off. Great car, clean and easy to drive.
9.0
July 28, 2017
Very good, quick and polite service on pickup and drop off. Lovely upgrade from a Golf to a BMW 3series estate diesel. Very comfortable and a pleasure to drive and economical
Although signed in the car and confirmed nothing extra to pay on the receipt, no immediate final invoice
8.8
toniJuly 27, 2017
Attention in the conter, explanations about the car and other usefull info regarding region where I suppose to drive.
There was a big queue in the conter that made me in line for more than half an hour. It seems to be created by the pik season, I supposed.
7.2
July 27, 2017
Thank you very much for all your support in renting the car with your company. I really appreciate the services being rendered to me.
7.4
July 21, 2017
Everything
The wait to take the car
7.2
July 20, 2017
Great service!!
9.0
July 17, 2017
All good
Nothing
6.0
July 15, 2017
upgrade
nothing
7.8
July 10, 2017
I was given a new car which was fine but I was relieved that it didn't have any teething problems.
8.6
JohnJuly 4, 2017
very friendly desk staff, speed of pick up, condition and cleanliness of the car, ease of return
8.0
MarcioJuly 4, 2017
The car was perfect, much betger than I'd like.
None
7.6
June 29, 2017
got an upgrade to a very nice, almost brand new, mercedes instead of ford.
8.6
olgaJune 29, 2017
a long waiting line to pick up the car
8.8
SANDEEPJune 29, 2017
Excellent car and service , the car made our family holidays enjoyable ..
7.2
June 26, 2017
Friendly staff, good value.
9.0
June 26, 2017
Friendly staff, good value.
8.8
BobyJune 26, 2017
Smooth drive and efficient team at budget counter
All ok
7.4
June 25, 2017
brand new car (600km) GPS was installed although not ordered. No complaints.
Car given at counter was automatic but I ordered manual. Had to wait 45 mins for another car to become available.
8.4
June 22, 2017
Nice car.
Check in took too long and the agent was not very helpful or friendly. No instructions on how to open gas tank, use the GPS unit....
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Zurich Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.